Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from Coralville, IA,  Feb 9, 2008

This rug is beautiful and a great buy. The only problem is the roughness of the material. It's murder on my feet! I have to wear slippers when I walk on it which isn't ideal but again, it's gorgeous!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spills of all kinds permanently STAIN
 from Fishkill, New York,  Jul 5, 2013

This rug is what I expected based on looks... It worked well in my husband's home office. Overstock was great as always.. however i am totally disappointed with this rug and feel i wasted nearly two hundred dollars. This rug receives very little use...only my husband at his desk at home. Every drop of anything stains the rug and cannot be removed.. We followed all the recommended directions per the manufacturer recommendations and still to no avail. I now will be rolling up the rug and throwing it out in the garbage. Be aware... my vote is a zero for this rug , due to this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. What I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad quality
 from MD,  Dec 21, 2012

I brought a Alexa Jute rug and loved it and wanted to get another, but it was out of stock. With the positive revview on this one, I thought this would be the same. Unfortunately, when I opened it, it had pieces of fiber sticking out and thought given it a good vaccum would help. It didn't, the quality was so bad that when you walk on it, the loose fibers hurt your feet. Had to return it and wait until the Alexa Jute comes back in stock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Kentucky,  Sep 22, 2010

It was amazing I ordered the rug and it was at my door exactly 24 hours later. The rug was exactly what I wanted and looked exactly as shown on the web site. Another company where I had ordered the rug had the order delayed for months!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I've ordered sisal rugs from Overstock before but this last rug, which was to be for my daughter who is carrying twins, had such an overpowering latex odor that I now have it hanging over a rafter in the loft of our barn, trying to air it out. It has been there for about three wks. now and it is still out gassing. We tried keeping it in our house but the latex odor was sickening. I've not yet determined whether we will keep it or return it to Overstock. It is a beautiful rug but the latex backing, if in fact that is what it is, is of great concern to me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value, instant gratification
 from Greenwich, CT,  Mar 13, 2009

I love that Overstock.com reliably and consistently ships items so quickly as was the case with this sisal rug. The reviews by others describing the quality of this rug convinced me to give it a try. Since opinions are often subjective I would add that I am quite particular about quality. This rug is very, very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Chicago, IL,  May 25, 2008

This rug is just as advertised...and a huge bargain for the price and size. We were also amazed at how quickly it arrived --- just 2 days, and for such a nominal shipping charge. I wouldn't hesitate to order a rug from Overstock again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Our rug is perfect and Overstock.com was great
 from Denver, Colorado,  Mar 17, 2008

Thanks for great service and an excellent product. We ordered our sisal rug at a fraction of what we paid for the same sisal/black trim rug at a well-known home goods retailer 6 years ago. At Overstock.com's low price, we weren't sure what kind of quality would arrive. But the sisal rug came quickly (maybe 3-4 days, via Fed Ex ground?) and the quality is perfect, no tears, dirt, or packaging damage. We like the new rug better than the old one, because the new sisal rug has a bit more texture and a slightly wider black trim. And with a frisky young cat and a 95 lb great dane puppy that chase each other all over the rug, we're amazed at how sturdy it is. It doesn't show the pounding it gets. We rolled it out under our dining room table and - DONE!! Amazing: no driving around and checking merchandise all over the city, no parking hassles and gas cost and hauling a big heavy rug around. Just a click of the mouse, and the product is on our porch several days later in great condition. We will be back for more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not great, not awful- my own fault?
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Aug 1, 2014

So, perhaps this is my own naiviete, but I purchased this rug for an outdoor area- upon googling (after receiving the rug), I found out this is a big no-no as jute does not react well to water/moisture. As we have a pool, water stains are everywhere, so I'm pretty bummed. Also, the corners curl up quite a bit, even after trying to flatten with heavy objects. Great/fast shipping & service from Overstock, however!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from Beaufort,SC,  Jul 31, 2014

Very cheap and looks great. Does not need a carpet pad. It is rubber backed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deja vu
 from Key West,  Jul 15, 2014

I order rugs for a rental house in Florida every 2 or three years. Renters often spill and stain etc. rugs are a good value, overstock service and delivery are the best,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking rug
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Apr 26, 2013

I ordered this for under my dining room table. It lays nicely, is not thick, is sisal but not too rough. The chairs do leave little imprints but they spring back after awhile. I haven't noticed any dirt on the high traffic corner. It vacuums well and the style is great especially for the price which was the most reasonable that I found after looking extensively.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be of good quality in the woven section, tightly woven, and well bound with fabric border
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurately written
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand woven jute black rug
 from Washington DC,  Sep 4, 2012

I bought this for my dining room, and I love it! The quality is good and the color was very accurate. It's a great rug for a dining room in my opinion. The price was great too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bravo Overstock!
 from Southwest PA,  Jul 21, 2012

Read the reviews and decided to try the rug. Worried that it would emit odor from rubber backing, but that was not the case. Arrived quickly, easily unrolled and lay flat within minutes of being placed on floor. I purchased it for my kitchen. It has the "look" I desire, but am concerned that it will have to be vacuumed often. So far what few spills it has endured have easily cleaned up (they were tended to immediately).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? adequate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. satisfactory
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? adequate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from So Cal, CA,  Jun 17, 2012

I would buy this again. It's beautiful, and the stain comes off easily with carpet cleaner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Usk, WA,  Apr 11, 2012

I did a lot of research before buying a sisal rug. The price range for these rugs can range between hundreds of dollars to thousands of dollars. I couldn't be happier with my choice of this rug at an unbelievable price compared to the ones II was thinking of ordering. I have seen where others complain of a smell, but I did not. The rug rolled out beautifully, and laid flat with no visible flaws seen. To me it compares to the more expensive rugs I reasearched and viewed before purchasing this one. If you are on the fence about purchasing this rug, jump on over to the checkout and get it right away. You won't be sorry!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just okay.
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 3, 2012

Really loved my old 8x10 sisal rug that I purchased at Overstock for less money. But when I needed to replace it, this was the closest I could find. Not as soft as my sisal rug, doesn't lay flat -- kinda wavy, and seems to snag/fray. Okay, but not great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not nearly as nice as sisal rug previously purchased. Seems to snag easily, doesn't lay totally flat even after several weeks, not as soft as previous rug. Okay, but not awesome.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality/ Looks Dirty
 from Florida Space Coast,  Feb 21, 2012

I bought these rugs mainly because of the positive reviews from other people, so I was shocked when I saw them in person. I have owned the higher end version, as many commenters also said they have, and I have to say that these rugs came nowhere near the quality of the higher end ones. The weaving was was poorly done, and there were many spots where the jute did not fully loop around the inside roping, which was black. The spots that had exposed black roping looked like dirt, and with so many spots, the rug looked filthy. One reason I like jute rugs is because they *hide* the dirt well, a necessity with two dogs and a kid. I ended up returning the rugs (which Overstock was great about), and buying the higher end ones instead, even though they were twice as much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Border was the same, weaving was not
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug was nice and soft, but the weaving was poorly done.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is modern, natural and functional.
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Dec 22, 2011

I have had this rug for about 2 years now - and it still looks great. Very natural looking and great in a modern room. It is in my dining room - chairs move easily on it. When I bought the rugome reviewers had commented on the smell. It did smell slightly (like all jute/sissal/natural grass) out of the box - but the smell dissipated within a month. I would purchase again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost exactly what we were looking for
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 30, 2011

Love this rug, it turned out perfect for our workout room. We thought it would be a little softer, but it gets the job done. Very happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, very strong and durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought