Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from New Jersey,  Jul 8, 2012

Seems to be a sturdy rug, but just put it down yesterday. The rug has more gold/brown in it than the picture shows on the site, which works for me, so no complaints, So far, I'm happy with it. Quick delivery too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More gold/brown than on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate,
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from NY, NY,  Jul 9, 2012

Nice rug,use it under dining table,vibrant colors,nice quality.Needs vacuuming before using for the first time,had some fiber dust after unwrapped.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Madison, WI,  Mar 19, 2012

The rug looks just like the image. It was delivered promptly and arrived well wrapped/protected. I am very happy with this rug and may buy a similar rug for a second room in my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rug is high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but poorly made.
 from New Jersey,  Jul 8, 2011

I love overstock. However, this carpet is pretty but poorly made. I had to use a knitting hook to pull the knots into the reverse side. This carpet will probably be in tatters in two years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality. There were unfinished knots all over the rug. I don't think it will last long.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate as to color & material.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug has beautiful colors.
 from Yorktown, Virginia,  May 12, 2011

Bought this rug to go under dining room table. So many colors to work with that is goes with so many different decorating ideas.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
colorful
 from Homestead FL.,  Jan 6, 2011

This is a great addition to our living room, the rug has very bright and warm colors just as shown on the site, and feels great to the touch on your feet, great deal!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug and very comfortable
 from north carolina,  Feb 28, 2014

great product and great price! the colors are vivid and they match the picture.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
colors not as described
 from israel,  Jul 15, 2013

colors are different than site's pic. more brown\yellow - less green the jute is quite rough

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? brighter than pic. not a lot of green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the jute is quite rough
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? partly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the colors
 from Birmingham, AL,  Jun 4, 2013

I love this rug. It really brightens the room. As for the colors, I think the gold stands out more than the green.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are brighter than the picture shows.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It doesn't have more green than any other color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality Material
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Apr 8, 2013

I purchased rug one month ago; rug is in very low traffic area. Multiple loops in the weave have already pulled apart; Iím in process of contact Overstock what can be done to resolve this problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor Quality Material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a colorful natural fiber rug.
 from Santa Clara, CA,  Nov 17, 2012

Very happy with the rug. It's not as green as I envisioned. It has a lot of gold and dark red shades in it, but is colorful and pleasing to the eye. I am very happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug rocks
 from Cape Cod, MA,  Sep 13, 2012

This rug is holding up so nicely under our kitchen table! It is jute, so it is easy to clean and durable. It is light enough that I can carry it outside to rinse off with the hose if need be, but so far just a daily sweep has taken care of it. The colors are a little more muted than the computer screen shows, but that was expected. We are pleasantly surprised by the construction of this rug and expect it to last for years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly brighter on the computer screen than real life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality construction, durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug,
 from Los Angeles, Ca,  Jan 27, 2012

Let me first say that I LOVE this rug. I would purchase again in a heartbeat. I get lots of compliments because it's not a rug you see all the time. With that being said, let me say the following. This rug is very rustic. It is handmade and delicate. The knots can come undone and I've had to take a crotchet hook and pull them under. It is not a soft rug. You will need a mat beneath it. Other than that, in my eyes this rug is perfect! Very much worth the price and beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit more muted, unfortunately for me ;)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Hand made and rustic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FABULOUS RUG!!! Better than pictured.
 from Marquette, MI,  Sep 9, 2011

This was a perfect find for our basement guest bedroom. It adds a nice punch of color!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A slight bit brighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome rug,softer than I expected
 from Cape Cod, Mass,  May 26, 2011

The rug arrived very quickly, well wrapped and protected. The colors were exactly as in the picture but perhaps a little subtler which I like. The rug is softer than you expect of jute, thick, and appears to be very well-woven and sturdy. Since I bought it for a place I plan to move to I haven't laid it out yet, only punctured the plastic wrapping so moisture can escape which someone recommended to avoid the possibility of mold. I plan to use it under a dining table. My taste is eclectic. I like modern and rustic looks mixed so I think it will look great under a modern table with shabby chic armchairs covered in a modern fabric.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top