Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-36 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Alabama,  Dec 19, 2011

The rug is beautiful, but sheds terribly. It is far thicker athan imagined and sheds all over the house our clothes, furniture. I would not buy this product. Cleaning is required daily. It also looks very worn for only a few months old.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking rug
 from milwaukee, wi,  Oct 5, 2011

Was very excited to see what this rug would be like, and it's much shaggier than I expected. It looks great, and feels great, the shag is much longer than I expected, and is VERY hard to vacuum, you really have to put your whole body into it. It really didnt smell much, or shed much which is a huge plus, but I would not put a baby on this rug, they could get all tangled, or put it in a high traffic area. It's a great accent piece and would recommend this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from iowa,  Sep 15, 2011

LOVE the rug. As noted in other reviews, it does shed; but the quality and fun surpass the fuzz.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes, nice and creamy - not yellow
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this rug!
 from Upper Marlboro, MD,  Aug 26, 2011

Looks great with my dark dining room furniture. More than I expected. Feels great on my feet too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looks thicker in person
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Plush Rug!
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 10, 2011

I ordered this rug and got it within a few days. It was so heavy that the delivery guy had a hard time carrying it into the house. We opened it up and it is a SUPER THICK PLUSH shag rug. For real, it is the definition of a shag rug. It looks very dramatic and gives a pop to the room. Basically, if you are looking for a shag rug and really want to add some texture to the room - this is the rug to go with.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Texas Panhandle,  Aug 1, 2011

Nice rug. Very thick and soft. Does shed somewhat but hoping it will get better with time. Used in my master sitting room and looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug!
 from Albuquerque, New Mexico,  Apr 6, 2011

We love this rug! The ivory color contrast beautifully with our dark hardwood floors. The backing is very soft and the rug very plush. We couldn't be happier with this purchase and would highly recommendthis gorgeous area rug. We received our order within just a few days. We are very please with the quality of the rug and quick delivery!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, plush rug
 from Tennessee,  Mar 19, 2011

I love my new shaggy rug. My conservative, traditional husband doesn't necessarily like the look but he LOVES the feel of the rug. My kids love to lay on it because it is so comfortable. If you are allergic to animal fur this rug may bother you. My rug arrived within 2 days of ordering it. Highly recommended if you are looking for a plush, very thick, beautiful rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Ever
 from La,  Oct 26, 2010

This rug is by far my favorite purchase ever made on OVERSTOCK!!!! I Love Overstock ! Especially when my item turns out this fabulous! Does shed somewhat. The beautiy far exceeds the problem!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Value!!!!!
 from Va.,  Oct 14, 2010

I am VERY pleased with the quality of this rug! It is super plush and it looks much thicker than 2.5 inches as stated on here. SOFT! It arrived in 2 days and immediately added warmth to my large living room addition. There is no way you will find a better quality rug for this price anywhere! PERIOD!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Shaggy
 Oct 9, 2010

Hey - love the rug, it was exactly what I wanted. It was FedExed to me merely days after ordering it. Beware - the pic doesn't do it justice - this rug is really shaggy - it's at least two inches thick, if not more. The tag says that it's 100 percent wool and made in India. What I love about it is that it's super plush but it doesn't shed much at all compared to other wool rugs that I've lived with. So I highly recommend this rug if you're looking for something that's super shaggy in a cream color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much thicker than I thought it would be
 from Denver Co,  Sep 22, 2010

This definitely exceeds expectations. Overstock was amazing, as always, with the shipping (3 day Fedex for $1.99!?). The rug is much thicker than it looks in the photo, I'm buying another one for my bedroom. Great stuff...there IS an odor when you first unwrap it, but in my case, it dissapated within 30 minutes (its in a living room though, so lots of space and air flow). Definitely would recommend this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 5, 2010

The rug came as described and is high quality for the price compared to stores like West Elm or Crate and Barrel. Beware this rug is so lush and is quite heavy you will need two people to move it around. The color is a nice cream/ ivory, the pile is very thick, at least 2"+ and feels great underfoot. My dogs love laying on the rug. The rug sheds minimally (the dogs shed a lot!). There is no stiff backing to the rug so it is very pliable and we have it in the bedroom so the bed keeps it in place. If it was in a high traffic area like a living room I would get one of those thin rubber underlays to prevent the rug from slipping around. Overall a great deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well made rug
 from metairie, LA,  May 7, 2010

I saw a similar rug at a local store. The rug was less expensive at the store, however, this rug is made much better. The backing on this rug is very well made and the rug is nice and full. I am glad I spend the money for better quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very thick and fluffy rug
 from california,  May 1, 2010

very modern look, nice and thick, just give it a good shake after unwrapping and it fluffs up. a little pricey but i guess its fine, tag says its 100 percent wool.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
feel like you are lying on a sheep
 from Wy,  Dec 7, 2011

This rug is so plush!! The strands are 6 to 7 inches long!! It sheds a bit and I have no idea how I am going to vacuum it (maybe just shack it out) but it is so thick and lush. When we got it my husband just laid down on it and breathed a sigh of comfort! The only draw back is is does shed a bit. In the spring I will shack it out and see if that helps. But I do love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is a little bit darker ivory
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-36 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top