Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great rug for my casual, "rustic" lifestyle!
 from South-east Virginia,  Mar 4, 2012

Love this rug - the design, colors, and size are just what I was looking for. The combination of jute & wool is a new one to me but it works in the rug. If you're looking for a rug to go in your log home, or to have that lodge-y look, then this is for you. I don't think it would work in a more "up-scale" scheme.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well - the colors are "heathery" and that's great because I didn't want something that looked like it just came out of the dye-pot.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NIce rug but colors are off
 from Pennsylvania,  Feb 26, 2014

Purchased this rug specifically because of the bold colors and the description said "primary color-red". I received the rug and thought it was the wrong rug. The colors are not even close to the colors depicted and the primary color is burgundy, not red. There is actually no red at all on the rug. I did however, decide to keep it because it is a really pretty rug-Just wish the colors were more vibrant as shown in the pictures.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
somewhat dissappointed but OK
 from Noorth Bend, WA,  Nov 6, 2011

This carpet is pretty light and will need a pad underneath it if you are putting on hardwood floor. It came with a very heavy jute smell, think of natural rope. I had to put it out on my deck for a day to air it out. Otherwise it looks nice and I think it will be tough enough to stand up to my family and dogs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the photo was brighter than the actual rug. Its tones are more muted than shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It had a lighter weight than I expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful area rug.
 from 55 miles from Texas (North Louisiana).,  Jun 8, 2011

This rug will look great in the bedroom of our new log home.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The colors were perfect.
  • How is the quality of the product? Quality was great for the price.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ATTRACTIVE RUG
 from ARIZONA,  Feb 24, 2011

THIS IS AN ATTRACTIVE RUG THAT IS SOMEWHAT THIN AND NEEDS A PAD UNDERNEATH IT. IT'S GOOD LOOKING AND IS A GOOD VALUE FOR THE PRICE PAID. I WOULD SUGGEST USING THIS MORE TO ADD COLOR OR TO ASSIST IN YOUR DECORATING PLAN INSTEAD OF AS A RUG TO BE A SIGNIFICANT FLOOR COVERING.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from NC,  Oct 5, 2010

The rug is quiet lovely, however, it is much more purple than burgandy as advertised and shows on our computer screen. It is also larger than 8 x 10 and we only ordered the 8 x 10 rug pad recommended for thin rugs such as this kilim. We will need to get a larger size and cut it down so we don't have ridges or creases. The quality is good and still works with the general color scheme in our room, so we chose to keep it. The price was also just too good to send it back. Have had it for a couple of months and seems to be wearing well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thin blanket, not a rug
 from Cincinnati,  Dec 1, 2009

The colors of this rug were disappointing, not as bright as in the picture. The rug was so thin, that a carpet pad would not have helped. I thought I received a throw blanket or a wall hanging, not a rug! I knew it was woven and would not be a thick carpet, but I did not expect this thin. I sent mine back, and had to pay a good sum of money for the return shipment! Very disappointing, since it's really hard to find a rug this size in this style for a reasonable price. This was probably my first purchase from Overstock I regret.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kikim burgundy jute rug
 from Waller, TX,  Apr 14, 2009

This is a great FLAT weave rug. It is more like a saddle blanket, but that is what a flat weave rug is. I love the colors, it looks great in my family room. I really need a rug pad under it, but have stained concrete floors and not sure if a pad with rubber can be used. Any how the colors are very true to the picture. I orderd 5 rugs and this one has been the closest to what the picture shows. There is no red just a burgundy, I looks more like a dark barn red , in my opinion, there is also a black-charcoal color, olive green, gold , cream and a little mauve, you really don't notice the mauve to much, I was concerned about the mauve because that color is not in my room, so I am glad, it was not an issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Oxford, PA,  Jun 3, 2008

My husband and I were looking for a rug to go in our gathering room and to add the southwestern feel. It looks great with our furniture and changed the entire look of the room. We plan to use some of the colors when picking out tiles for the fireplace and also paint for the walls. I know when we finish we will have a dynamite room to enjoy for many years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price for a funtional rug
 from Ma,  Jul 18, 2007

Nice design. Alittle rugged on the ffet due to the jute but does what I want it do and should last a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

A thin rug but typical of jute kilims. Nice coloration and design. Corners flip over easily which could be a major problem if there are youngsters or oldsters in the home. If I did not have beautiful wooden floors I would try using carpet tape. Alas, live and learn.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lodge Decor Accent
 from Atlanta,  Nov 14, 2013

This is a lovely, lovely rug. Yes, it is a horse blanket type material. I have ordered the mat to go under it. The quality and timeless beauty is more than I expected, especially for that price. To paint a picture, since there isn't a feature to attach one, it is rustic and blends in so perfectly in front of the stone fireplace with leather chairs and masculine amber lamp on wood table with slate inlay on iron legs. It has the look of broken in cowboy boots, dusky and well worn/loved. The main color is burgundy, then the stripes are alternating wheat and tan and the edging and accents is deep hunter green and tan fringe. It creates a mood by itself. I feel like I'm in a cabin at the Tetons. And the size is a very generous 8x10. The feel is coarse but comfortable. I couldn't be happier with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kilim Jute Wool Rug
 from Livingston Manor NY,  Dec 27, 2011

Love this rug. But you must buy rug pads with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Indian Design Rug
 from Prescott Valley, AZ,  Aug 25, 2011

Really love this rug. Very pretty and so durable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Little different but ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Real pleased with the quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Avoid it!!!
 from Boston,  Sep 10, 2010

This is an ugly rug, The colors have nothing to do with the photos on the website..The quality is so bad, it filled the place with thin dust..I returned it immediately..did not take me 5 seconds to think twice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Rug
 Apr 21, 2010

For the price, it's great. It was exactly what I wanted--a thin, nice-looking rug at a good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Cush
 from Georgetown, TX,  Feb 12, 2010

I was very disappointed with the rug. It was thin with no backing. Very slippery on the floor. No cushion to it what so ever. Colors were not as vivid as the online picture indicated. This experience will make me think twice before ordering any other rugs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stay Away
 from Salt Lake City,  Oct 27, 2009

This rug is thin, gets wrinkled and sides get rolled in within days, colors not as vivid as they appear. This kilim might look better on your wall, but not on the floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good rug
 from montana,  May 27, 2009

the rugs are good for the summer as they are light. The fringe is olive and not white which is good! I would buy them again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from LFT,LA,  Jul 23, 2008

First of all , it's not 50% wool 50% jute as stated. The tag attached reads 35%wool / 65% jute. I own 2 other flat-weaved indian rugs that are 50-50. It makes A BIG difference in 35 / 65 ratio.Containing that percentage of jute makes it very stiff . It's very very thin, more like cheap blanket than a rug. The colors are somewhat like the picture but not as vivid. I originally purchased it for my den but it really is better suited for the back porch and if it were the right style and colors that's where it would go!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought