Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Purple rug
 from North Carolina,  Apr 5, 2012

I was a little concerned about the cotton/leather blend, but after receiving the rug, all fears vanished. I used the rug to compliment my newly painted bedroom which was lilac. The darker tone was perfect. It stays in place and my cat does not try to sharpen his claws in the fabric.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was just as I wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this purple rug!!
 from Georgia,  Aug 19, 2011

I could not be happier with these rugs. They are the perfect compliment to my purple bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was really pleased with the coloring. I had purchased the Lorenzo purple bed spread and curtain set. This is almost a perfect match and adds beautifully to the room.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is "rough" to the feet. But I like that feel and it is nice contrast to the carpet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Size was exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purple leather rug
 from queens, n,y,,  Nov 10, 2011

I didn't like this item. Not a nice look. Not put together well. The picture didn't show how it was really put together, half done.I thought it was flatly interwoven but I see and feel every part. It looks like it is not finished, incomplete.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was poorly put together, not at all what I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not what was described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Atlanta GA,  Mar 16, 2014

The rug looked gorgeous online. When I received it I was very disappointed. It's hand woven but the weaving looks cheap and poorly done. The color is less vibrant than pictured. I will be returning ASAP!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug.
 from New York, NY,  Oct 30, 2013

I used this rug in my teal and purple laundry room, it meets all expectations. It's unique/rugged, yet sophisticated enough for the space.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
purple leather rug
 from sf bay area,  Jul 14, 2013

If you love purple like I love purple you will love this rug. It's not only pretty and stylish but it's unique and handmade and makes a good conversation started. Its not very thick but works well as a decorative piece only no softness or comfort for your feet at all.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Not pleasant to look at or walk on. Found craftsmanship unrefined. Rug was not woven at right angles at corners. Disappointed. Had to return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was inconsistent. Some leather was light and dull; others were too dark.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Unrefined and sloppy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Incomplete description of irregular stands of scrap leather woven together.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
11 year old grand daughter delighted with this rug
 from New Berlin, PA,  Jan 25, 2013

I was expecting a softer leather but it may soften with use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was a darker shade than I thought it would be.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality --bound well on all sides,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It meets the description listed for the product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Needed
 from Hollywood, FL,  Dec 13, 2012

I needed a throw rug in front of my small sofa bed in the guest bedroom, and since the main color in the room is purple, I bought this rug. I like it very much except for the fact that it's not very soft to walk on. Actually, I did buy it as more of an accent piece to bring more purple into the room, so it will definitely serve its purpose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color looked just like the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I've Never Loved Leather More
 from Hague, ND,  Nov 15, 2012

My guests raved about the guest room including the rugs. They thought they were so unusual. My guests happened to be pheasant hunters and they actual noticed! Thanks again for the final item in my much thought about design to one of my guest rooms.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I've never had leather rugs before so I have nothing to compare them with, but I like them.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Trafalgar, IN,  Mar 7, 2012

I love my new Matador Purple Leather rug. It matches great with my decor and sweeps easily, would reccomend to anyone wanting something just a little different from the norm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is spot on with the picture on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far it seems to be holding together well and sweeps easily
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Hand-woven Matador Purple Leather Rug (5' x 8')
Sale $87.29
Was $96.99
Compare $115.00
Save 24%
(13)
Handmade Avant-garde Daisies Brown Rug (7' Square)
Sale $182.74
Was $214.99
Compare $336.95
Save 46%
Back to top