Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome rug
 from Michigan,  Nov 23, 2013

I've received so many compliments on this rug! Friends just love the way that it feels under their feet, I do too! It did shed for a long time but it's a wool rug so you have to expect it. I have had a few pieces of the rug pull out but I suspect my dog had something to do with that. For the money this rug is a serious deal. I shopped at rug retailers for Chandra rugs and they wanted 2-3 times more than overstock.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No clue
 from Belgium, Europe,  Mar 16, 2013

I can't realy say anything, I never got the product I ordered, so th erealy wanted Hand-woven Mandara New Zealand Wool Shag Rug is still a mistery to me!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. n/a
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? n/a
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Carlsbad, CA.,  Feb 21, 2013

The rug was a perfect match for my home, I do have to vacuum it quite often though. I am very pleased with my new purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug ended up matching my home perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super soft very handsome rug, however the wool dust bunnies are clearly in season. I vacuum the rug 5-8 times over, every 2-3 days.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this carpet!
 from Toronto, Canada,  Feb 5, 2013

I was thrilled when I received this carpet! I was worried it wouldn't be right (colouring etc.) but it's perfect, and I've already had many compliments on it. It's not too tightly woven, so the little felt nubs are not quite as "propped up" as shown in the picture, but it actually looks better and more interesting that way. One of the reviews said it would shed a lot, and I was prepared for that, but mine has barely shed AT ALL! I highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes - love the blues
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, not too tightly woven, so little felt nubs not quite as "propped up" as shown in the picture, but actually looks better that way
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? (see above)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Feb 4, 2013

I of course read reviews before I purchase online. I prefer to feel textiles before I buy. I likes the color scheme and the thickness of the rug. The rug is a bit itchy but nothing too unbearable. I spend a lot of time lying on the floor and this is very thick especially with the added mat beneath it. I do wish there were more pictures and more than just a swatch. So I was gambling a bit on this purchase but for the price I can not complain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? hard to tell without more pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good qaulity
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Nov 7, 2012

I love this rug! I'm not typically a red/warm color person, but I the red color just drew me in... I love the way it feels under my feet and so does my family! It is so vibrant and fun... It really adds a great pop of color. The rug is taller than I expected, but I don't mind at all. I would definitely purchase this rug again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from MO,  Nov 11, 2011

We love the rug. pile is long, color is warm. of course it sheds, but not much. It holds on to the shedding wool until vacuuming.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little dull
 from CO,  Aug 5, 2011

I don't love this rug. It isn't very soft (think itchy wool sweater) and the colors are not as bright (I purchased the multi). It wasn't worth returning due to high shipping costs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were not nearly as clear and bright. Red is definitely the dominant color, the yellow and green blend together visually
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Has not shed too heavily, but the rug is not nearly as soft as the very similar green shag rug I purchased from O last year. I also noted a few random purple shags that are clearly not supposed to be there.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Decent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top