Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

We liked the looks of this rug, and thought it would be a nice area rug in front of our couch. It was too small for that purpose, and we are using it underneath a snack area in our kitchen. This rug cannot be cleaned, it holds dirt and is very stretchy. We also bought a similar, larger rug. See that review. The colors are great, but it sheds fine dust colored particles. I would only recommend buying this rug if you plan on using it in a very low-traffic area. It is reversible.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from Florida,  Jan 28, 2014

Needed a rug for our home office and this fit the bill, the colors are very vibrant and the rug is soft.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great colors, looking good in country kitchen
 from Pennsylvania,  Aug 14, 2012

I bought two of these for our country/ french kitchen. After I modeled them we decide to buy two more as future replacements, that's how much we like them and the price. Our kitchen gets lots of traffic and sun, so we been going trough a series of similar rugs over time - even if the others were reasonable quality and we liked them they eventually fade and/or get a bit dingy. We bought more as future replacements without seeing how durable they are (had them only a couple of weeks), but they are thicker than comparable jute and wool ones. Besides being a bit rough, which others noted as well, I would add that they are not reversible ( many comparable ones are).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? compares well, vibrant colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate, but description should mention that it is not reversible
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-woven Mohawk Rust Jute Rug (4' x 6')
 from Washington DC,  Jul 5, 2012

The rug is very sturdy, just what I was looking for. The cats love it. The colors are natural and go very well with my oriental rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is of excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jute rug
 from deerfield beach florida,  Jun 5, 2012

very flexible and soft jute makes this rug perfect for our family room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? prettier in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made and very soft jute
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 1, 2012

I bought this rug because I was looking for something that could match at the same time vintage and modern furniture. My house has a bit of both so I'm always struggling trying to find rugs that would work. This rug is perfect. It's a bit ethnic, which I like and it gives some character to the room without overwhelming it. Colors are a brighter (especially the blue seems deeper). This is the best rug I bought so far and I'm so happy with it that I'm thinking to get it for my friend! Personally I don't think anyone could dislike it, it's a secure bet!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Real colors are brighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this jute rug.
 from Wausau, Wisconsin,  Oct 28, 2011

This jute rug is wonderful, we love it. Great quality - thick, good colors. We're using it in the mudroom but it looked equally good by the front door. If you like jute rugs, you'll love this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this rug is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Portland, Oregon,  Oct 11, 2011

This rug is beautiful. The colors are so rich and pure. I don't think they mentioned that there was a blue in it. It's rust colors, dark burgandy and a deep blue. I suspect it will fade but that's ok. I have one of the mohawk jute rugs in the 8x10 and it is wearing very well. I expect this one will too. It's going in the entryway and will have a lot of foot traffic. Love this rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? prettier than the pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vibrant!
 from Arlington, VA,  Sep 3, 2010

The colors are beautiful in person - far more vibrant than the computer screen. The carpet is very thick and durable. It's not too comfortable to walk on barefoot -- but it looks great, and most people think it's far more expensive than it really was!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Maine,  Jun 29, 2009

It is EXACTLY 4x6 if you order that size. I know because I have ONLY 4 feet, not a smidge more and this thing is tight in my opening. Great for a mudroom, the dirt falls right through it, not sticking around on top to be tracked throughout the house. The colors are nice and it's a great deal. Can't see a stain, fleck of grass, NOTHING so it appears that my house is much cleaner than it really is and isn't that the whole point? 4 stars for workmanship because where the threads are notted on one side there's a 2.5 inch "hanger" that my little daughter LOVES to play with. I worry if I trim it then the whole thing will eventually unravel. Obviously only an issue if that's the side facing up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from California,  Jun 18, 2009

My husband purchased this rug for his cabin and he is happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I bought 2
 from SoCal,  May 20, 2009

I wanted a rustic-looking rug for under my desk and chair. The price was so good, that I bought 2. The 2nd rug is in the living room in front of the sofa. The picture does not do this rug justice. The colors are much more vibrant. I really like the contrast between the earthy rust and gold, and the dark blue stripes. The rug brightens the room without overpowering it. I have nothing negative to say. The quality is more than I bargained for. I'm really pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL!
 from CHICAGO, IL,  Feb 12, 2009

THIS RUG IS ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL - MUCH NICER THAN I EXPECTED! THE COLORS ARE VIBRANT AND THE WORKMANSHIP PERFECT! WHAT MORE CAN I SAY EXCEPT - BUY IT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jute Rug
 from Birmingham, AL,  Dec 29, 2008

This rug is absolutely gorgeous, excellent bargain! I bought it for my kitchen and love it!!!I'm thinking of buying another.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hemp Rug
 from Eugene, OR,  Dec 11, 2008

I like this rug, but i'm not sure about the workmanship of it. i've not had it very long but already some of the hemp threads are coming away from the rug. i hope it doesn't unravel into a ball of hemp!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Mar 29, 2008

This is a great rug. Perfect in my room. I actually like it flipped over on the unfinished side, it has a great organic look to it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice, reasonable, earthy
 from New York, NY,  Nov 15, 2007

Not so soft on the tosies, but it's jute. But on the value for money side, it's awesome. Decent workmanship. Vibrant earthy colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Color...
 from Big Spring, TX,  Oct 27, 2007

The over all look was just what I needed for my room decor. The colors were vivid and beautiful. I didn't care for the trim as it doesn't lay flush with the floor. I wish it would have been a softer surfice but, I guess that is how a jute rug is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rustic rug
 from Central Ohio,  Oct 27, 2007

If you're not expecting a highly finished product, this is entirely satisfactory. Color and pattern are wonderful. My only issue is that the size is significantly larger than indicated - a problem when you're trying to fit a rug into a restricted space. But very nice overall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Ardmore, PA,  Sep 26, 2007

I'm very pleased with the rug. The quality is good - if not perfect, but it has a rustic feel I was looking for. The rug's colors are beautiful, and fit the room as perfectly as I'd imagined.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought