Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not 5 X 8
 from atlanta,  Nov 21, 2014

I ordered this rug, and it was not a 5x8. Called Overstock, they shipped another one.... again wrong size. It is 3 ft wide. Guess this rug wasn't meant for me. It doesn't sound from the other reviews that anyone had an issue wit the size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sent it back
 from Texas,  Apr 10, 2014

If you want a purple rag rug, this may be the one you are looking for. I didn't like the rag look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUST what I needed
 from Kansas City,MO,  Aug 14, 2013

So I've been in search of a rug for my new apartment for quite some time. When purchasing furniture for my new place I was so focused on the uniqueness of each piece that I was left wondering how I'd tie them all in together. My sofa is a dark gray (sometimes light blue looking in the light) while my accent chair is a maroon/rust color. Because of this I landed on this gorgeous rug, a little unsure of the leather material but fascinated by the color. I was hoping the purple would pull out the gray in the sofa, while the pinkish variations would enhance the burgundy tones of my chair. Because of the low price (especially for this size!) I decided to just go ahead and order it, especially since I had a 10% off coupon that made it even cheaper. When it finally arrived I unrolled it and couldn't believe how gorgeous the color was!!! It seems to be slightly more of a true purple than the photo might suggest, but that's to be expected with any sort of photo lighting. The color variations throughout the rug (see enlarged product photo) make it look textured and EXTREMELY high quality. I still can't believe how little I paid for this! As for the material itself, it is definitely different than wool but it isn't super uncomfortable or anything. I was surprised and pleased-though I would definitely recommend a rug pad (and the tag on the rug says you'll need one to prevent color transfer.) I should also not that I did have to leave my patio door open to let my apartment air out for little while because there was a SLIGHT leather odor, but nothing too bad. Overall this was a GREAT buy and if you looking at buying this rug just go ahead and do it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close to pictured color, though closer to a true purple
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb quality, great value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect splash of color
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Aug 2, 2013

This rug is exactly what I was hoping for. My only concern was how to vacuum a braided, leather rug...? Turns out all you need to do is make certain the setting on your vacuum is high. The quality is not the greatest, there are spots where the braiding is not taught and you can see the pad underneath, but that is just in a few areas and not all over. All in all, good product for the money. I will write another review on this in 6 month do determine the durability of the color and texture, it may not hold up well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Failr
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purple rag rug
 from Denver, CO,  Jul 17, 2013

Not bad for less than $80.00. It's the right color, but it's on te thin side so I don't know how long it will last. But for less than $80.00 for a 5x8 rug, I can't complain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Rug I've Ever Bought!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 14, 2013

I love my new purple area rug which matches the decor in my new house perfectly. I also bought the compatible 12 ft. runner to go with it. Both are of excellent quality and so different from any rug I've ever owned. I would highly recommend this item - you won't be disappointed! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I expected and more.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The leather is tightly woven and is going to last a very long time. The dark purple color is amazing!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as I expected it to be.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as described
 from Orange County, CA,  Jun 11, 2013

I bought this for my 8-year old daughter's room, which was being done mostly in purple and teal. The rug is placed on a hardwood floor. I purchased a rug pad for it to help hold the rug down at the corners--we have a Roomba vacuum that was getting stuck under it. The color is exactly as shown on the website--a deep purple, and the product is as described. This is not a soft, fluffy rug--it's strips of leather that have been "rolled" and sewn together. It seems to be very durable and I would expect it to last for many years. Overstock got this to us in just a few days, even though it was expected to take over a week. It allowed us time to have it opened and aired out while we were out of town for a long weekend. The rug was folded and rolled for shipping purposes; after almost a month, there is still a crease at the center on the short edges of the rug that is still somewhat prevalent, but the other areas of the rug flattened out within the 3 days that we were gone. Perfect for us. Thanks, Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches well--dark purple
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality (and at a great price)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matches well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect color
 from brooklyn ny,  Feb 5, 2013

The texture is odd because of the leather. It has a little extra bounce and isn't that soft but seems like it will be long-wearing and was a perfect color for us

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's very bouncy because of the leather and more difficult to clean, but overall a very good deal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty rug
 from Louisville, KY,  Nov 20, 2012

I'm using it as an accent on top of a heavier jute rug. It's pretty and understated. The only drawback is that it seems that there are some sharp threads in it, or else I had some bad luck with splinters ending up in it....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate - perhaps a shade deeper.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is good as a thin throw rug.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous dark purple
 from Cincinnati OH,  Mar 6, 2012

I bought this for my home office. I needed a not too thick rug for my chair to roll around to get to my filing cabinets. This rug is perfect. I have a rug pad underneath so there is some cushion.. This rug is not thick or soft but does not show wear at all. The color is a deep beautiful purple and does not look cheap. I'm hoping the leather and cotton material hold up better than just a cotton rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color is darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a beautiful rug! Very happy with purchase.
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 13, 2011

I am extremely happy with this rug. After purchasing this for my kitchen to add color, I bought the runner and two red leather rugs. Needed something my front door would open over and these work great. Very happy with this purchase. I love overstock!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable and nice looking
 from SF Bay Area, California,  Nov 7, 2011

I purchased 3 purple Matador area rugs to go over our hardwood floors in the entry, living room, & dining room. Purple is my favorite color, but it's hard to decorate with purple because a little goes a long way. I was extremely surprised that my husband liked the carpets almost as much as I do. We have 2 dogs and a cat. These carpets are durable and do not show dirt. The cat does not claw them as he does other area carpets that we have. They look great in the entry & living room, but the 3rd in the dining room was just too much purple for the space. I was going to return it, but carried it around in my car too long - that's the only problem. The price was right, so I'll just donate it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a nice rug
 from washington, DC,  Oct 28, 2011

I order this rug because of the color and size, thinking it would be perfect to cut in need be. Not a goo idea to cut but it is authentic in its description "hand-woven" Needless to say it began unravelling but with my craftmanship and ingenuity I was able to salvage and it makes a nice presentation. Because of the texture "leather" I reccommend it for a outdoor space or patio area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Correct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from PA,  Oct 13, 2011

I wish it was bigger, but it is true to size. and I love the look of it! As far as vacuuming, I have not tried the regular vacuum on it, instead I use the handpiece and vacuum that way! I just don't want to pull any of the fabric. I would definitely recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is better than pic!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, extremely durable!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought