Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 30, 2012

My husband and I love the rug. It's excellent quality for the price. It's long, comfortable, and doesn't shed. I was worried that the green might not be neutral enough for our apartment, but it's a very understated color. I recommend getting a rug pad to keep the runner in place and to provide a little more padding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The photo color is true to the actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stunning
 from sunny FLA,  Mar 8, 2012

I purchased this runner for a hallway with wooden floors. It was a nice length at 12 feet and, upon the advice of a prior review, I did purchase a pad so no dyes would bleed onto the floor. It is sumptuous and textural. Since it is leather, it does not lie completely flat, but the bumps and knobs add great visual interest. And the leather adds great smells to the hallway. At the price listed, I HIGHLY recommend this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Rustic Look
 from Detroit, MI,  Nov 29, 2011

This was purchased to give the dog a way to easily cross a wood floor from a patio door without slipping or scratching the wood-needed it to be 12' long. The weave of this rug is tight and consistent and it lays flat. The warp and short edges are black-gives it a little added rustic appearance. The texture is firm and "pebbly" feeling when barefoot, but if it was any softer it might not be woven tight enough to hold up. One more thing-the rug had a note that said it needed a rug pad "to prevent color transfer." Something to keep in mind if it is going to be in a damp location or over a carpet, I guess; we will add the pad and watch for that. And, the dog gives it four stars!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the rug
 from TX,  Dec 20, 2014

Buying this rug was a difficult decision. The description of leather being woven into the fabric was so different that we were skeptical. The rug was the color we were looking for and the perfect dimensions so we took a chance. Love the rug! The material was softer than expected but perfect. The leather is so well integrated that you do not really know it is there. The green is a woodsy green, excellent for some looking for earth tones to match their decor. The only cautions on buying this product; it has a fairly strong smell out of the box so plan to air before placing in the room and your dog may think the leather indicates it is a chew toy. Our six year old Lab has never chewed any household item I his life but he really loved this rug. We like this rug so much we are going to buy a second one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice, Great price!
 from New Bern, NC,  Aug 15, 2013

This is such a nice runner. The picture does a good job on capturing the color when you zoom in but it does a poor job at capturing the quality. It is well made. The only thing I wish was different is the end edging is a black band....too bad it wasn't something in the green family or at least brown? You can not go wrong with this runner at such a low price. The color is very nice with varying shades of green. I purchased this with the Rotell Rug Pad (2'6 x 12'). I think you would def need a pad underneath. There is a smell that I think will fade since it was wrapped in plastic, its not overwhelming, its not a deal breaker for me!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Oct 27, 2012

Nice leather rug--it has help up well over the past month or so with our two Siberian huskies running around on it. The color seems more muted than the photo, which was slightly disappointing. I was hoping for something a little more vibrant. One issue I have had is cleaning this rug. I guess I really didn't take that into consideration when I purchased it. It is very hard to vacuum and always gets sucked up into my vacuum or my vacuum won't roll over it properly because of the texture of the rug (using the hard floor setting on the vacuum, not carpet setting). I have been using the extension wand to clean the rug instead of the hard floor setting, but it is time consuming and I don't feel like I am getting the rug as clean as I would like.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is a bit duller than the photo led me to believe-I was hoping it would be a bit richer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems nice--it has held up well so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate for the most part--I think the rug was acually a little wider than described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made and beautiful rug
 from Ormond Beach, FL,  Jul 30, 2012

The runner I purchased has been used in a high traffic area for 5 months and has held up remarkably well. Not only is it tough enough to withstand the traffic of two dogs, it is a very pretty rug. Love the olive green color. Highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome rug!
 from Tuscaloosa, AL,  Feb 9, 2012

Beautiful rug that fits the on site description perfectly. Quality product and very durable. I would recommend if you're looking for this size and color. I am very pleased with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks the same as it appeared online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality product!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought