Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from South Florida,  Dec 11, 2012

I saw a rug identical to this at a certain high end home store, but when I went to order that rug I noticed that the reviews were terrible saying that the rug shed a lot. Having another rug from that company that is also a shedder I believed the reviews. I found this rug and decided to give it a try instead and I couldn't be happier. In person the rug is thick and soft and really lovely. Best part - no shedding! Overstock is really my go to place for rugs. I have another rug from Overstock that I bought 2 years ago and it's still beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than Pottery Barn!
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Dec 7, 2012

If you want a rug that looks and feels like Pottery Barn for half the price than this is the rug for you! We love the look of Pottery Barn, but hate the price. This rug is extremely soft and well made. It does "shed", but it has decreased with the recommended vaccuming. I would recommend this rug to anyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice so far
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Nov 6, 2012

The rug is awesome, so far. It does shed but it supposed to eventually stop after a few sweeps or vaccumming.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Northern Virginia,  Mar 20, 2013

great value, looks alot like rug from high end store. It is soft and doesn't shed. It has less wool than high end store and still looks great. It hold its shape well and lays flat immediately out of container.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug, great price
 from Covington, LA,  Jan 5, 2013

I am very satisfied with this rug. It seems to be well constructed and looks and feels very similar to that of another high end store selling this same type of rug but costs much more. The color pattern allows for versatility and blends well with similar color schemes. The rug has a nice soft feel. Rug pad is definitely needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug
 Apr 29, 2015

Sheds, but overall great rug. Similar to other high end stores.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed, but not more
 from Minneapolis,  Dec 12, 2013

This is a lovely simple rug, neutral color, very soft underfoot, very pliable. Although the details in the product description describe the rug as having a non-skid backing, it doesn't. (The top and underside are identical.) If you are placing the rug on a hardwood floor where there is no furniture anchoring it in place you will DEFINITELY need an anti-skid pad because it is so light that it will slid all over the place and could become a safety hazard. I've only had it on the floor for a couple of days and so far no shedding, but it's not in a high traffic area. Actually, I wouldn't recommend this rug for a high traffic area both because it is so light in color (sort of hay colored) it would show dirt quickly and the weave is quite loose so I suspect it would wear quickly or get stretched out of shape.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds a ton!!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Sep 21, 2013

I love the look and feel of this rug!!! But it sheds a ton... Looks like piles of dog hair all over my hardwood floors. Only had it about a month so am hoping the shedding slows down!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Santa Clarita, CA.,  Mar 26, 2013

This rug is absoutly beautiful! I love the natural look it gives my more modern living area. The texture of the rug feels nice under your feet, easy to vacuum and holds up to foot traffic...including a large dog. I always return to Overstock when I am shopping for any home decor items.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Hoboken, NJ,  Feb 8, 2013

This is a beautiful rug that's a great deal for the quality and appearance. It looks just like other rugs available from more expensive stores.Color and texture is beautiful and it really brightened up our TV room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, very soft wool, beautiful rug and well packaged for shipping
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought