Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great color and texture!
 from NC,  Oct 7, 2011

Our purchase was based on color, price and size... very happy with all three. The rug is has great tonal blues that contribute to the texture of the rug. The feel not especially soft or too rough. Some color pilling has occured when my toddler rolled around on the rug. There was a tag attached recommening using a rug pad due to potential color bleed. My recommendation is to let it sit outside and "air out" for a day or so... awful chemical smell after unwrapping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color appeared on screen as in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely rug, inexpensive but looks expensive
 from Boulder, CO,  Sep 11, 2012

This rug is casual and could fit in casual or modern settings. The color is indigo, like blue jeans, and varies subtly throughout the rug. The rug appears to be very rugged and should last a long time. Since the rug is made of a leather weft woven on a cotton warp, it is quite hard, not at all cushiony. It is bumpy, not smooth, so I wouldn't recommend it if you will walk on it in bare feet frequently. It has been working great for us under our dining room table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good, with minor flaws from being handmade
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this rug!
 from Spokane, WA,  Nov 8, 2011

I appreciate this rug a great deal! Since I am a collector of cobalt glass, finding this rug to tie the rest of my home decor with big brown leather furniture in the living room was an awesome find. The color is even better and brighter than the pictures. So far, better than expected!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very true to the photos and in my opinion, better!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Item appears to be well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description of this rug was right on target.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking Rug at Great Price
 from Alabama,  Jul 12, 2011

This rug is perfect in my son's room! It has a great textured look and feel with wonderful blue that matches our color scheme.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool rug
 from philadelphia,  Apr 5, 2013

i got this rug for my son's room. it isn't plush and soft, but it isn't hard either as others had suggested. it looks more like a pair of jeans (so possibly i won't notice when his are on the floor as much ). it should work well with the balance of his room by tying it all together but drawing so much attention to itself as providing warmth in feeling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little more like a pair of worn in jeans
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Think of the color of denim leather rug
 from NAPLES, FLORIDA,  Mar 23, 2012

So happy with this rug. It is better than the reviews I read. It needs the non-slip mat underneath.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Unbelievable- no smell, just roll it out.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug but will not appeal to everyone
 from Massachusetts,  Jun 30, 2014

This is a nice rug. However for very specific tastes. Very well suited to a home with modern or contemporary furnishings. The smell referred to in some reviews is the odor of leather that will dissipate over time, a week or two. It did not work where we wanted to use it. However it was such good quality and a good deal that we are keeping it. A relative wants to use it for his office, a perfect use. It is not a comfy, cushiony feel under your feet, it's leather and feels like it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would not recommend
 from Buffalo, ny,  Mar 28, 2014

This rug arrived and has a strong smell of mildew and cigarettes.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Medium Blue Leather Rug!
 from Hot Springs, Arkansas,  Sep 27, 2013

Looks like your favorite jeans and feels good too! Nubby texture with more of a distressed look. If you have to have everything just so so - then don't order this.....if you love comfort and unusual, and service-able items then go for it. The Blue I received is much larger than the white. It will spot clean, don't soak it, and it will vacuum on high pile. The leather strips lay flat and are interwoven with a heavy thread. No fringe. It does take a few days for it to relax after shipping. Packaging was great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful colors in rug
 from eastern Washington,  Sep 20, 2013

My dining room walls are cobalt blue/pine paneling. Looked for months for a rug at a reasonable price that would compliment the setting. Found this rug and liked how it appeared and the price. It looks great. matches the walls. It has a variegated denim look. Love it. Casual and warm. It took a few days to 'relax' before I cut the mat to fit. It looks like an old fashioned rag rug.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Rug
 from Fullerton, CA,  Apr 30, 2013

Good rug for the price. The texture is very bumpy, doesn't feel great under your feet, but was a good purchase for what we needed. Needs a rug mat underneath.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Color Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality, As Expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As Described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top