Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
wonderful hammock
 from Stilwell, Ks,  Jul 1, 2010

Beautiful color,cool, and comfortable. Does not open as shown in picture. hangs in a roll formation, but opens easily for use. Looks and acts like the hammock in "Avatar" which impressed my tween grand daughters and friends. If you pull the sides up and over, it acts as a flying bug deterrent, but still allows breezes thru. This design allows for more positional placements than the traditional "rope" hammocks. We were leery of this type of hammock, but now prefer it. It is a little difficult for 60+ to get out of, but if you walk back a few small steps to get your feet further under you, it is much easier. If you like hammocks, you'll love this one. If you don't like hammocks, you'll like this one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Caribbean Dream Hammock
 from North-Central Florida,  Mar 29, 2009

The color in the photo does not do this attractive hammock justice. It is a brillant green woven in a delicately soft but strong material. We have already enjoyed hours of lounging in this beautiful hammock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Order Early
 Jan 7, 2011

The product itself is great, and I'm so happy it came with the hang hooks and cords. However, realize that it is a world stock item which means it takes a lot longer to ship than any other item. It took more than 2 weeks to arrive. But the product it great and effective.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Relax Everyday
 from W-S, NC,  May 2, 2009

My family recently vacationed and visited the Mayan Ruins. We saw these beautiful hammocks and instantly wanted one. This hammock is large, sturdy and easy to get in and out. Unlike solid fabric hammocks, it wraps around you as you relax. My husband sleeps in it, just like the Mayans did. The color is dark green and not blue/green as shown in the picture, but that is not a problem. If I had room to hang another I would certainly buy a second!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Hammock
 from Elgin, SC,  Aug 17, 2011

We all enjoy the hammock including our three year old grandson. If my husband isnt watching sports or doing yard work he is in the hammock. Thanks overstock.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Right out of the box we thought the color was tremendously beautiful. After setting it up and attaching it to our hammock stand, we lay in it my daughter fell right through! When I lay in it, I had to really work my abdominal muscles to stay center (I weigh 200 lb). My husband prefers our full cloth hammock to this one.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes. The color was brilliant; beautiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, nice handiwork, but too loosely woven.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hammock
 from Ames, IA,  Dec 10, 2010

Absolutely love this hammock! Very comfortable and wraps around your body. I have this hammock for a month or two and haven't had any problems with it or defects. Definitely recommend it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking but uncomfortable
 from virgin islands,  Aug 17, 2014

Unlike other hammocks, this one does not "cuddle" your body, it just becomes like a flat board made out of strings- uncomfortable.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from North Carolina,  Jan 4, 2011

Ordered as a gift - did not get to use it, but they were beautiful in color and the extra info on the artisans was interesting.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hammock
 from ga,  Jun 22, 2009

Bought as a gift for my 18 yr old grandson. He loves it. I don't know about durability since he's had it just 2 weeks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top