Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not good
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 7, 2010

Hammock looks good for two weeks under the sun, then colors deteriorated. This hammock is not an adult, it's small and uncomfortable. I paid too much for the product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
Beautiful but thin
 from Eugene, Oregon,  Oct 5, 2014

Beautiful, nice to sit in but the strands are a bit thin; afraid of snarling. I chose to install with carabiners in stead of the s hooks for added security with the kids. Love hanging around on a warm Saturday afternoon.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Deluxe hammock
 from Nashville, TN,  Aug 27, 2013

I bought this hammock for the backyard and ended up taking it on a camping trip. It was a hit. Everyone lined up for their turn. As soon as someone got out of it, someone else was taking over. It is a great size for two people as well. So, if you want to snuggle, there is plenty of room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Relaxing paradise and fun for children!
 from San Antonio, Tx,  Feb 18, 2013

The hammock has been great fun for my 9 and 7 year old children. My daughter loves to read books in our backyard. We have a lovely yard with trees that provide a canopy of shade perfect for our hammock. If you have never tired a hammock, it provides the ultimate relaxation from the daily stressors!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes. The color was as the site illustrated...but I don't think color was as important as function and durability!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great durability and comfort!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from ar,  Feb 13, 2013

This was a great surprise when I received it. It was just as pictured. Great product for the money.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? very acccurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garden Sleeping Made Easy
 from OH,  Jul 10, 2012

Years ago, my husband's friend recommended that he plant two sturdy trees close enough to string a hammock. He did and then, of course, he began bugging me for a hammock as soon as the trees were mature enough. I got him a cheap one somewhere else, but when I saw this I fell in love with it. The quality is great, well worth the money I spent. The color is wonderful in our kitschy garden. And the living, it's easy. Often, when the mower should be running I look out and there he is, sawing logs--figuratively--on this beauty. And in the cool of the evening, that's right, the two of us can easily snuggle up under the evening sky until the mosquitoes come and ruin that moment.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? It holds two people NICELY.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!
 from Dighton, KS,  Jun 26, 2012

I love this very comfortable and really beautiful! It goes great with my backyard. THe best part about it is it is very durable and my daughter adores it. I would reccmend this to anyone. Make that jump and buy it because it is worth it. You will be very pleased with it. My self( 5'4). my daughter( 4'10), and my fiance(6'2) all fit in it together comfortably without any worries.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? ABSOLUTELY
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • How accurate was the sizing? VERY ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but not comfortable
 from Long island,  Jun 21, 2012

It looks beautiful and large but it's not comfortable because you have to lay on a slant (which is recommended in the instructions). It feels like you are swallowed up.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recieved as advertised
 from Ogden, UT,  Apr 29, 2012

Excited to use it. As of yet it hasn't been warm enough to use it. Will get to it soon.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, everything was as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be good so far, I haven't had it up yet
  • How accurate was the sizing? I will have to see.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfy! lots of hammock -watch for tangles
 from Scituate, MA,  Aug 2, 2011

I'm very happy with this product. it did take a long time to arrive because it came from Mexico, but that was advertised.. it is beautiful and comfortable and easy to hang. watch out for tangles when opening.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? gorgeous colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. big enough for 2 adults, very comfortable and gorgeous
  • How accurate was the sizing? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great hammock
 from Nocona,Texas,  Jun 23, 2011

Ordered this hammock after reading other reviews, Love love love it....very comfortable,roomy and a real asset to our courtyard area.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellant
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I received this hammock for a birthday gift. I always thought I was only a fan of rope hammocks b/c I remembered using this type of "cocoon" like hammock in the past and feeling uncomfortable in it. Well, the ones I remembered must have been low quality or something because this hammock is incredibly comfortable--even more comfortable than a rope hammock! I love that the material can wrap around me and act sort of like a mosquito net on days that are warm and buggy. Also, this hammock is wide and sturdy enough that one adult can relax in it together with our two small children. The material is soft yet very weather resistant and supportive when you're in it. Not at all scratchy. The color is beautiful. After about 6 mos. of being outside 100% of the time through spring and summer (lots of harsh sun here) it still looked great. Unfortunately a few days ago some type of animal (probably a raccoon or a possum) tore it to shreds on one end. There was an obvious hole ripped out of one section so we think the creature must have somehow gotten tangled in it. With nice weather today we were really wanting our awesome hammock back ASAP, so we went to a local store where they had more expensive hammocks that looked similar...but as soon as we felt the rough, thin material of the hammocks they had in stock, we realized we'd rather reorder one of these again from overstock.com b/c it is much nicer quality--and for about $10 less. Highly recommend this product!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A long wait, but ok
 from Portland, OR,  Aug 4, 2010

Although it took the full estimated shipping time and then some, customer service was helpful in explaining that it was shipping directly from Mexico so it would take up to 18 business days. Indeed it did. When it finally did come we promptly put it up, with the only issue being some loose treads that required retying. It's not quite a wide as the picture makes it out to seem, but nevertheless, it is roomy enough for two (relatively short people). Plus, the colors are fantastic.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what i wanted
 from Colorado,  Jun 14, 2010

I really like the hammock! Fits two pretty good, but it takes practice! Easy to use. Nice and breezy, won't make you sweaty in the summer heat. Holds more weight than you think. Doesn't stay open when you lay in it but that doesn't matter. Once your in it you won't want to get out :) I don't know how we ever lived with out one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful colors
 from Charlotte, NC,  May 17, 2010

Very nice, high quality product. Am very pleased! I bought this as a birthday present for someone in my family and they absolutely love it. Again, I am very pleased and would order from overstock.com again in the future.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bliss
 from Niskayuna NY,  Jan 28, 2010

Two people fit very comfortably in this hammock! I use a pillow for our heads and have even fallen asleep in this...The color is so pretty and looks nice nestled among the trees....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top