Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Rug is great
 from charleston, sc,  Oct 27, 2011

Very pleased. Seem well made with no strings or odd strips. Looks like a rag rug, only is made of leather strips.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good with slight smell
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? don't recall
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly What I Wanted
 from Alabama,  Aug 16, 2011

The rug is exactly what I was looking for. White but not stark white. It has an eclectic, rustic look that looks great with my new bedroom colors of olive walls, white trim, white bedding with olive and red pillows and a red throw. The rug could be used with a variety of styles.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is as it appears on line. The white of the leather blends with the light gray tone of the cotton.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the money, cannot beat it. Looks like a more expensive rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what you would expect woven leather to look like
 from philadelphia,  Feb 7, 2013

As other reviewers have said, the smell is pretty strongt the first 2 weeks or so. It's not very soft to walk on. Regarding the color- it's white leather on one side but you often see the underside of the leather strips which is a grey color. It seems that they used remnants of leather pieces and some of the leather strips have what looks like accidental splashes of dye on them. The warp is either cotton or hemp, in a pretty natural shade. It's a good looking rug if you're going for a natural or boho style.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique rug!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 11, 2014

This is a statement piece; very unusual. The appearance is much like a "rag" rug except that the usual fabric has been replaced with strips of white/gray leather. I love it. I purchased two - one for dining room and one for living room. They are very pretty and could work in any style decor. My house is transitional and eclectic; but these rugs could easily complement modern or traditional styles. I can't report on durability or wear; I haven't had them long enough. It takes about a week for the "odor" to dissipate, but it will disappear completely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Look, not the feel
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Dec 7, 2013

This rug is exactly what I wanted for my dining area. As far as looks go it is perfect, but don't come to dinner barefoot, or you won't stay long. The rug is quite uncomfortable for bare feet, so we wear slippers, and then it works great! I would buy it again, though, because the price was right and the look is terrific.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Leather RUG!!
 from Hot Springs, Arkansas,  Sep 27, 2013

Great find, a leather rug! Lots of texture and looks great with my dark brown leather living room furniture! I bought 2!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME RUG
 from Dallas TX,  Aug 9, 2013

Beautiful rug. Perfect light and bright colors. Matches perfect for the contemporary look I was going for. Would definitely recommend. A few spots were left from the packaging (a reddish color) but you cannot really tell.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Rug
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 27, 2013

This is a fun rug. I am very pleased with it. Not soft under your feet, but you know what this is when you purchase it. No negatives...no odor and the rug laid right down. Love the large size. It fits my room and decor. Incredible price for an area rug this size. I like that it's unusual and interesting. I am very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's rough textured...they way it's supposed to be. Seems well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from wa state,  Jul 4, 2013

The carpet arrived quickly and in good shape. It unrolled nearly flat. I was worried it would be too rough, but it feels nice under the foot, like a massage. The color is a little more bluish gray which i thought i would not like. however it lightens up the bedroom. the only thing is i plan to do my evening stretches on the carpet and it's nice on feet but a little rough on knees...may need a yoga mat, or put a pad under the carpet. The quality is great. Others mentioned a strong smell..they were not kidding, but i love the smell of leather so i don't mind. I want to mention that the day after i purchased the carpet the price dropped 15%, so i called the company and they gave me a discount and the service person i dealt with noticed i was also in-titled to some other discount that i would have received had i pushed a button on my screen, so she added that as well. I am very pleased with this experience.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it but picture color not true
 from Kansas,  May 14, 2013

Beautiful rug. Color not true. Title says white. Picture shows white and gray BUT it is white and light blue. For me it was perfect because I just painted my walls a light blue. It's leather so it smells strong just for a little bit. For the price it is huge and great. My feet have not complained about the feel. A few pieces of the white leather did flip over and were reddish. I put some white paint on those few pieces. Just a few , but I thought I would mention.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color not true. Title says white. Picture shows white and gray BUT it is white and light blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great but not the color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Piece of trash
 from Mountain View, CA,  Apr 3, 2012

I doubt that this will ever be posted, but I was really disappointed with this purchase. It's thin, rough (cut my foot) and shoddy. Overstock then has the nerve to charge me return shipping for this piece of trash. I'm ending my relationship with Overstock and will campaign to warn others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not descriptive
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought