Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice rug for outdoor/entryway
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 2, 2008

I was hesitant to buy this rug since there were no reviews, but we took a chance because the description met what we were looking for in an entryway rug. THe rug arrived fairly quickly, and we opened it up and it flattened out easily, no curling. The rug seems to stay in place without a rug pad- no slipping on the floor. It looks nice, my only complaint is that is does have a strong musty order. I plan to get some carpet freshner and vacuum it- I think that should help. I would recommend this rug for an outdoor area or a well-travelled indoor area. It is very informal. Overall, good product for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Has held up well
 Dec 20, 2014

Writing this a few years after purchase and I am happy to report that the rug is still in great shape.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great carpet for the price!
 from Palm beach gardens, FL,  Mar 5, 2014

This is a very soft carpet! It works perfectly in my room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sisal rug
 from FL,  Feb 10, 2014

This sisal rug is perfect for my Florida vacation home's kitchen nook. A round glass top table and rattan chairs sit on top of it. It arrived quickly and in great shipping shape. It's just the right addition to my beachy decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for great price
 from Cocoa Beach, FL,  Feb 8, 2014

I found the rug to be perfect for what I was looking for. Incredibly cheap and I also got free shipping. For the price, I shouldn't have expected much but I was pleasantly surprised! And it arrived lighting fast! I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
terrible rug
 from Tn,  Dec 9, 2013

my puppy peed on the rug and when I tried to clean the rug the color washed off so then there was a big spot that was lighter in color than the rest of the rug. I spray painted the whole rug white and now its an outdoor rug. I would not buy this rug again or recommend it to anyone waste of money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug but...
 from Wash DC,  Sep 26, 2013

This rug was just what we were looking for size, color, price and quality are all excellent Only caveat - there is a lingering odor - like a wet dog - hoping it goes away soon! Have tried rug deodorizes which has helped temporarily

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good for kitchen use
 from New York,  May 26, 2013

Rug was really nice however not. Good as a rug used under the kitchen table ,It got dirty quickly

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low quality
 from Eatonville, WA,  Mar 7, 2013

I was very disappointed. I've had good luck with overstock, including their specials, so getting a really poor quality rug was very distressing. It also was so poorly packaged for shipping. It was rolled and inserted in a plastic tube (slightly heavier weight than plastic bags) with holes in it and taped at the ends. Coming to WA State it may have gotten wet and curled from that. I was also surprised that the reviews I read were so positive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close, but not a match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the edges curled up and the stitching was uneven and it doesn't lie flat.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the Price
 from Illinois,  Feb 8, 2013

I too am having a lot of problems with the inside edge that was rolled up the tightest. I have had it now for about a month and have tried placing heavy objects on that side and turning it upside down and walking on it that way. It just doesn't seem to want to lie down! I am considering maybe ironing it or using my clothing steamer on it. It is also a little bit scratchier that I had anticipated. No other reviews mentioned that but we don't wear shoes in the house and my husband has already commented a couple times that he doesn't like how it feels on his feet. It is decent for the price but not sure I am in love with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded my expectations.
 from Miami, Florida,  Jan 10, 2013

I have been looking for a solid color round rug that would fit under my dinning table for about 4 years. I had a hard time selecting a rug from the Overstock site because there were so many round rugs to choose from. I am thrilled with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual product was a better color than the website image.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the rug is better than I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate. Need close up photo to detail the texture.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 21, 2011

Great rug-- I was impressed by the quality and texture! Definitely worth the price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality, not too thin
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Gulfport, MS,  Sep 20, 2011

The poor quality picture does not show how great of a rug this is. I ordered two more a week after receiving the first one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug~
 from New Yor,  Sep 13, 2011

This was a great purchase. Some other customers felt the rug was smelly- mine was not. Unrolled and stayed flat for the most part. Looks like I spent a lot more on it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good- no need for rug pad, either
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Bossier City, LA,  Jul 15, 2011

There's not much of anything on Overstock that is not a good value for your money and this rug is a great example. If you are looking for a rug as it is described on their site, then this is a purchase you won't regret.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a great rug at a great price. Works well in my kitchen and is easy on the feet and to clean.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the $$$
 from Frisco, TX,  Feb 19, 2011

I am super picky and was very leary about buying on-line without seeing this in person. This rug looks great on medium/dark hardwood floors under a glass 48" table in my kitchen. No need to purchase a rug pad. Stays right where you put it. Easy to vacuum and keep clean. Looks a lot more expensive than it is. I looked all over the place and this is the best value for the money. One side stayed curled for a little while after shipping but it has uncurled itself after a couple of weeks and a few vacuums. I ordered just before the big ice storm hit this winter and it showed up only one day late. Super pleased with the rug and the customer service/delivery!!! Am in the market for more rugs and will definitely keep shopping Overstock.com!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Rug
 from Kentucky,  Jan 22, 2011

I recently redid my kitchen and purchased this rug from Overstock.com. I ordered it on Thursday around noon and the rug arrived the very next morning. It more than exceeded my expectations! Because of the way it was packaged, initially it tended to curl up on the sides. I just rolled it in the opposite direction several times and that did the trick. It is the perfect complement to my new kitchen. I would highly recommend this rug for many reasons. The price was amazingly affordable. It arrived at my house in less than 24 hours and it looks fabulous! This is the third rug I've purchased from Overstock and I have been delighted with all 3!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Topsail Island, NC,  Dec 24, 2010

Great rug. Color of border/rug is light tan khaki, not the greenish tint khaki I was afraid it would be. Unrolled it and let it lay upside down, and it flattened out in just a few hours. No smell. No shedding. Vacuums well. Perfect over my new hardwood floors. Fast delivery. Will be ordering 2 more for others places in my home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish it would lay down
 from Dallas, Tx,  Apr 8, 2010

The item arrived within two days of order. The rug appeared well made and true to the colors. Because it was rolled tightly I promptly unrolled and put upside down to flatten out. The edges never did flatten out so I flipped it right side up after two weeks. Still curling on edge. I can't use it because I am afraid someone will catch their foot on edge and fall. Too bad, it looked nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Florida,  Dec 27, 2009

Love this rug~~~~may buy another!Fits perfectly in the spot I wanted and very durable....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought