Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 91 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Our rug is perfect and Overstock.com was great
 from Denver, Colorado,  Mar 17, 2008

Thanks for great service and an excellent product. We ordered our sisal rug at a fraction of what we paid for the same sisal/black trim rug at a well-known home goods retailer 6 years ago. At Overstock.com's low price, we weren't sure what kind of quality would arrive. But the sisal rug came quickly (maybe 3-4 days, via Fed Ex ground?) and the quality is perfect, no tears, dirt, or packaging damage. We like the new rug better than the old one, because the new sisal rug has a bit more texture and a slightly wider black trim. And with a frisky young cat and a 95 lb great dane puppy that chase each other all over the rug, we're amazed at how sturdy it is. It doesn't show the pounding it gets. We rolled it out under our dining room table and - DONE!! Amazing: no driving around and checking merchandise all over the city, no parking hassles and gas cost and hauling a big heavy rug around. Just a click of the mouse, and the product is on our porch several days later in great condition. We will be back for more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from Coralville, IA,  Feb 9, 2008

This rug is beautiful and a great buy. The only problem is the roughness of the material. It's murder on my feet! I have to wear slippers when I walk on it which isn't ideal but again, it's gorgeous!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spills of all kinds permanently STAIN
 from Fishkill, New York,  Jul 5, 2013

This rug is what I expected based on looks... It worked well in my husband's home office. Overstock was great as always.. however i am totally disappointed with this rug and feel i wasted nearly two hundred dollars. This rug receives very little use...only my husband at his desk at home. Every drop of anything stains the rug and cannot be removed.. We followed all the recommended directions per the manufacturer recommendations and still to no avail. I now will be rolling up the rug and throwing it out in the garbage. Be aware... my vote is a zero for this rug , due to this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. What I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking rug
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Apr 26, 2013

I ordered this for under my dining room table. It lays nicely, is not thick, is sisal but not too rough. The chairs do leave little imprints but they spring back after awhile. I haven't noticed any dirt on the high traffic corner. It vacuums well and the style is great especially for the price which was the most reasonable that I found after looking extensively.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be of good quality in the woven section, tightly woven, and well bound with fabric border
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurately written
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad quality
 from MD,  Dec 21, 2012

I brought a Alexa Jute rug and loved it and wanted to get another, but it was out of stock. With the positive revview on this one, I thought this would be the same. Unfortunately, when I opened it, it had pieces of fiber sticking out and thought given it a good vaccum would help. It didn't, the quality was so bad that when you walk on it, the loose fibers hurt your feet. Had to return it and wait until the Alexa Jute comes back in stock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Kentucky,  Sep 22, 2010

It was amazing I ordered the rug and it was at my door exactly 24 hours later. The rug was exactly what I wanted and looked exactly as shown on the web site. Another company where I had ordered the rug had the order delayed for months!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
overpowering latex odor
 Sep 14, 2010

I've ordered sisal rugs from Overstock before but this last rug, which was to be for my daughter who is carrying twins, had such an overpowering latex odor that I now have it hanging over a rafter in the loft of our barn, trying to air it out. It has been there for about three wks. now and it is still out gassing. We tried keeping it in our house but the latex odor was sickening. I've not yet determined whether we will keep it or return it to Overstock. It is a beautiful rug but the latex backing, if in fact that is what it is, is of great concern to me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value, instant gratification
 from Greenwich, CT,  Mar 13, 2009

I love that Overstock.com reliably and consistently ships items so quickly as was the case with this sisal rug. The reviews by others describing the quality of this rug convinced me to give it a try. Since opinions are often subjective I would add that I am quite particular about quality. This rug is very, very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Chicago, IL,  May 25, 2008

This rug is just as advertised...and a huge bargain for the price and size. We were also amazed at how quickly it arrived --- just 2 days, and for such a nominal shipping charge. I wouldn't hesitate to order a rug from Overstock again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Feb 15, 2016

Great value. Not very soft, but looks great under my black dining room table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 Nov 19, 2015

great value for the price. Works perfect with heavy traffic!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 Aug 24, 2015

This rug is a great value for the price. But be careful of how you clean up spills because it will fade visibly after cleaning. Looks great with another rug "layered" over the top, which is what I did in the "spillable" areas (I.e. Where my husband sits and snacks!).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for my screened in porch
 Apr 29, 2015

Wish I'd bought it in a larger size

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended for homes with pets
 Mar 10, 2015

The rug was well made and very attractive, but very quickly showed stains from anything that spilled on it. Very difficult to keep clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not great
 from miami, fl,  Jan 14, 2015

I am a bargain shopper and have bought this rug in another color (brown border with the darker taupe inside), so thought this would be as good looking. It's not. Not only was this rug delivered lumpy from being rolled up, the lumps have not come out even with heavy furniture placed on it to smooth it out. The rug itself frays easy and the black border shows every speck of dust, always looking dirty. It was delivered quickly, which is great when you're impatient like me, but not worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not great, not awful- my own fault?
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Aug 1, 2014

So, perhaps this is my own naiviete, but I purchased this rug for an outdoor area- upon googling (after receiving the rug), I found out this is a big no-no as jute does not react well to water/moisture. As we have a pool, water stains are everywhere, so I'm pretty bummed. Also, the corners curl up quite a bit, even after trying to flatten with heavy objects. Great/fast shipping & service from Overstock, however!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from Beaufort,SC,  Jul 31, 2014

Very cheap and looks great. Does not need a carpet pad. It is rubber backed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deja vu
 from Key West,  Jul 15, 2014

I order rugs for a rental house in Florida every 2 or three years. Renters often spill and stain etc. rugs are a good value, overstock service and delivery are the best,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand woven jute black rug
 from Washington DC,  Sep 4, 2012

I bought this for my dining room, and I love it! The quality is good and the color was very accurate. It's a great rug for a dining room in my opinion. The price was great too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bravo Overstock!
 from Southwest PA,  Jul 21, 2012

Read the reviews and decided to try the rug. Worried that it would emit odor from rubber backing, but that was not the case. Arrived quickly, easily unrolled and lay flat within minutes of being placed on floor. I purchased it for my kitchen. It has the "look" I desire, but am concerned that it will have to be vacuumed often. So far what few spills it has endured have easily cleaned up (they were tended to immediately).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? adequate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. satisfactory
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? adequate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 91 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought