Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Apr 25, 2015

When I received this rug, it was beyond my expectations which are always high! The colors are beautiful and vibrant just as pictured on my screen upon ordering. It has transformed my dining room and has made it appear larger. Be advised to order a non slip rug pad if using on wooden floors. We did not and immediately had to place an order to secure the rug. Wonderful purchase if you are looking for a rug that casts a warm glow and has a natural element.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pet owner
 Mar 2, 2015

Nice if you don't mind dirt falling through. I had it in my sons bedroom with a pad underneath and I would have to vacuum two times - the rug and the pad. Not good for high traffic areas.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Michelle
 Jan 26, 2015

This is a beautiful rug! Well made. Earthy colors. I tried to figure out how I could make it work in our home, but I had to send it back because the colors did not quite go with the colors that were already here. Gorgeous rug, though!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love this rug. Very large and color is just the right jewel tones and not to bright on my hardwood floor. Wish I had more room in my home to buy another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THE FINISHING TOUCH
 from Keller TX,  Aug 8, 2014

This rug is gorgeous & the perfect finishing touch to the patio! We looked at so many outdoor rugs, even ordering several only to send them back because the colors or size or look was not what we saw on the internet. Even though this outdoor rug was a little more expensive, it is EXACTLY what was shown, true to the colors, beautifully made - a real quality piece to be proud of. It adds just the right touch to the look we were seeking for the area. It might have taken some time to find, some angst in getting the wrong thing a couple of times but the reward when this arrived makes it all worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug dosen't hold up with high traffic & dogs
 from Beaufort NC,  Mar 23, 2014

I love this rug but would not recommend for high traffic & dog nails it tends to pick easily. colors are beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug!
 from Naperville, IL,  Mar 13, 2014

This is the second time I have bought this rug. I bought it four years ago but it had faded because I have a large window that faces south in the room. I am so happy that Overstock still sold the same rug! It has very nice coloring (true to picture). The stripes are not weirdly slanted as the picture tends to suggest. I did put a felt pad under it because I have it on a hardwood floor. Mine has no odor and feels nice on your feet! **A word of caution** When you vacuum have the vacuum on the highest setting so as not to pull out some of the weaving.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug-color not as pictured
 from Texas,  Feb 9, 2014

All in all a good rug, great price. I agree 100% that if you are looking for a rug with blue in it...this is NOT the rug you want.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this rug is great.
 from Covington LA,  Feb 6, 2014

My beautiful rug arrived several days earlier than expected. It is more lovely than the picture on-line. It has more texture and colors are more vibrant. than I expected. It will be a great focal point in my great room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 21, 2014

The colors look so bold in the picture, but in person all the shades are muted by a dull camel tint. I'm totally disappointed. It's in our living room. I thought maybe it would grow on me, but I just dislike it more everyday. What a waste of money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jute Rug
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jan 7, 2014

The rug is trendy with beautiful colors. Being jute, it's not soft on your feet. I would have rated this item better if it didn't have a few holes and braiding that was bunched up in certain spots.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug!
 from Maine,  Nov 16, 2013

I love absolutely everything about this rug, and am so happy I chose this one. The colors are gorgeous, and it brings my entire living room together in a stylish and inviting way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful addition to my Room
 from Florida,  Aug 11, 2013

I bought this carpet for our beach house in Florida. When I choose a carpet on line I hold up the enlarged picture on my iPad and compare it to other colours in my room. If the colours on the screen are fairly close to the actual item this is a good way to see if it will compliment your room. It is a very textured rug and not too soft on your feet so if you have any little ones crawling, this probably wouldn't be a good carpet for you. However in my application this is a real positive. I love the texture of the carpet. When I unwrapped the carpet there was some "dust" but I am sure it will eventually stop the shedding. I have the carpet on tile and I am on the beach so a little dust doesn't concern me. You can't beat the price! I know I would have paid considerably more anywhere else. It has improved the aesthetics of my room 10 fold. A GREAT BUY!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly good. Make sure you enlarge the picture so you get a better idea of the colours.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good for this style of carpet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The color was way more earthy and rug left debris
 from New York, NY,  Jul 24, 2013

The rug shed particles all over even after vacuuming. It would definitely not a soft texture. It was not as bright as the picture showed. I should have known from reading other reviews. I ended up returning it. If you have experience with jute rugs it might work for an outdoor area or screen porch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was not as bright. It was more earthy like previous reviews.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 from Durango, CO,  Mar 26, 2013

Very attractive on darker hardwood floor. Colors appear to be natural dyes, but bright enough to add a punch of color to the room. I don't think it will show dirt, which is why we use it under the kitchen table--and the dogs lie on it, too. It's easy to vacuum--heavy enough that it doesn't get suctioned up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Have only had it down for a few weeks, but the quality appears good. It's thick enough to provide good cushioning under the table (sits on a rug pad). There are some loose fibers here and there that stick out of the weave, but I think this is normal for jute.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome rug!!!
 from Fairhope, AL,  Mar 14, 2013

I have been stalking this rug for almost a year! Every time I decided to buy it, it was out of stock. I jumped on it this time and am so glad I did. Shipping was lightening fast-I ordered it on a Sunday and got it on the following Tuesday! The colors are even deeper and richer in person and the rug has no dust, pulls, or flaws on arrival. I found the jute to be pretty soft and pliable for jute and the rug has a nice weight to it. It looks great in my eat in kitchen! No regrets! Order with confidence- when it is back in stock, that is!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected.
 from S.C.,  Mar 12, 2013

I absolutely LOVE this rug. The colors are very vibrant and look great in my son's room. The rug is not as scatchy as many jute rugs can be.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made, durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Palm City, Florida,  Mar 1, 2013

Quick delivery, great price, accurate description online

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Califrnia,  Feb 28, 2013

This rug brings my living room all together. It actually makes my room look so much bigger. It is so big that is hard to believe but it does. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colorful rug
 from Frisco, Texas,  Dec 4, 2012

I purchased this rug for our breakfast room to replace a worn out jute rug. We have slate floors and this rug goes beautiful with our floor. Everyone who sees the rug raves about it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent weaving. Seems to be nice and tight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought