Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bought this TWO YEARS ago!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 11, 2009

I bought this rug a couple of years ago, and thought I would come back and do a review.Firstly, this is a super deal for such a large rug. Actually, my rug was 10'10"x13'10". Fortunately it still fit my room.I also ordered the bleached, but recieved the natural. No big deal. This rug is in my sun room and has held up great to the wear and tear, and dirt that comes in from outside. It also has survived our crazy cats who throws up for no reason, and coughs up hairballs! Gross, I know, but the rug has no stains even after 2 years of being subjected to that. Also, from time to time she claws the rug, which made me want to strangle her when we first got it, but now I say the little knots she pulled up just add character to the rug!Warning our rug was filthy when it came. Not stained, just lots of dried dirt falling off it. I vacuumed it and it is fine, but don't put this rug down in nice clothes when you first get it. So, after two years, it has held up to traffic, and kitty very, very well. Great Deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb Eco-friendly product
 from Tryon, NC,  Apr 20, 2007

Stunning natural jute rug. I bought the large 10' x 13' and liked it so much I bought another of equal size for another room. The woven thickness is especially noticed....and the compliments keep coming. Natural seagrass rugs of all styles have always been a favorite of mine, however this woven jute is so nubby and thick. Many have thought it was a luxurious wool berber from New Zealand. I have many wonderful mahogany and walnut antique furniture pieces and the contrast of these woods with the woven jute rug is superb.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10 x 13.5 ft jute rug
 from Portland, OR,  Sep 15, 2006

This is quite a nice rustic looking rug, it is good and heavy, but many of the joins (knots) within the weave are really big and lumpy. That is the only downside to an otherwise very good looking rug. Overall I am pretty well satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Rug!
 from Florida,  Sep 14, 2006

This jute rug is awesome quality and price. Have purchase others for lots more, same quality. If you understand jute, buy it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Rug for a Casual Room
 from Washington, D.C.,  Sep 6, 2006

This rug is made of heavy-weight jute that gives it a solid texture and attractive color variation, while being easy to clean. It does not need a pad to keep it from sliding, but you may want to consider some type of floor protection, as the jute fiber might cause wear on the floor in high-traffic areas.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A gem
 Aug 19, 2015

Wonderful rug at beach house. This jute rug will doubtless save my hardwood floor from tons of the sand the breezes bring with them through windows and skylights from the beach. In winter, the old oriental carpet sits atop framed by its pleasantly contrasting texture. Wouldn't trade it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this extra large rug! Soft and beautiful!
 from Mississippi,  Oct 20, 2014

I was thrilled when I received this rug! It is softer and larger than I expected and the subtle color variation throughout is beautiful! I want another one for my sunroom!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised 10 x 14 rug
 from Arizona,  Sep 22, 2014

Surprising to receive a product that lives up to the description on site. No issues with this other than weight and the subsequent wrestling to get it into the cabin - the delivery service left it in driveway! Have it on pale ash wood floors and to brighten it up a little put a 6x6ft. woven Peruvian rug on top of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Rug
 from Houston,  Aug 8, 2014

I love this rug so much,I plan on purchasing more to update other rooms in my house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mixed Positive and Negative
 from New York, NY,  Jun 10, 2014

The rug is a good value for its style and size, however it differs dramatically from the picture which was featured on the site when I ordered it. I thought it was a "Natural Fiber Jute Rug" in the natural tone. I was surprised to discover when it was removed from the wrapping, that it in fact has a pattern of a stripe-like design of multiple colors which is NOT what I ordered. Nor was the rug featured this way. Jute in "natural" suggests to me that it is not colored or patterned. The picture did not suggest that it was a patterned rug. I am inclined to have it picked up and returned. I am not sure whose fault it is or who is responsible for the photo - the overstock.com website or the manufacturer of the rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handwoven Jurte Natural
 from CA,  Jan 1, 2013

Great rug and plenty big. Good value. I bought one and liked it so well I bought my second on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Wasn't as yellow tan, more beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product.
 from Panhandle of NW Florida - Santa Rosa Beach, FL,  Jul 19, 2012

The rug is in a high traffic area at the back door. I have a little rug to cover the edge. There has been no sign of wear, at this time, in the path across the rug. It's grat! Doesn't show wear, dirt, dog hair, spills, or powder spills. Just what we needed, at the really great price. I could not believe how fast it got here--2 days--way before it was due.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as I imagined.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 10, 2012

As others have described the rug can develop a few pulls/snags but, they do not detract from the appearance or quality. This rug was a great match for our large space. A little "rough" to walk on initially but, breaking in well over time. Just feels well made and looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy and durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE
 from NYC,  May 3, 2012

Great rug. I put it in a 17 x 17 bedroom under a king size bed and it takes up just the right amount of floor space. It's a nicer jute rug than I've seen at competitive stores. The weave is more refined and unusual. Not the standard sisal rug. LOVE IT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 17, 2011

The rug was delivered promptly in a few days and packaged well. It was clean and not at all smelly (other reviews said it was very dirty with a smell). The color is more of a khaki color and not honey / cream as indicated. I also bought the bleach jute rug in the slightly smaller 9' by 13' and it was more ivory / honey colored. While the rug is not patterned, the jute is woven where different "colors" are apparent so the picture online is true to the look of the rug. The rug has a very natural feel, not a very tight weave, and looks very good with casual, modern or classic furnishings. It gives a cozy look to a room especially due to the tassels on the rug. The sizing is exact - - mine was 10' by 13.6'' as indicated. If a clean look is desired, I think a tighter weave sisal is more appropriate. All in all, a great rug for a great price, and you can't beat $2.50 shipping to your doorstep!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug in natural is much darker than the online picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality rug which is knobby yet soft on the feet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the price.
 from Texas,  Aug 17, 2011

Love the rug; hate the lint even though I was aware of the lint issue when I ordered it. Hopefully, it will stop shedding in the near future! It does have some large knots in it which I hope do not unravel. Time will tell on that issue!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug - natural look and feel
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 29, 2011

I'm pretty happy with this. I was shocked when it showed up on my front porch 2 days after I ordered it. It's a little hard to get it exactly straight in my living room due to the nature of the rug. It seems wider than 10' in some areas. But once I get the furniture on it, it's not noticeable. I wouldn't let that dissuade you from buying this. Just know what you're getting... a thick, woven jute rug... so it doesn't look *perfect*. That's the look I was going for, but if you want something sleeker, I'd go with sisal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Beautiful
 from Evans, GA,  Jun 11, 2011

Love this rug!! So pretty and not as hard on my bare feet as I expected. Looks so nice in my new home with my dark brown floors and my white slipcovered furniture. I did use a pretty good pad underneath All in all, I am thrilled with this purchase. Mine has fringe, no odor.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jute rug
 from Miami,  Feb 23, 2011

As a first time buyer in overstock.com, I was a little scared of what I was going to receive. It turned out that I was very pleased when I opened up the roll. I put it in my living room and it looks great. The rug is a great buy for the price. I ordered a second one for my dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reviews were right.
 from St. Louis,  Feb 15, 2011

This rug looks great in our living room. I didn't notice any smell. I would note that ours did come with tassles as shown. Some reviews had said that their rugs did not have tassles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought