Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVED this rug--until it fell apart
 from NY, NY,  Sep 21, 2010

I hate having to write this review and hate giving this rug only one star, but I have no choice. The rug is amazing looking at first--so colorful and fun, but it is hugely flawed and falling apart. It's beyond just shedding. My guess is that the ends of the strands were not hear-sealed, and the result is that the whole thing is unravelling and has become a disaster. I cannot recommend this item for this reason.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Different
 from NC,  Jun 21, 2011

This rug is described as shag. When I think of shag, this rug is not what I envision. This rug is wool and the shag pieces are literally the thickness of an adult finger. They almost look like felt. I like the way it looks; it's very cool, but the shedding of the wool makes me think that this rug will not hold up very well. For the price, I think I can find something a bit more durable.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color is best displayed in the up close corner picture (dark multi)
  • How is the quality of the product? decent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? sorta
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug
 from San Francisco bay area,  Apr 12, 2012

This is a great rug. It looks great and gets a lot of compliments. The colors do vary. My friend also ordered the same rug and it was primarily red (the multi). Mine was primarily pink/grey. Also beware of the dangers of the vacumn. It pulls up the shag. Overall I do really enjoy this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It did not look like the picture-colors vary
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description of product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
birghter than the picture
 from TX,  Dec 4, 2010

This rug has a great texture and a unique look. Looks great in our modern design house. However, we ordered the "dark multi" and the rug we got is brighter in real life than in the online picture. More bright blues and greens than grays and browns. Still looks great though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overwhelming
 from North Carolina,  Nov 3, 2011

I have a rock fireplace. With this rug on the floor, it's "What fireplace?" The large multicolor pattern does not blend to a brown as implied by the picture. The loops are so thick that it stays a pattern of bright colors and completely overwhelms anything else in the room. You need a large room, or a dim room, or an otherwise plain room where the rug is THE feature. It is too heavy to send back (shipping costs), but will go well at a relative's house. Actually, It will be quite beautiful in the right place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Brighter but correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, especially for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, but omitted the huge size of each rug loop
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Connecticut,  Apr 19, 2011

It was a gamble, but turned out great! We really like the texture and colors. Good quality construction. The shedding really isn't that bad. Thick individual strands. Fells very comfy on the feet. Hides dirt incredibly well. Very happy with the purchase

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Funky Rug
 from Norton, OH,  Feb 15, 2011

I finally found a rug that had lots of color without a pattern! It showed up just days after I ordered it and I love it! It actually looks different during the day than it does at night. Everyone likes to take off their shoes and get a 'foot massage' from walking on the rug!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 from Memphi, TN,  Dec 6, 2010

I bought two and be aware that they will probably look nothing alike. Both were "dark mulit" and one I love, the other was way too bright for my taste. This rug looks very expensive and when I googled the name of the rug I found some selling for almost ****. My advice, get the rug and when it arrives just check the colors before you open it all the way to make sure you like them. It's my favorite overstock purchase so far!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fun rug
 from charleston, sc,  Nov 30, 2010

love the rug. beautiful colors. great to walk on. my rug measured 8'9" x 13, not 9 x 12-only reason i didn't give it 5 stars

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Nov 29, 2010

I purchased this rug in the dark-multi color for my basement two months ago. I unrolled it for the first time over the weekend and was so pleased with the appearance and the texture! It is well worth the money and is a beautiful rug. I did notice a strong odor when first opening the packaging - nothing alarming - but a very strong smell of wool. It lasted for a few days but has since dissipated. The wool is very comfortable and completed the room by providing instant warmth. I've received many compliments on this rug and would highly recommend this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Over the moon!
 from Carmel, IN,  Sep 1, 2010

I am positively giddy about this 9X12 rug - found nearly the identical one (called the "pixel rug") at Anthropologie (only that was just an 8X10) for nearly ****. That was out of the question. But this rug is just exactly what i wanted! Great quality, well-packaged, so comfy underfoot and got here in less than a week!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Room Star
 from so.california,  Aug 4, 2010

Everyone who sees this rug asks where they can get one. I thought it would be too dark, but it is colorful, and makes the whole room. Plus it is super soft wool, and such amazing quality. It looks like it belongs in a magazine. The "shag" pieces are the thickness of a finger, and they're about an inch long. The kids love it. I wish I could post close up photos!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand woven Dulce Shag Rug 9 x 12
 from Sarasota, FL,  Jul 9, 2010

I had looked everywhere to find a 9 x 12 wool rug in a contemporary design that was affordable. This rug was my first purchase from Overstock.com and I am delighted with the rug and the great service!! This rug is so perfect for my house I am going to order another two in smaller sizes!! It is made of high quality wool, very soft underfoot and has the cheerful contemporary colors that I was seeking. Thank you! Thank you for this great product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
show stoppers
 from SLC, UT,  May 14, 2010

We bought two of the dark multi colored rugs. Each rug is unique, so they don't match each other, but we love them. An initial vacuuming resulted in a canister full of wool fiber, and I don't see any end to the shedding. This make me a bit skeptical about the durability of these rugs. (Hence, the four star rating). However, if you don't mind vacuuming up some fuzz once in an while, and don't plan to pass the rug on to your posterity, you should be pleased. These rugs are quite a dramatic addition to our home. There is a definite "WOW" factor. Everyone who has been in our home since we got them has spent considerable time looking at the floor in wonder and amazement. We've debated on whether to disclose the origin of these objects of marvel and curiosity. We usually cave.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy, Shaggy Rug
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 28, 2010

We purchased this rug for our office/den. Wanted something comfy underfoot and to lay on since we have hardwood floors and this rug is perfect for that. Yes, it sheds some but so did another wool rug that I have--but that's lessened over time. You need to vacuum diligently and it won't be a problem. I haven't had any issues with vacuuming as other reviewers listed. Colors in the rug are great--lots to choose from to coordinate/decorate with. Very fun, very thick, very soft and the kids love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
high maintenance
 from TX,  Dec 29, 2009

Overstock was great. Delivery was super fast and product was received in good condition. But.....as cool as this rug looks (very funky and contemporary) and has great colors it is a nightmare to maintain. It is shedding horribly. Lots and lots of grey fuzz all over my floors . I have no clue as to how to clean it. Vacuuming is nearly impossible. It is so thick and pile so high (or deep), the vacuum is useless except by hand down on floor on hands and knees.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dulce rug
 from SD,  Dec 19, 2009

This rug is really beautiful, and everyone has told us how cool it is. The only concern I have is some of the felt wool pieces are becoming fuzzy (like they are unraveling) and I am afraid over time they all will do this and this will take away from the look. I have only used it about two weeks. So far It feel good to your feet and colors go with anything.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Purchase!
 from Long Beach, CA,  Dec 5, 2009

We received our 9'x12' dark multi rug today and are extremely happy with it. The colors are very beautiful and the picture of the dark multi close-up is very accurate. The wool is soft to the touch and feels great on the feet. My husband would not recommend this rug for a high traffic area because the edges are pretty thick and people may trip over them.Overall, we are very impressed with the rug, the delivery, and the customer service by Overstock. I usually don't post reviews on websites, but I hope that this may help someone trying to find a rug on the internet!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top