Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome BUT High Maintenance
 from Texas Coast,  Nov 26, 2010

This rug is awesome - company loves it - company compliments it. I have the large tan area rug. It looks like pebbles and is comfortable on the feet. It receives stars for this. From an owner's perspective... the rug is horrible, high maintenance! It sheds everywhere. I can rake my fingers through it and have a handful of wool. It will be interesting to see how long it lasts... so far, (3 months owning it) no signs of wear. Note: I find "wool balls" throughout the house. While it sheds, it does not hook in clothing, i.e. it is easy to remove. I would NOT buy this product again. I shed enough... wool balls everyone are driving me nuts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fab chunkies
 from lA,  Feb 9, 2013

love this special rug. great visual and textural addition to the room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on the money
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. rich and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as I hoped
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never stops shedding
 from California,  Jan 14, 2013

This rug only looks good immediately after cleaning. Once you walk on it the pile goes flat. The rug never stops shedding - I've had it for more an 6 months and it still sheds.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from New Jersey,  Jan 11, 2013

I was not sure about purchasing this rug however, i took a chance and it paid off! We just remodeled our family room to a "beach' theme. The rug is perfect! It looks like beach pebbles. No problem cleaning it, i followed the suggestions of another customer and i did vacummed it when we first laid it on the floor. It is thick and soft. The colors are bone, beige, tan and taupe ( no grey). It was shipped in less than 2 weeks. We had our family over last weekend and we received lots of compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good. however, in my computer it looked like if the rug had some grey but it does not. Bone, beige, tan and taupe only.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Rug, Does Shed
 from New York, NY,  Oct 2, 2012

The rug is huge, soft, cozy and has beautiful design. It does indeed shed as I read on other reviews. We love it. Delivery arrived promptly and in great shape!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a bit more brown than gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable texture, easy care.
 from Long Beach, CA,  May 22, 2012

Shedding was almost immediate after unpacking, I suggest vacuuming it with a nozzle attachment not the bristle attachments or the vacuum itself. the shedding is mainly in the habit paths on the rug. we've owned similar shag rugs in the past and shedding reduces over time, we expect the same now. Since the wool tends to stick to itself we haven't had a problem with finding it around the house or on the tile floors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the rug has more variation in color than the photo, we bought the navyblue and it contains teal, cyan and shades of gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is well woven and durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description online
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Rug!!! But it does require a lot of care.
 from central illinois,  Mar 3, 2012

First...You will never find a rug like this anywhere. It is a one of a kind and is very unique. It could be a very funky addition to a retro modern room, as we have used it, or a contemporary room in the beige color with lots of white themes. We put it in our Vacation Condo and it sets of the vintage feel of the room which has a lot of Dark woods, Chrome and Leather. The rug feels awesome on bare feet. Each "Strand" of the rug is about 3/4"" across at its top and 3 inches long. The red colors are bright and mixed in with other hues of Orange, dark reds, Etc. Now the only thing that hinders this great rug is the shedding issue. It does shed a lot and will its entire life. The wool dust from he rug also settles on the furniture in the living room, so dusting the surfaces of your furniture is increased as well. It cannot have a vacuum used on it unless you want to ruin it and your vacuum quickly. However I do use the wand attachment on the vac with the square brush and a wide toothed comb(pick style) to rake the loosed wool fibers. It takes me about 15 minutes to do the job, and it fills the entire canister on the vac. The nap of the rug gets pressed down from traffic anyway so you need to comb it weekly to bring it back to its cool shape, so vacuuming then just makes sense. That said, I wouldn't trade it for anything. So you need to decide if its worth your effort for upkeep. I look at it like an old Ferrari, it may be a little finicky and high maintenance. But It looks AWESOME, Feels Awesome, and everyone who sees it cant stop talking about it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great, we got the red.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Pleased.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds like crazy
 from San Diego,  Feb 8, 2012

These rugs look nice but they shed like crazy. I have to constantly clean up after them. I end up with little balls of rug in the corners of the house after 1 day. My advice is to pass on these. Oh and as an FYI, they dont stop shedding over time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered the Multi it looked the same as online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not a good quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!!!
 from Sugar Land, TX,  Jan 13, 2012

I took a chance ordering this rug online, without being able to see or touch it first, but it seemed to be what I was looking for based on the other reviews. I went with the beige, and couldn't be more thrilled. The rug is soft, fantastic colors, and very unique. My son called it a 'coral reef' as it has so much texture! Everyone that seen it loves it. Great purchase, and a great price compared to other sites. I would highly recommend this to anyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought