Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased!
 from Peachtree City, GA,  Dec 2, 2009

I am very happy with my purchase! The rug is much less expensive here than others I found on different websites. The rug arrived in only 2 days! I immediately placed it under my kitchen table AND my dog threw up on it. I was worried since I don't know how well sisal cleans, BUT a little water and the stain is completely gone. Also, thanks to the binding - the edges of this rug stay flat...wonderful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Solution!!!
 from VA,  Dec 10, 2014

Perfect solution for our caster dining chairs in the breakfast area. Our chairs no longer slipping on our hardwood flooring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LI Doc
 from LI, ny,  Jan 15, 2013

This rug is MUCH softer than most other sisals because of the wool content. But, it is sisal after all. Don't expect it to be super soft. It doesn't need a rug pad, but it might be even softer with one, as there is no pile or cushion without it. It did have a rubber smell for a few days, but not too strong. Great product for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? What you see is what you get.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True to picture and description
 from New York, NY,  Dec 4, 2012

This rug looks and feels beautiful on our master bedroom floor and exceeded my expectations. I was a little concerned about the color given the word Khaki can sometimes be a green tone, but it is exactly as pictured. We have cats and it has held up well already against their claws.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product for Price
 from Cape Coral, FL,  Dec 4, 2012

I couldn't be happier. The quality and appearance of the rug was better than I hoped (considering what I paid for it). It looks amazing in my living room. It did have a slight odor when first unrolled, but was fine by the second day.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color online is fairly accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent for the price ... I had looked around for a sisal rug for a while.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Delaware shore,  Jun 25, 2012

It is always difficult to purchase a rug online but it was exactly what I wanted and could not find anywhere. It is just perfect size color and quality all great. Arrived quickly and was wrapped to protect during shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as described and very nice when received
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We have 2 dobermans and a shih zhu and live at the beach so a lot of guests perfect for sunroom under table
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the money
 from Birmingham, AL,  Sep 16, 2011

The product was fine but it's taking some time for the rug to flatten out from being rolled. One corner seems to not want to lay flat but it's not worth returning as it meets the needs in all other ways.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was a shade lighter than shown but worked out much better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sisal ? rug
 from St Peters, MO,  Aug 24, 2011

This rug is nice quality and very affordable. The service was excellent. I had my rug in my home within 5 days of placing my order. I ordered this rug as a more affordable alternative to the jute that I actually wanted. Imagine how pleased I was then to receive a tightly woven natural jute rug in exactly the size and binding color to complement my room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was just as in the picture and was exactly what I was hoping for.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am very pleased with the quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Overstock described a sisal rug. This rug is a nice quality jute.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job.
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 31, 2011

This is a very nice rug for the price. We already had a juice spill and it did blot out. This rug is latex backed and it does continue to have a bit of a chemical smell, be warned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best customer service of any online purchase.
 from Arlington, VA,  Jul 20, 2011

The product was as advertised and expected, an inexpensive rug we needed for a new 48" round table. This was our first experience purchasing from Overstock.com, although we do a lot of online ordering, and I cannot say enough about how good the experience and customer support was. Ordering was easy, but the item was not there an hour after the Fedex tracking claimed it had been left at the door. Fedex was very unhelpful, but when we contacted Overstocked they said they would take care of everything and would even set aside another rug in the event the original was not found. Sure enough, the following week I received an email advising a replacement was on the way. When the first rug also showed up three weeks after it was supposedly delivered, Overstock arranged for us to drop it off at a UPS Store. Every customer service agent was pleasant and reassuring. I actually look forward to buying from Overstock again in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Go by the description, not the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As advertised, a tough natural fiber mat for high traffic/use areas. It takes a few days for the rug to flatten after unrolling it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
once again overstock has not disappointed me
 from slidell, la,  Jul 14, 2011

i had purchased this same rug in a rectangular shape for my den at home. loved it so much i purchased the round one for my condo. i get nothing but compliments on both rugs. luv it. luv it .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on que
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sisal Wool Rug 8 ft round
 from St Louis, MO,  Jul 9, 2011

The rug arrived very quickly and was what I was hoping for. We placed it under the kitchen table only 2 wks ago. I haven't found a pad yet but will place one under it when purchased. A small part of the outer fabric border remains curled up. I have a chair on that piece & hopefully it will flatten out soon. The color is what I had hoped for & the quality seems good. Time will tell -we have 4 active grandsons.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I thought it would be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems great so far, altho I've only had it 2 wks.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug and great value
 from hoover, AL,  Jan 19, 2011

we are very happy w/this rug. it has a similar apperance to sisal but is softer underfoot with larger loops than traditional sisal. just as pictured, the rug is a very nice neutral color w/quality binding at edge. one thing to note, if you will have chairs or any other furniture on the rug it will put indents in the loops. also, just as with traditional sisal, liquid spills will leave a stain. but overall, a great rug for a great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Idaho,  Jan 8, 2011

Perfect! Colors great and consistent with picture. Lays flat and doesn't move about.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug is awesome
 from Asheville, NC,  Sep 3, 2010

Product is wonderfully made and came in a timely manner. Would DEFINITELY use Overstock again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for high-traffic area
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 5, 2008

I put this rug under my round breakfast table. It looks great and it is perfect. My rug flattened out in a couple of days and everyone asks if I got this rug custom made! The trim in khaki is a nice touch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sisal Rug
 from Kenosha, WI,  May 16, 2008

I think this rug is a good value however, the rug still has not completely flattened which is disappointing. Though it works ok for us, I probably would not purchase it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Rug....
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jan 28, 2008

This is a wonderful rug. It sheds alittle but nothing compared to the plush rug I had there to begin with. I highly recommend this rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought