Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 31, 2010

I am fairly pleased with the rug, however it was not 2'6 X 6' as advertised. It was only 2'6 X 4'. Based on this error, I could only give it 2 stars. I won't be sending it back as I don't want to go through the hassle. I can still put it in my spare bathroom, but it is a third shorter than expected. As a suggestion, please put the correct measurements on the website since most people that purchase online are buying based on the dimensions given.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yellow Rag Rug
 from ATL,  Nov 29, 2012

This rug is made of very large rags so basically that's what is looks like on the floor. A big bunch of yellow rags. The picture on the site is way too small and in no way accurately depicts the actual look of the rug. Trying to decide if it's worth the trouble to send it back. I'm very disappointed with this particular product. I've made quite a few other purchases from Overstock and have been very satisfied in the past. I will be very careful with future Overstock purchases given this experience.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed to be well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was disapointed in color and fabric
 from Spokane Valley WA,  Aug 28, 2012

Was very disappointed in this rug but is way too heavy to send back. It's more like a rag rug and the rag pieces are all about an inch to an inch and a half wide and about 3 to 4 inches long. Not what I thought it would be. But it was pretty inexpensive and I may use it for a dog bed. He would love it and not much more expensive than a regular one. Still love to shop Overstock though. First time I've ever been disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was more golden than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very heavy and made fairly well for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is actually made of wide pieces of cotton tied on to the backing. Not like the photo.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY DIFFERENT
 from NEVADA,  Dec 30, 2012

I JUST LOVE THIS RUG BOUGHT IT FOR MY LAUNDRY ROOM THE YELLOW IS ACTUALLY GOLD AND MATCHES THE VALANCE I BOUGHT FOR OVERSTOCK I AM ALL ABOUT DIFFERENT ALL IT TAKES IS A GOOD SHAKE AND GOOD AS NEW I'M GETTING ANOTHER COLOR

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? YELLOW IS GOLD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. QUALITY IS GREAT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? COLOR IS OFF
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shag is too long
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 1, 2012

This rug is okay, but the shag is really long, about 4-5 inches each strand. This makes the rug pretty silly looking, not very useful and not easy to clean. We ended up putting it in a closet rather than using it as a runner. Now we need to find another runner. We might try to trim down the shag, but it will be a big project. Don't get this unless you really like floppy things lying around your home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color was much more dull
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Oklahoma,  Aug 25, 2011

Excellent quality---I was nervous about ordering such a heavy product with the possibility of shipping back...but it was so worth it. It's gorgeous!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent--much better than expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Charleston, SC,  Nov 26, 2010

From the pictures on the website this looked like a normal shag rug. What you can't tell is that it is 1 to 2 inch thick strips of cotton that are impossible to vacuum and looks like a bunch of cotton pieces sticking out of a rug. If there was any way I could return this, I would.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT as pictured!
 from georgia,  Mar 23, 2010

Would of gave this no stars if I could. This is not at all like the picture. Not only did this rug show up looking like someone rolled it in dirt (ordered the white one) the texture was totally different. Ive ordered this brand of rug before so I thought I would order it again thinking it would look the same. This one showed up under the name Chandra rug, dirty, and the cuts of the fabric were twice as long about 5 inches. Returning it immediately!! very disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top