Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
My Perfect Rug
 from San Diego, California,  Dec 29, 2012

This is my favorite rug of all time. I've bought, I think, 8 of them. I have the rug in my kitchen, which is, unfortunately (or not, depending on the circumstances) underneath a skylight, so after awhile, the color tends to fade. It's wool and jute, all natural, so the colors will fade over time, under direct sunlight. In another house, I had this rug in a foyer, and it was colorfast under those conditions. Be that as it may, I've never had a rug I've loved more. The colors are strong, and the quality is great. The rug lies flat, unlike many jute rugs, (unless they are the huge nubbed ones that are more appropriate for outside) and the weave is tight, with some small nubs. I use a thiin rug mat under it, just so my cats won't muss it up when they chase each other through the house. But, overall, it doesn't rumple like so many of these. I think it's the wool combined with the jute that makes it so stable. It's also vacuumable, which many jute rugs aren't because the kilim style is thin. I use my central vac, which has a floor attachment, and not the big vacuum, which creates too much suction for the rug. I know, I know, too much information, but, when I read a review, I like to know the little details. The colors shown on the Overstock site are exactly correct, on my monitor. I love this rug so much that I always have one or two new ones in the closet waiting to be traded out, when the sun fades the current one too much. I buy it whenever it goes on sale. If you like the colors on this rug, which is basically a deep burgundy red, then don't hesitate to buy it. It's a great value, and will be, I guarantee, the focus of whatever room you put it in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Coffee Table Rug!
 from Albany, NY,  Oct 18, 2007

I was looking for an economical and fashionable rug for under the coffee table and this was it! The colors are similar to what you see in the photo, but I'd say the green looks more mustardy in the photo than it actually is. The green in the rug is more of a moss or avocado.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Rug
 from Temecula, CA,  Dec 13, 2011

I bought this rug for my office; I wanted something a bit masculine (not flowery) and something that would pull in tan from my leather furniture and brick from a wall hanging. This rug fit the requirement perfectly! Other reviews said the colors were more muted than in the photo, but I didn't find that true in my case--the colors are very close to the photo and very beautiful. Just be aware that the rug is jute, so it's very thin; not like a wool rug with a thick pile. For the price and beauty, it's a great find!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly closely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits Decor Perfectly!
 from Tucson, AZ,  Oct 21, 2011

This rug was the perfect size and style for my living room. Wish the colors were brighter than pictured but it still fits perfectly for where I wanted it! It was a great value to boot!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No, not as bright.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Cape Cod,  Dec 21, 2010

This was not as we expected as the colors are considerably more muted than in the illustration. The 'red' is more of a wine and there is a rustic feel to the colors, as if they were for a man's study or library. That said, we have come to really like it- both the color scheme and the somewhat rough texture of the jute. Overstock should have someone tweak the colors in Photoshop though because it is a bit of a misrepresentation. The real colors are nice but not remotely what is pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kilim Rug
 from Vancouver, WA,  Nov 2, 2010

This Kilim is well made. The colors are more muted than the picture indicates. Perfect with antiques.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
magic carpet
 from wayne,pa,  Apr 14, 2010

This area rug accents any room as it is multi earth colored

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect match
 from Hiram Maine,  Feb 17, 2010

I bought this rug to go with the Magnolia Cordovan Leather Chair purchased some time ago from Overstock. The color and design are a perfect match in my study.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jute/wool rug
 from Michigan,  Feb 14, 2010

This rug arrive promptly but was thinner and duller than i expected. However it works very well as a winter rug in the foyer to walk in with wet boots on and serves as a good transition to the living room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SW Rug
 from VA,  Jun 15, 2007

Wonderful colors and weave for this rug. I was surprised at the price for the size too. Well done.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug but Fades in Sunlight
 from washington dc,  Sep 3, 2014

I use this rug for a chair mat with a thin rug pad under it and it looks great and protects a very expensive wood floor I have. It is directly in front of two windows and has faded badly. In six months it looked completely different, although still very attractive. I flipped it over and got six months more use out of it before that side faded the same way. The durability of the rug is unparalleled, I have a heavy office chair and the wheels do not affect the carpet (or floor) at all. No wear. For the price great product. If you have it in the sun use it for six months, flip it over (it will look brand new again) then use it for six more months, or just let it fade gracefully. I have purchase another to replace it soon. Well worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice thin rug
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 24, 2014

The colors are a bit more muted in real life, but the pattern is accurate. A little scratchy, but I don't mind. Rather thin, so you'd want a rug pad, I reckon. Nice rug esp. for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-woven Kilim Rug
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 27, 2014

This product looked even better when it arrived. This rug is perfect as accent for any room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not the same color
 from Downers Grove, IL.,  Dec 10, 2013

The colors are primarily black, plum, pink, olive green, beige, and gold. Not at all what the picture shows. It is still a lovely representation of the Kilim geometric pattern and design. I found a perfect setting in a bedroom with a plum bed spread, which matches perfectly. Buy it! you won't be disappointed. I Promise!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand woven wool rug
 from Cary, IL,  Jan 25, 2013

I love this rug. The design and colors are beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are rich...love them
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from CA,  Dec 2, 2011

Beautiful!!!! As pictured!!!! We traded out an old one we have hanging over our fireplace.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from WV,  Feb 18, 2010

I ordered this area rug last week and it came quicker to my home than I expected. I love the material and it fits well in my kitchen area. But I am little bit disappointed that the actual color is not as vibrant as showed on picture. Be aware of the color difference if you want to buy it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Rug...
 from KY,  Oct 23, 2009

Love this rug. I found it to be as pictured....perhaps just a tad less vibrant in color, but that suites me. The jute/wool blend seems incredibly durable for a high traffic area. Another great buy from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
****Beautiful****
 from Washington State,  Apr 18, 2009

Received the area rug in record time. The colors are great. Just exactly what I wanted for my western decor family room. Looks great in front of my Remington love seat. Brings out all the colors that I have decorated with. Thanks, have not been disappointed at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as on photo
 from Chicago,IL,  Feb 1, 2009

I wanted red rug and this is what I saw on the photo and I was so happy to find what I was looking for...but the colors are nothing like the photo.I will really advice Overstock to inform that the colors are not the same,so people will know! This is what it was written "Bold tones of burgundy, red, green, black, gold, cream, and pink." There is NO red,black or pikk and for the green, you have to have good imagination to call this color green.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought