Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great value on a great rug
 from Columbia, South Carolina,  Apr 24, 2007

I was only slightly disappointed by the fact that the rug appeared more vibrant in color on the website. The color in actuality was a bit more muted, but it was still a great value, and I think the shipping was extremely fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it in our dining room!
 from Pacific NW,  Jul 30, 2011

This has been a great rug for our dining room, brings some color and texture but is easy to keep clean, even with two cats who love to lounge on it. Colors a bit darker/more muted than shown but that works in our room. The flat weave adds a nice feeling underfoot (I don't find it rough but it's certainly not a carpet, if that is what you're looking for) without gathering too much dust in a medium-traffic area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close, a little more muted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice underfoot, well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Indian flavor rug
 from Upper Northeast NJ,  Jul 30, 2011

I have this as actually a living room rug. It is canvas quality and in my house I have a dog who runs and hits that rug and slides from one side of room to other on it and I spend a lot of time, just putting it back in place but that's just become the way it is. It controls like a scatter rug. I did try putting those non-skid pads underneath but then when it does skid, and it will, you can't get it back so if you have anyone that could trip and fall on it, think twice or consider where you will put it but for me, I love it and it's fine. If I get too old and feeble and trippy dippy, then I'll have to take it away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wrong color
 Mar 23, 2011

The rug was not the same as the rug pictured, the colors were different, I could not use it in the room I had chosen it for

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Kilim
 Dec 23, 2014

Came quickly as ordered. The colors are more muted earth tones than pictured but that suits my decor well. Be aware this is a pretty thin flat woven rug with some texture underfoot. Definitely needs a pad underneath to keep it from sliding around my laminate floor. Very happy with this purchase. Smells like wool & jute, not some chemical stew!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality kilim
 from Oregon,  Sep 24, 2014

The color of this is definitely much more wine colored that the red shown, but it is a beautiful rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL! BEAUTIFUL! BEAUTIFUL!
 from Kansas,  Dec 23, 2013

This rug adds color and character to my home office. When I go into the room to use the computer the room looks so warm and inviting--thanks to the rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice but very thin
 from ny,  Jul 2, 2013

it is nice and good quality but very thin so it rolls up in the corners . Besides that product is good .I need to put it under something then the problem will be solved.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lilim Rugs
 from Pueblo, Colorado,  Apr 5, 2013

We have 3 of these and like them although we did need to put non skid padding under them. They are well made and heavy rugs. My only complaint is that the binding on the edges begins to fray over time. The southwestern design and vibrant reds and rust colors are gorgeous. These rugs are heavy and easy to vacuum without wrinkling and lifting. They are a quality product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Kilim
 from Gretna, LA,  Jan 12, 2013

I am very happy with this rug. The previous reviews are correct in that the actual colors are more muted than described, but no less beautiful. I like the jute/wool texture as well. Make sure that the color and texture will work for your needs. Also, the shipping was extremely fast, as usual.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are more muted in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is was very good, as expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great but.....
 from Midwest,  Nov 7, 2011

I have other kelim so knew pretty much what I was getting. I wanted this to go in my dining area which is near my living room and needed something to coordinate with a large kelim I have there. This one is perfect. I took a chance on the reds matching but the dark reds in my others all are pretty much the same. Only problem is some damage along one edge. I would have returned it and asked for a replacement but they didn't have any more so decided to use it as is. I put that end on the far side so it's not readily visible. Still, disappointing. Otherwise, it's a teriffic rug and I wouldn't hesitate to buy another should the need arise.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good rug but damaged on one end.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hand woven kilim jute rug
 from connecticut,  Jun 25, 2011

I just LOVE this rug! It arrived very quickly and when I unwrapped it I was so delighted,firstly by the lovely rich colours ,which were true to the photograph, but also the quality, which is excellent. Fantastic rug all round.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? exactly
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Mar 8, 2011

Warms up the room, nice colors, easy to care for (but needs a rug pad on a hardwood floor). I agree with the reviews that the colors are more muted than the photo shows, but that actually works better in my home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jute Wool Rug
 Dec 23, 2010

This is a great rug, don't expect plush. The colors are less intense than in the picture, more muted. Goes perfectly in my southwest style living room. I've looked everywhere for a rug like this and most of them are out of my league pricewise, this was perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 7, 2010

This is a beautifully woven rug. A litttle thin, but perfect as an accent rug for any room. For the price, I doubt I could have done better anywhere else. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that, as most of the reviews mention, the colors don't even come close in brightness to the picture: Instead of bright reds, its burgundy. The yellows are kind of a muted brown. If you're looking to brighten up a room, this is not the carpet for you. However, that said, if you want a lovely accent carpet and can get by with darker tones, its a great deal. You will also need a carpet pad to keep it from sliding. All in all, I'm happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Washington DC,  May 22, 2010

Beautiful rug, the color is wonderful, eventhough is not as bright as in the website picture. But be carefull, you need to put some kind of rug-pad underneath it, since after a while the color might bleed into whatever beneath it ( in my case, my room's carpet ).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 Dec 8, 2009

I'm delighted with this rug. I have looked at Kilim's for years and this one rivals the appearance of the $1000 Kilims I have wanted. I'm sure a rug expert would say the quality is nothing like those more expensive rugs, however if you are designing on a budget you would not be disappointed in this. As other reviews have said, the colors are not as vibrant as the photo. I would describe the colors as deeper and darker than the picture, but very pretty and not diluted or dull looking. The red is more burgandy, but trust me, it's pretty. This is quite a bargain!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kilim rug
 from Tulsa,  Nov 11, 2009

This is a really nice looking rug. I generally like 100% wool but this rug is so beautiful and was so inexpensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 from Norwich, NY,  Jul 4, 2009

This rug was a gift to my parents in Santa Fe, NM.The rug has beautiful colors and pattern. It is softer underfoot than you would think with so much jute in the blend (I think it is 35% wool and 65% jute). My mother's two cats also love it and it is a challenge to get the cat hair off since it is a bit thin. That makes it hard to use an upright 'beater-bar' carpet vacuum on it. It wants to suck up in the vacuum....It looks great on the floor and defines the sitting area in front of the kiva fireplace beautifully. Mom and Dad bought a pad to keep it from slipping on their ceramic tile floor and that makes it feel softer and thicker.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Is Beautiful!
 from New York, NY,  Apr 9, 2009

This is my first purchase with Overstock & I am thrilled with this rug. Colors are much bolder than in the photo. It makes my living room really stand out. My cat adores it. Can't get her off of it. I bought the runner a couple of years ago that was 2 1/2 times more expensive than the 5X8! This is a deal and a really lovely rug. I am very pleased with my first purchase from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought