Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Jute
 Apr 8, 2009

This wasn't exactly the material I was looking for, but the rug is really nice and well made. Luckily the colors go perfect with my scheme. Only thing I'd recommend Overstock do is provide the ability to zoom in even further to get a good idea of rug material.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from New jersey,  Mar 26, 2014

The only problem with rug is occasionally has loose treads, have to trim or glue to keep from unravelling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nothing to write home about
 from Darien Center, NY,  Apr 27, 2013

Not the best purchase I've ever made, not the worst...shipping was fast (I received the rug within a few days). It serves its purpose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
colors don't match
 from Chicago,  Jun 28, 2011

I really wanted a jute type rug for the hall but when it arrived the colors seemed just too dull. Our floor is a medium brown wood, and I wanted the "warmth" of the yellows and reds to brighten up that space; instead, it kind of blends in. It was one of the few rugs that seemed to have really bright colors on the site, and I've ordered a really great rug from Overstock before (a wool one) so I expected this one to have great colors too. I may return it...I still like it but it is too dull for the space I planned to put it. Yes, I did read the reviews about the color not matching and I've always found overstock items to be pleasing to look at even if colors are not exactly representative in the pic. I guess this time I am not sure. Great quality rug though and you can't beat the price!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Much duller than in the photo
  • How is the quality of the product? Great!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jute Rug is Great
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 20, 2011

I read a lot of the review before I finalized my purchase, and I have to say they were all accurate and really helped me make a decision to purchase this rug. For the size of rug I was purchasing it was reasonably priced and is of good quality. I'm glad I read the reviews though about the color because had it been much darker I probably would have returned the rug because it wouldn't work with the rest of my furniture. My order was processed quickly and the rug itself was delivered in good packaging - meaning the rug wasn't in bad shape by the time it got to me. The delivery was also pretty quick as well. All in all, I'm very pleased.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The colors are definitely much darker in person than they were online, but it still works well with my decor
  • How is the quality of the product? Great.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-woven Jute Rug (4' x 6')
 from Glendale, Ca,  Feb 3, 2011

The colors look nothing like the photo, but they are nice nonetheless. The photo colors are warmer, brighter and more saturated. Looks like a good quality rug and I'm pleased with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy
 from maine,  Mar 3, 2010

Sturdy rug for the entry way, but had to be moved after a month or so as my entry way is ONLY 4 feet wide and this rug is about 4 feet 1/2 inch wide! It was enough to cause it to wrinkle, etc. But now it works great in my kitchen. Has anyone tried to wash this?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jute rug
 from Wisconsin,  Feb 20, 2010

this rug is beautiful and good quality. I am using it in the kitchen. Once in awhile the jute ends where the knots are tied come loose. I have glued them down and they are holding just great. Doesn't show the dirt either. Easy to clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Urbandale, IA,  Feb 17, 2010

I've been looking for a 4X6 rug that would replace my hemp one in the entry way. I don't have a lot to spend and everything else is $150 or more. First thing that brought me to this rug was the size, matieral and price. Found this jute rug and the colors match my decore perfectly. There were actually a number of options to pick from so I could have found another match, but this one is perfect. It took a bit to lay flat (like a week or 2). It's perfect. Hopefully it will last as long as my hemp one (5 years) especially where it's located; we've only had this one a month. So far with our ridiculous amount of snow in the last month, it has held up against boots and snow gear without getting soggy, fading or bleeding. Great colors, great size, hopefully great duribility.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought