Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Falling apart already
 from NY,  Sep 23, 2013

Falling apart after 9 months. I was very happy upon finding this rug for a new to us house last year. Great style for a great price... or so I thought. After about 9 months with minimal traffic, the sisal started to unravel in areas. It has left me with having to trim pieces that stick up creating small holes, worn areas, and our 6 month old (that is starting to crawl) ending up with Sisal in her mouth. This rug is a disappointment. I guess I got what I paid for.. it really was too good to be true. Sad!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The rug was more blonde in color than anticipated. Very very light wheat color. Which was fine for my room but would have preferred a touch darker to match my other jute rugs. Anyway, my only complaint is that it doesn't clean up the best. I have a Maltese (which are notoriously difficult to fully house train) and she has had a few accidents on the rug. Even though I clean it up as soon as I see a wet spot, her urine has bleached a few spots. I've tried different cleaners so I know it's not what I'm using. My other rugs have not done this. I get a very wet rag, squeeze water over the stain, use soap to scrub a little, then squeeze more water through to rinse. My other rugs are not bleached or damaged in any way. So I'm not sure why this one does not clean up better. Anyway, I like the rug otherwise. The feel is rougher than my other jute rugs even though the weave is tighter. But it's not too bad. I have it in a living room and I think it's fine.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect rug for my living room
 from wyckoff, nj,  Jun 14, 2013

I bought this for my living room and it goes perfectly goes with our natural look for the house. This was my first natural fiber rug purchase so I was worried about how it would feel but it feels surprisingly soft. I love it so much that I am getting another one for my dining room. no odor, shipped fast and took a few days to straighten out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very slightly lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. soft on barefoot. nicely made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate except I found the color slightly lighter
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Columbus, GA,  May 16, 2013

Nice rug for a great price! I had the expensive jute with the latex backing before and my dog ruined it. This looks just as nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 27, 2013

This rug lays out nicely in our dining room. Adds visual texture and warmth to our home! We absolutely love it. I would have given it five stars but one side of the reversible rug has a dark brown stain about the size of a dime. I tried to remove it with water but it has a waxy texture and is holding firmly to the fibers. It will have to be cleaned professionally and that's an extra expense that wasn't in the budget for a new rug. I would recommend to anyone who loves jute and natural eco-friendly products for the home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are warmer gold tones in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality, beautiful weaving
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Bound edges make the rug .75 inches thick
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great neutral rug for casual space
 from Savannah, GA,  Jan 25, 2013

I am in a transitional space, and this rug is perfect. It adds casual warmth to our family room. It has enough texture to be interesting but is so neutral that I will easily be able to use it as I change the decor. This is not a soft jute, but I did not expect softness. This is a firm rug that I anticipate will hold up to the abundant traffic of two dogs and two small children. Overstock, as usual, was wonderful to work with. The rug arrived in a matter of days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly lighter in collor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly What I was looking For
 from CT,  Jan 5, 2013

I needed a large rug to tie together my living room furniture. This one is placed under a smaller, more colorful rug and works perfectly. There was a slight "natural" smell for about a week after I unrolled it, but it has since gone away. It's perfect for the space and I love the extra detail the fringe brings to the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Over the moon!
 from Dorset UK,  Dec 7, 2012

It is always difficult buying online but the reviews of the rug were great, I really needed a rug this size that I could not find at this price in the UK and so I went for it. Even with the 40 odd postage to the UK this is a great value rug..It really is better than I had hoped for and makes my living room look great..I have had to retrain my pup not to wee on it, he thinks it is ok to wee on any grass!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very very good, top qullity.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THIRD one of these i bought!
 from savannah and wisconsin,  Nov 22, 2012

This is the 3rd one of these rugs I've purchased. The first 2 were for our winter home in the south. One is under the dining room table and the chairs can slide on this rug very easily. The other rug is in llving room that gets alot of foot traffic. A pet wetting accident will lighten the jute , but if you catch it while wet and pour on water or seltzer, and blot well, it comes out fine. Easy to vacuum and does not show dust,threads, etc . The first 2 rugs have been in use for about 5 years now and are going strong and looking good. Just bought a 3rd one for a new house-under the dining room table again, so upholstered chairs can slide easily. Looks great on our new oiled white oak floors. don't let the fringe put you off, this rug looks good with antiques or contemporary designs. Priced great also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wear very well, esp with pets
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing purchase!!
 from Louisiana,  Sep 11, 2012

Amazing purchase! Very happy with my purchase. Would recommend rug to anyone. Great buy for such high quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured--
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was better than I even expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely Pleased
 from Bridgehampton, NY,  Jun 18, 2012

Love this carpet, perfect for a high traffic family room, especially with dogs. No smell like sometimes with other jute rugs, and it is very comfortable to step on. I just keep getting more and more compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Foley, Al,  Jun 4, 2012

Great rug at a fantastic price!!!! This rug would easily be $400 elsewhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but...
 from Maine,  Feb 28, 2012

Arrived fast. Unrolled and it smelled like dirt for the first few days. The color is a really dark brown. Too dark for my room. It is also VERY rough to walk on. I am selling it on craigslist since I do not want to pay for the return. Oh well. Try again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is really a brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Feb 23, 2012

The rug is bigger than I imagined. The color is a perfect neutral and the rug looks very "natural". It rolled out nicely and lays flat on the floor. I just hope my dogs don't chew on the fringed edges.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site is a shade darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good but I am nervous my dog's claws will snag it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the $ you can't beat it
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 15, 2011

The ONLY problem I have with this is that the fringe has come a bit unraveled in places...looking funny. I retwisted it and it statys pretty well, but I'm trying to think of a more permanent solution. Otherwise you cannot beat this rug for the money. Looks great, isn't uncomfortable on bare feet...doesn't seem to shed or smell like other reviewers have mentioned. I'm extremely happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As describes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT RUG
 from Clarkesville, Georgia,  Dec 9, 2011

This is really a nice rug. It had no odor at all. There is some shedding because there is no backing on the rug I suppose, but it is nothing I'm concerned about. It looks great in my house. Quite soft. I felt it was a really good bargain and am considering getting another one when it gets back in stock. Can't beat the price!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the price - great color too.
 from Austin, TX,  Nov 19, 2011

I used thos rug under a cow hide rug... it looks great. Good cool greish brown hues... not too yellow. I llike it a lot considering another one for the dining room.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great - especially considering the price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from FL,  Sep 24, 2011

I could not be happier with this purchase! The quality of this rug is excellent! I love how it looks, but am most happy with how much less dust it sheds than the other jute rug I had. I have seen similar quality rugs for three times the price elsewhere. I am also happy with the slightly larger size of 8 x 10'6.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a bit lighter than in the picture, but it could be my computer. The actual color is consistent with natural jute.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better Than Expected!
 from AZ,  Sep 9, 2011

This rug is better than expected! Love it. Thinking of getting another for a different room. Wasn't sure about the loose tassles on the ends, but actually like the rug better with them. The color is a bit lighter and not as grayish? as it looks in the picture. Not too scratchy on the feet. I have it in my many living area with 4 kids and haven't had a problem with snags yet. I would recommend maybe sweeping with a broom instead of vacuuming all the time. I did notice the vacuum pulled up one piece which I just tucked under...no big deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little lighter with variation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 from westchester ny,  Aug 24, 2011

nice rug... loved the colors, very soft neutrals. softer on the feet than anticipated. Rolled out nicely. so far no problems just hope it is easy to clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top