Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
love this rug
 from franklin, va,  Jun 7, 2012

When I purchased this rug, my home was decorated in Southwest style, so I wanted something rustic and authentic feeling. The rug was perfect. Dark dark brown and fabulous looking. It is not a soft and cozy lay on rug. It's leather, so it's definitely for under a coffee table or where you need a look more than a feel. I would buy again. Mine held up for years and surprisingly, my cat left it alone. I can't speak for your cat!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Feb 8, 2008

This rug looks great and the price cant be beat. Its basically woven with leather scraps for a rustic yet modern look. Smells great. Only problem I have come across so far is cleaning. My geriatric cat seems to seek it out to have his "accidents" which poses a problem. Its difficult to clean throught the crevices created byt he woven material and in doing so soap and water changes the color of the leather, leaving a noticable change color variation. Other issue is vacuuming...best bet is to shake out. But still a good rug for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug
 from mpls. mn,  Jan 10, 2007

I bought this rug in the larger size and was pleased with it. If I had space to get the 4'x6' I'd buy another. It is shaped well (some other items looked like the rug would be oddly shaped and not a true rectangle). I was not surprised by the color. It is a dark chocolate color. Best of all is the leather-smell, hope that stays the same. It's doesn't seem to move even without a rug gripper. Being that it is leather, it should last a long time. I'm happy. This was my first time buying at overstock.com and I'll keep checking on things.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good/smells bad
 from Portland OR,  Feb 14, 2014

I love the look of the rug, beautiful dark brown color. BUT the smell. Yikes it's bad. I have it outside right now to air out. I hope smell goes away not sure I can live with it. Hard to explain it's a musty leather odor, not a pleasant one like a new leather purse. It's a old and musty smell.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Service
 from Carmel IN,  Feb 2, 2013

I had purcased these to make a statement in an office I recently purchase a leather rug made of strips of leather that was more like a Shag . I thought this would make a nice match unfortunately this one was kind of boring and not as rich looking Overstock.com was great as usual with shipping and returns.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was about what was expected at this price point
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very accurate , not as textured as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from san francisco, ca,  Jan 4, 2013

love it as an alternative to traditional carpet like rugs. doesn't hold onto fur like rugs typically do. lies flat, doesn't curl at the ends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? in the pic shows more colors - more like brown and brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality. lies flat. doesn't collect fur or debris
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superior quality and style...
 from Miami Lakes, FL,  Jan 1, 2013

Trendy, quality and blends with any decor. Quick ship, as always with Overstock...great buy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color Much Darker
 from Sacramento CA,  Dec 30, 2011

Very nice rug but I am returning it because the color is actually much darker than shown. I was looking for the multi contrasts that are shown in the picture but its really just dark brown.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is much darker and most multi shades as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except for anything about the color(s) mix. It is so dark it just looks very dark brown.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value!
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 27, 2011

I love this rug! I have never seen anything like it in retail stores. It's an original with adequate thickness, great texture, very subtle highlights in blue, and a creative fabric of thin eather strips. Best of all it can be reversed with the same quality on both sides. It a classy addition to my office and clients really like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True brown with some slight blue textures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice!!
 from OKC, OK,  Dec 16, 2011

not a big fan of rugs/carpet but needed something for my hardwood floor and stumbled upon this and i love it..appears to be nice quality..not too thick not too thin but just right and it goes perfect w my decor which is contemporary

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from Baltimore, MD,  Mar 15, 2011

I bought this for my entrance hallway. I live on the top floor of an apartment complex so any wet shoes will mostly be dry by this time. I don't think it would do a good job of soaking up any moisture, but it works well for my purpose. I bought a rug pad to go underneath - 4X6 and had to trim just a little of it. I would purchase it again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Texture
 Nov 16, 2010

Perfect presentation of rug on the site. The color and texture was absolute the best for the entry area of the home. I put it on hardwood flooring so it definitely needed padding because it is thinly woven leather. I am very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
touch of class
 from Long Beach, CA,  Sep 29, 2010

I was more than happy with this product. The rich look of leather fit my living room decor. I also love the smell of the leather. It gives a unique touch of class especially if you have a leather chair or sofa.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!
 from San fFancisco,  Sep 22, 2010

This is a very special, beautiful and exotic looking rug. I bought the large size for living room and now this one for foyer. The multiple shades of brown leather lend wonderful texture and richness I LOVE it. However the corners tend to turn up so...a little two sided carpet tape holds it in place beautifully. Vaccumes easily.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Nashville, TN,  Aug 3, 2010

I had been looking for an area rug for my sun room/office for a couple of months, and wanted something rich in color and texture but not too common or boring. I was excited when I saw this rug, and even more pleased when it finally arrived. The pictures do not do it justice. It is GORGEOUS and a perfect fit with my decor. The leather smell is pleasant--not overwhelming at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jun 18, 2010

Love this rug! The thin strips of woven, chocolate leather is unique and contemporary in design. Adds great urban feel.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the rugs
 from Rochester Mills, PA,  Jan 10, 2010

After reading the other reviews, I knew they would loo perfect on my new hardwood. They are beautiful and well crafted. Worth every penny.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Woven Leather Rug
 from IN,  Nov 27, 2009

Good looking, durable rug for the price. I placed in front of the fireplace to take the daily abuse of a wood fire. It's holding up very well and does not show dirt. Coordinates nicely with shag leather rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather rug
 from Pittsburgh,  Sep 25, 2009

This throw rug arrived quickly & I was very pleased. The variations of shades & textures were just what I was looking for. I wanted a pattern, but I didn't want a pattern, if you understand what I mean. This throw was just perfect. The only reason I marked appearance a '4' was that it arrived folded in half. That left a crease down the middle of the rug. I am hoping it will eventual remove itself... as it has diminished in appearance. If you are sensitive to smells you may want to 'air it out' first. It did not bother me much however. All in all, I am very pleased with the item. Thank you Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brown leather Rug
 from Columbia, MO,  Dec 15, 2007

Great Rug, love the colors and feel of walking on this rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top