Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Really thick, almost too much so.
 from Seattle,WA,  May 31, 2011

I knew from the description it was going to be thick but I didn't quite imagine how thick. It is about 3-4" thick which is great if you shake it out to have it all stand up and look great but the second you walk on it the long pieces of yarn lay flat in every direction so it gets a lumpy texture. It is wool so my shaking sends little bits of fluff everywhere. It is in the guest room so it looks really nice and the dogs keep trying to lay on it but in reality it is going to be tough to manage. Actually vacuuming it is a challenge and small toys, jewelery and such might be lost for a while. So, pretty when fluffed but it won't stay that way unless it doesn't get used at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than expected!
 from Washington DC,  Feb 14, 2011

This deeply shaggy rug is a creamy ivory color that has both brightness and warmth. The strands are varied in weight and twist, which adds a very interesting texture. Contrary to other reviews, I find that this rug does not shed in excess of expectations. However, it is not a 2 inch pile, more like 3+ inches deep. It looks wonderful with my midcentury modern decor and adds a feminine element while maintaining a modern feel. Teens love to lie on it, dogs adore sleeping on it. Vacuum with the hose nozzle only to loft-up the strands and keep it clean. A great buy for a very high end rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High End Rug at Affordable Price
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Feb 25, 2012

This rug is amazing!! We got our floors done & put it down yesterday. Already we have had people asking where we got it. It looks like an extremely high end rug for the price you pay...very good quality. The shag is about 4 inches and thicker/plusher than you can imagine. Yes, it sheds a bit, but it's ver difficult to find a shag rug that doesn't. It's nothing over the top and it definitely doesn't make me love it any less. Buy this rug!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Definitely more of a cream or off white color opposed to white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks way more expensive than what you pay for
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FABULOUS!
 from Outside of Philadelphia, PA,  Jan 10, 2012

I was so excited to get this rug for my new living room. It is exactly as described and so unique. I have gotten so many compliments and it is quite a conversation piece. I have it on grey/brown hardwood and it is a fabulous contrast and shows off both the rug and the floor. Yes, it sheds, but it is so worth the little bit extra effort to run a dry mop around the room every few days. The shedding has tapered off, so get over it and enjoy the rug!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly accurate, maybe a bit more off-white than white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick, luxurious and very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description of rug
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
plush rug
 from Farmington, NM,  Sep 30, 2009

Unable to decide between two shag rugs for my daughters nursery, I ordered both, and returned one. This is the one that I kept and I love it. It is extremely plush and soft and has a nice long shag. It is truly an ivory white color and has no other color threads woven in with it. It does shed a little, but that does not detract from the rug whatsoever. I highly recommend this rug to anyone that is looking for a luxurious ivory white color shag rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 21, 2011

We bought the rug for a gender neutral nursery and absolutely love it so far. It doesn't shed, is very plush and feels great to walk on. Its definitely more of a cream color than a white or ivory but it works for our room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not white - definitely an ivory/cream color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality rug - very high pile and thick.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description of the product for the most part but the rug is even thicker/lush than described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful (Bella!) Rug!
 from Reston, VA,  Sep 21, 2011

The rug is luxuriously soft, thick, and densely woven. With the exception that I'd hoped the shade would be lighter, this is as close as I've seen to the image I had in my mind of what I wanted. The quality of the Bella rug is exceptional for the price, and it is simply beautiful. I've got it over beige carpeting and it looks wonderful, but it would be even more stunning on a hardwood floor. I've had it only for a few weeks, but so far have not had an issue with shedding. I'm truly delighted with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close...I was expecting a lighter shade.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional quality, especially for the price! It's gorgeous!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super cozy!
 from San Jose, CA,  Apr 28, 2011

This rug is nice and hefty. The pile is long and very cozy. It did shed a bit initially when we unfurled it and fluffed it up, but doesn't seem to be excessive in any way. Our dog loves it and sleeps on it -- and we haven't seen any fuzzies or fibers attached to him afterward. The colour is definitely off-white or cream, and not as white as pictured in the photo.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Not as bright/white as pictured - which is nicer actually!
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but lumpy and hard to walk on
 from Colorado,  Jul 15, 2013

This is a beautiful amazing rug, but ours is lumpy. I put it on hard wood floors in our family room and it looked gorgeous. My husband has a small disability and kept tripping on the lumps the strands matted into. He told me to get rid of it before he got hurt. I put it in our bedroom om my side of the bed. The lumps kept tripping me in the night. I picked it up once again. I really don't know what to do with it. I'd try it in the guest room, but I don't want guests tripping. It is also very hard to vacuum. I should also mention the dogs loved this rug--too much. The places where they lay on it turned a grungy color and since the strands mat up so much I am afraid it will be very difficult to clean

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from Colorado,  Jun 26, 2013

We bought this rug for our master bedroom to soften the look of the hard floor. It is absolutely beautiful, and we have received several compliments on it. It is quite thick. We have not had problems with shedding as others have. We would recommend this rug. Our style is soft contemporary.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Rug!
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 11, 2013

I was a little nervous about purchasing a rug on line. I was extremly pleased when I received this rug. Much better than I expected. It surpased my expecations. I had shopped several of the high end stores and found this rug to be a much better quality for an extremly good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cuddly
 from Losa Angeles,  Jan 18, 2013

There was NO shedding. It looks great and is a pleasure to walk on. Very good value

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be high quality. Too early to tell. There was NO shedding. It looks great and is a pleasure to walk on. Very good value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bargain
 from Southern California,  Sep 9, 2012

This is a great rug. It is very very thick, so don't order it if you need a wheeled desk chair to glide over it. It is very soft and sheds a bit when it's new, but that stops after a while. I consider it one of my great "finds".

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Plus ***
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 15, 2012

I ordered this rug, and had no clue as to what I would really get. I have shopped for shag rugs and they were so skimmy and looked so cheap, I just was unsure as to what the quality would be. When I received it I was so surprised and very pleased. What quality! What workmanship! It is just the classiest rug, perfect in my living room, my granddaughter who had seen my last place asked me if my new place came furnished. She loved the rug and it changed the whole look of the room. We all loved it, it just makes the room look reaaly nice and very modern. You will love this rug and the quality of it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 100% - I was so surprised at the quality - I mean it is beautiful!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hand-woven contemporary rug
 from Los Angeles, Ca,  May 14, 2012

This rug is really thick and plush. Did not need a no-slip pad. Only complaint is that it sheds (big time) even after vacuuming everyday.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Customer!! Excellent shag rug!!
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 23, 2012

We purchased this rug for our daughter's nursery and are very happy with the purchase! It's perfect for our needs. This is a high-quality rug--very thick, soft and expensive-looking. It is the perfect touch for our daughter's room. We love it's visual appearance--lively, fun and modern, yet cozy. We also love how it feels--very soft under our feet and extremely comfortable to sit on. Some reviewers have commented that it sheds; yes, the rug does shed a little, but this really doesn't bother me (it can be vacuumed up or swept away with a lint brush, and form what I've read about shag rugs, the shedding will slow down over time). In sum, I highly recommend this rug and believe that you won't be disappointed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shag way to long
 from Rochester, Mi,  Feb 29, 2012

I was very disappointed in the rug. The shag was way to long and it was a thick rug that we were afraid we would trip on so moved it to a room without a lot of traffic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was true to color on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite what was expected; a little too shaggy
 from St. Louis, MO,  Dec 3, 2011

I ordered this rug to go in our living room over honey color wood flooring with an earthy green, brown, and cream decor (berry accents). The color of the rug goes well, but I was expecting it to be brighter - the color is a little flat for my taste but it will work. I agree with the other posters who say it is almost too thick and shaggy; it looks like my husband when he's gone two weeks past his regular haircut due date. I almost prefer the strands laying down so it doesn't look so 70's but that defeats the purpose of a shag rug. I'll keep this rug for a while, but by this time next year I'll be itching for a new one. At that point I can move it down to the basement until it's time to get rid of it. I also agree that it sheds; anytime I wear dark socks or lay on it in dark clothing I have tiny white fibers all over. Overall, this was just an average purchase: not horribly disappointed, not incredibly thrilled. Next time I will buy something in stores since this shag wasn't what I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was duller than expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality but I expected more for the price of the rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This rug is cozy, pretty, and a great color. It LOOKS like it should. BUT I've never experienced shedding like this! It is taking over our lives. Our clothes, our furniture, our pets; every nook and cranny in our home are covered in white fibers. Dust bunnies the size of actual bunnies appear within 48 hours of removal. I've vaccuumed the rug for HOURS and stil it sheds and sheds and sheds. We've had it for about a month now and the shedding never ends. Do NOT buy this rug. It is not worth the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from CA,  Feb 20, 2008

Great Rug, love it looks much more expensive than what it cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought