Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Leather Rug
 from NW Florida,  Feb 18, 2014

Funky purple leather rug that only I would have in my home. I really like it, but when I know I am having 'heavy' company, I often roll it up, since it requires special cleaning. I do really like it, though. Spouse complains that it is uncomfortable under his feet, so I ask that he keeps his feet off of it. It is a really cool addition to my space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Strong Chemically Odor
 from Baltimore Maryland,  Aug 7, 2013

Looks nice and collects lots of "shoe dirt" but smells really awful for the first several weeks and every time you move it thereafter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather leather leather
 from NJ,  Jun 27, 2013

I love the 2 rugs I purchased. they are very forgiving. My dog peed on one the first day and NO stain remains. It was easy to clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very happy about the quality of the product. I had a hard time finding purple and a long runner was all but impossible. I even had to search the site several times before I saw it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Washington,  Dec 19, 2012

This rug is fantastic. I wish Overstock had more...I should have bought 2. I wasn't sure if a leather rug would be for me but it turns out it's woven on a loom and it feels more like luxurious fabric. It's hard to find a long runner and this 12 foot runner is perfect for a long hallway. I have asked overstock to contact me if they get more...perhaps other colors. if this is available again, I would buy it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? even better than expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In Love! More beautiful than expected!
 from New York, NY,  Sep 27, 2012

I usually hate leather. I had never seen a leather rug in person before and never would have dreamed that I would own one. I bought this rug pretty much based on size, color, and price. A few days after purchasing and before receiving the rug, I started having buyers remorse. I was worried that I would hate the rug, that it would be that shiny and (in my opinion) unattractive leather texture. When the rug was delivered, I made sure to open the packaging carefully because I was sure I would want to return it. I pulled the rug out of the packaging, unrolled it, and fell in love. The rug is a beautiful raw leather texture, with great depth of color. It fits perfectly in my hallway and I couldn't be happier with my purchase. Would recommend this rug to anyone! Very comfortable to walk on with bare feet :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tough to walk on
 May 28, 2015

love the colors but it moves too much and it is rough to walk on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely solid, thick runner
 from Washington DC,  Jan 13, 2015

I wasn't sure what to expect but this is a very lush, thick runner. It is woven out of many pieces of dyed purple leather so it is chunky and a bit wild in places. It is very thick and feels great on your feet. We purchased a rug pad to go underneath so as not to stain the rug below. The ends are capped by black end cloth that isn't clear in the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HAND-WOVEN MATADOR PURPLE LEATHER RUG (RUNNER)
 from Winder, GA,  Jul 24, 2014

I Love dealing with Overstock.com. I shopped the internet for this rug and Overstock was the best price of all. The rug is perfect! Hand woven quality and finished beautifully with black binding. Packaging was perfect, and inside was care and cleaning instructions. I am very happy with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice purple color!
 from san diego,  Mar 6, 2014

This rug doesn't feel at all like leather, it's comfortable to walk on. The color is somewhat variegated which is good if you're trying to match it to something else. It's important to use a rug pad, because else it's a bit slippery on my wooden floor. I would definitely buy this again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand -woven Matador Purple Leather Rug
 from Indinaapolis, IN,  Mar 5, 2014

Perfect!! Exactly what I was looking for. Many searches on the web until I came across Overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool but too pricey
 from Baltimore, MD,  Oct 15, 2013

Based on the description I was very excited to get this rug. However, upon receiving it, I was a little disappointed I paid so much for it. The color is true to what is shown on screen but it pretty much is a braided rug. I expected it to be very unique since its leather, but it really isn't anything special. Wasn't worth the trouble to return it (as it comes rolled up and weighs a ton), and I can't say I hate it, but if I was in the store and saw it, I wouldn't have purchased it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rough texture
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Sep 13, 2013

This product was described as soft and luxurious both in the product description as well as customer reviews. It is not soft at all! We have hardwood floors in our apartment and walk around in our bare feet most of the time so as not to damage the floors and not disturb our neighbors on the floor below us. This rug is woven nicely and the color is good, but it is very hard on bare feet. The texture is rough, nubby and uncomfortable. I wouldn't recommend this rug unless you will only walk on it with shoes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Georgia,  Jul 15, 2013

I got the 12' purple rug and it is just wonderful. I have had it for about 3 months now and it is one of the best house buys I have made this year. I did not know what the woven leather would be like and it is great. This is not a rug that you will be snuggling up on - it is kind of stiff - but it is very comfortable to walk on barefoot. The dog peed on it and you cannot tell - and the color did not run through to the carpet below. I got it for the hallway and I think it was a real bargain. In fact, I came back here to look at the rugs because I might buy another for my mom's house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top Quality Leather Woven Runner
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 14, 2013

This was the best choice to match my decor for my new home. I also bought the compatible area rug to go with it. I'm very happy with the purchase and getting both was the best choice I could have made. I highly recommend both products!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even more beautiful than the picture on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality leather - well woven to last a very long time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as I expected it to be.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love love love
 from Washington,  Nov 27, 2012

Love everything about this rug. The color really pops on my dark hard wood floor. The only issue is that it does slide on the floor, but was easily fixed with rug tape.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was real close to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good. Thick rug.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exciting accent piece
 from Las Cruces, NM (southwest sophisticated),  Jun 20, 2012

After first runner arrived I discovered a use for an additional runner and also a small area rug. If these rugs work with your decorating style they are an exciting pop of color and interest.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Rug is slightly more vibrant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, especially given the reasonable price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful accent piece
 from Central NJ,  May 19, 2012

I purchased the rug as a runner in my living room. It is a beautiful accent piece that has added a splash of color to the room. It is well made and authentic. I love the fact that it is made out of leather, which makes it different. Great piece!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy rug of good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather rug
 from Tampa, FL,  Jan 7, 2012

I use the mat as an accent piece. The pop of color brightens a neutral room. I've received lots of compliments on the rug, which is really more like a runner. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 27, 2011

great rug (runner) suits the area well, color great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? really well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Purple Runner!
 from Collinsville, IL,  Dec 25, 2011

Couldn't stop looking for the perfect purple runner. At last, I found this one and it was just the ticket! Great value, great price...would suggest to anyone! LOVE it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made of leather...can't really tell...looks like woven fabric.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was dead on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought