Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
BEWARE OF COLOR - NONRETURNABLE RUG
 from NJ,  Jun 12, 2012

The size and quality are great for the price, but the colors are NOT a match. On my computer screen, the rug appears to have dominant colors of olive, red, green and blue. The rug I received is dominated by army green, rust, brown and grey. Plus, when I went online to look into returning it, I discovered that the rug is not returnable. I'll make it work, but I'm disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NOT A MATCH
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The color was way more earthy and rug left debris
 from New York, NY,  Jul 24, 2013

The rug shed particles all over even after vacuuming. It would definitely not a soft texture. It was not as bright as the picture showed. I should have known from reading other reviews. I ended up returning it. If you have experience with jute rugs it might work for an outdoor area or screen porch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was not as bright. It was more earthy like previous reviews.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-woven Mohwak Jute
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jan 10, 2012

Great rug. Beautiful colors, & pattern that were described accurately in your description of the product. Overstock provides a great shopping experience in a very crowded marketplace. My only suggestion would be to reduce the amount of products shown initially by describing all available sizes for each product. Your site shows every iteration of each item: the 4x5, 8x10, 11x13, on and on. When your searching online, less can be more. Your requires endless scrolling that can be repetitive. Also, when you click on a link, you should return to the exact place you left off. More repetitive scrolling to find where you were. I guess that gives the illusion of massive amounts to choose from, but it wastes time. You have a great product, bo need to create illusion. Thanks, Ann P

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? no surprises
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Problem with the weave
 from Northern NY,  Aug 20, 2011

We were intially pleased upon arrival of the colorful rug but soon noticed that throughout the weave is not continuous and end pieces of the jute would come up on the finished side. You need to re-insert the ends back into the rug and they may continue to pop up again. Fortunately the price was reasonable. It is a strudy rug and does lay flat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug has vibrant colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Unsightly unraveling of end pieces throughout the rug
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected.
 from S.C.,  Mar 12, 2013

I absolutely LOVE this rug. The colors are very vibrant and look great in my son's room. The rug is not as scatchy as many jute rugs can be.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made, durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pulls eclectic woods together
 from Atlanta,  May 3, 2011

This rug has a warm, organic feel. The bold striping is energizing in the room, but not garish. It really pulls together our dining room with honey oak floors and an eclectic collection of antique and Mission dark wood furniture. I am very pleased with it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautious!!!
 from Jersey,  Mar 22, 2011

this is a beautiful rug. Wonderfully vibrant colors. Love, love. I got it in two sizes. The only reason its not in my bedroom is cause its a little rough on the feet. But then again it is jute. I have it in my dining and living room. I may move it from the living room to the foyer but in no rush. Great job Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful colors / not for crawling
 from Cisco, Tx,  Mar 19, 2009

Rug arrived today - FAST - beautiful colors (exactally as shown in the picture). I just rolled the rug out and it's losing lots of dust and fibers but I imagine this will quit once it's settled. There was a large sticker in the rug but it came out without trouble. Once my newborn starts crawling this rug will have to move out of the living room - it's definately not made for crawling on. I still love this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Apr 25, 2015

When I received this rug, it was beyond my expectations which are always high! The colors are beautiful and vibrant just as pictured on my screen upon ordering. It has transformed my dining room and has made it appear larger. Be advised to order a non slip rug pad if using on wooden floors. We did not and immediately had to place an order to secure the rug. Wonderful purchase if you are looking for a rug that casts a warm glow and has a natural element.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pet owner
 Mar 2, 2015

Nice if you don't mind dirt falling through. I had it in my sons bedroom with a pad underneath and I would have to vacuum two times - the rug and the pad. Not good for high traffic areas.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Michelle
 Jan 26, 2015

This is a beautiful rug! Well made. Earthy colors. I tried to figure out how I could make it work in our home, but I had to send it back because the colors did not quite go with the colors that were already here. Gorgeous rug, though!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love this rug. Very large and color is just the right jewel tones and not to bright on my hardwood floor. Wish I had more room in my home to buy another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THE FINISHING TOUCH
 from Keller TX,  Aug 8, 2014

This rug is gorgeous & the perfect finishing touch to the patio! We looked at so many outdoor rugs, even ordering several only to send them back because the colors or size or look was not what we saw on the internet. Even though this outdoor rug was a little more expensive, it is EXACTLY what was shown, true to the colors, beautifully made - a real quality piece to be proud of. It adds just the right touch to the look we were seeking for the area. It might have taken some time to find, some angst in getting the wrong thing a couple of times but the reward when this arrived makes it all worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug dosen't hold up with high traffic & dogs
 from Beaufort NC,  Mar 23, 2014

I love this rug but would not recommend for high traffic & dog nails it tends to pick easily. colors are beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug!
 from Naperville, IL,  Mar 13, 2014

This is the second time I have bought this rug. I bought it four years ago but it had faded because I have a large window that faces south in the room. I am so happy that Overstock still sold the same rug! It has very nice coloring (true to picture). The stripes are not weirdly slanted as the picture tends to suggest. I did put a felt pad under it because I have it on a hardwood floor. Mine has no odor and feels nice on your feet! **A word of caution** When you vacuum have the vacuum on the highest setting so as not to pull out some of the weaving.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug-color not as pictured
 from Texas,  Feb 9, 2014

All in all a good rug, great price. I agree 100% that if you are looking for a rug with blue in it...this is NOT the rug you want.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this rug is great.
 from Covington LA,  Feb 6, 2014

My beautiful rug arrived several days earlier than expected. It is more lovely than the picture on-line. It has more texture and colors are more vibrant. than I expected. It will be a great focal point in my great room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 21, 2014

The colors look so bold in the picture, but in person all the shades are muted by a dull camel tint. I'm totally disappointed. It's in our living room. I thought maybe it would grow on me, but I just dislike it more everyday. What a waste of money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jute Rug
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jan 7, 2014

The rug is trendy with beautiful colors. Being jute, it's not soft on your feet. I would have rated this item better if it didn't have a few holes and braiding that was bunched up in certain spots.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug!
 from Maine,  Nov 16, 2013

I love absolutely everything about this rug, and am so happy I chose this one. The colors are gorgeous, and it brings my entire living room together in a stylish and inviting way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought