Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
THE FINISHING TOUCH
 from Keller TX,  Aug 8, 2014

This rug is gorgeous & the perfect finishing touch to the patio! We looked at so many outdoor rugs, even ordering several only to send them back because the colors or size or look was not what we saw on the internet. Even though this outdoor rug was a little more expensive, it is EXACTLY what was shown, true to the colors, beautifully made - a real quality piece to be proud of. It adds just the right touch to the look we were seeking for the area. It might have taken some time to find, some angst in getting the wrong thing a couple of times but the reward when this arrived makes it all worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug dosen't hold up with high traffic & dogs
 from Beaufort NC,  Mar 23, 2014

I love this rug but would not recommend for high traffic & dog nails it tends to pick easily. colors are beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug!
 from Naperville, IL,  Mar 13, 2014

This is the second time I have bought this rug. I bought it four years ago but it had faded because I have a large window that faces south in the room. I am so happy that Overstock still sold the same rug! It has very nice coloring (true to picture). The stripes are not weirdly slanted as the picture tends to suggest. I did put a felt pad under it because I have it on a hardwood floor. Mine has no odor and feels nice on your feet! **A word of caution** When you vacuum have the vacuum on the highest setting so as not to pull out some of the weaving.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug-color not as pictured
 from Texas,  Feb 9, 2014

All in all a good rug, great price. I agree 100% that if you are looking for a rug with blue in it...this is NOT the rug you want.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this rug is great.
 from Covington LA,  Feb 6, 2014

My beautiful rug arrived several days earlier than expected. It is more lovely than the picture on-line. It has more texture and colors are more vibrant. than I expected. It will be a great focal point in my great room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 21, 2014

The colors look so bold in the picture, but in person all the shades are muted by a dull camel tint. I'm totally disappointed. It's in our living room. I thought maybe it would grow on me, but I just dislike it more everyday. What a waste of money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jute Rug
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jan 7, 2014

The rug is trendy with beautiful colors. Being jute, it's not soft on your feet. I would have rated this item better if it didn't have a few holes and braiding that was bunched up in certain spots.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug!
 from Maine,  Nov 16, 2013

I love absolutely everything about this rug, and am so happy I chose this one. The colors are gorgeous, and it brings my entire living room together in a stylish and inviting way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful addition to my Room
 from Florida,  Aug 11, 2013

I bought this carpet for our beach house in Florida. When I choose a carpet on line I hold up the enlarged picture on my iPad and compare it to other colours in my room. If the colours on the screen are fairly close to the actual item this is a good way to see if it will compliment your room. It is a very textured rug and not too soft on your feet so if you have any little ones crawling, this probably wouldn't be a good carpet for you. However in my application this is a real positive. I love the texture of the carpet. When I unwrapped the carpet there was some "dust" but I am sure it will eventually stop the shedding. I have the carpet on tile and I am on the beach so a little dust doesn't concern me. You can't beat the price! I know I would have paid considerably more anywhere else. It has improved the aesthetics of my room 10 fold. A GREAT BUY!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly good. Make sure you enlarge the picture so you get a better idea of the colours.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good for this style of carpet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The color was way more earthy and rug left debris
 from New York, NY,  Jul 24, 2013

The rug shed particles all over even after vacuuming. It would definitely not a soft texture. It was not as bright as the picture showed. I should have known from reading other reviews. I ended up returning it. If you have experience with jute rugs it might work for an outdoor area or screen porch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was not as bright. It was more earthy like previous reviews.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 from Durango, CO,  Mar 26, 2013

Very attractive on darker hardwood floor. Colors appear to be natural dyes, but bright enough to add a punch of color to the room. I don't think it will show dirt, which is why we use it under the kitchen table--and the dogs lie on it, too. It's easy to vacuum--heavy enough that it doesn't get suctioned up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Have only had it down for a few weeks, but the quality appears good. It's thick enough to provide good cushioning under the table (sits on a rug pad). There are some loose fibers here and there that stick out of the weave, but I think this is normal for jute.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome rug!!!
 from Fairhope, AL,  Mar 14, 2013

I have been stalking this rug for almost a year! Every time I decided to buy it, it was out of stock. I jumped on it this time and am so glad I did. Shipping was lightening fast-I ordered it on a Sunday and got it on the following Tuesday! The colors are even deeper and richer in person and the rug has no dust, pulls, or flaws on arrival. I found the jute to be pretty soft and pliable for jute and the rug has a nice weight to it. It looks great in my eat in kitchen! No regrets! Order with confidence- when it is back in stock, that is!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected.
 from S.C.,  Mar 12, 2013

I absolutely LOVE this rug. The colors are very vibrant and look great in my son's room. The rug is not as scatchy as many jute rugs can be.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made, durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Palm City, Florida,  Mar 1, 2013

Quick delivery, great price, accurate description online

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Califrnia,  Feb 28, 2013

This rug brings my living room all together. It actually makes my room look so much bigger. It is so big that is hard to believe but it does. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colorful rug
 from Frisco, Texas,  Dec 4, 2012

I purchased this rug for our breakfast room to replace a worn out jute rug. We have slate floors and this rug goes beautiful with our floor. Everyone who sees the rug raves about it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent weaving. Seems to be nice and tight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome rug!
 from Houston, Texas,  Aug 28, 2012

Love this rug. So glad I took the chance and purchased it. I would buy another one if I had a room for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not quite as bright as shown in the picture, but still love it!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice and heavy, looks great in our dining room here in Texas.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEWARE OF COLOR - NONRETURNABLE RUG
 from NJ,  Jun 12, 2012

The size and quality are great for the price, but the colors are NOT a match. On my computer screen, the rug appears to have dominant colors of olive, red, green and blue. The rug I received is dominated by army green, rust, brown and grey. Plus, when I went online to look into returning it, I discovered that the rug is not returnable. I'll make it work, but I'm disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NOT A MATCH
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome rug!
 from Summerville, SC,  Feb 15, 2012

Great service, arrived in a short time and looks great! Good price for the style

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are beautiful but what is called red is more rust colored
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just got it, but I love the looks of it!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good except the red is a little different than I think of red
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific Buy
 from Nashville, TN,  Feb 15, 2012

Received this area rug in record time (<2 days) and am very pleased with what I received. I'm using it in my kitchen eating area so the less formal look fits perfectly. The color adds just the right touch without going overboard. Several of the reviews I read noted there were fraying threads, etc, but I didn't notice any on my rug. The texture of the rug is kind of rough, but unless you have an active crawler, it shouldn't bother bare feet. Won't be an issue where I placed it. All in all, another winner for O.com. Love this site!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Red tones were slightly more muted than in picture, but overall very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality - no flaws noted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought