For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great rug, but let it air out!
 from San diego, CA,  Apr 2, 2013

Great rug and I've had no issues with the quality. Very cool contrast and it is not as uncomfortable as people have mentioned. Just keep in mind to let it breath outside for 3-4 days since the leather treatment can be a little strong right from the start. I would recommend a carpet pad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from WI,  Dec 16, 2012

This isn't a rug for everyone. It isn't soft and plush, but I didn't expect it to be based on the description. It looks like an old fashioned woven rug similar to what my grandmother used to make, but with leather strips instead of fabric strips. It is a little more loosely woven than the woven rugs because of the leather. It looks good in the room and to keep it looking nice, I've used an electric broom on it successfully.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun Rug - Cleaning is an issue
 from Houston,TX,  Nov 27, 2012

I received this rug just in time to put it in my new tiled bedroom before the movers moved the furniture in. The size is very true. The texture is bumpy, but not uncomfortably so. It is a woven leather. There is a strong chemical smell as others have said, almost like an insecticide scent, but it went completely away after about 48 hours. The construction could be better. One side of the rug has a very tight weave whereas the other side is a bit looser, allowing the tile floor to be seen a bit through the weaving. Since most of the rug is under my bed, I don't really mind it. If you are putting this rug in a room where the majority of it will be exposed, I would take that into consideration. My only real issue with this rug is how to clean it. It's extremely textured, and so running a vacuum over it is just silly (I tried, though!). Still trying to figure out the best way to get dust, dirt and other random things that fall on floors off of this rug. Overall, I love the look and feel the rug brings to the room, but cleaning it is going to turn out to be quite a feat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, not great, but adds a fun and different feel to a room than your average rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent rug!
 from Chicago,  Mar 23, 2012

This is great rug for a low-traffic area. The texture and colors, which range from black to light gray, add tons of interest. It's important to note that this rug is very thin, so if you're looking for something with more heft, this might not work for you. I put it in my guest room and it's perfect; The dimensions are spot on at 8' x 10' though because it is thin, it's a little misshapen. It's shipped folded and it didn't take long for the creases to smooth out. I definitely recommend a non-skid pad to keep it in place. Mine has a subtle leather smell that's not obnoxious. Overall, this is good quality rug and a nice twist on the classic "rag" rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly darker than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large "rag" rug
 from Yucaipa, CA,  Mar 14, 2012

I wasn't sure about this rug, and purchased it based upon the review of others. I was wanting a black room-sized rug and when I read that leather was a part of the makings, I decided to give it a try. I have redecorated my bedroom in a black and white Paris theme (eiffel towers, fleur de lis, classic noir). The rug provides "texture" and is an added plus. When the rug arrived, I wasn't sure I was going to like it when I took it out of the package. I kept thinking that I should have purchased a plush rug. BUT once I put the rug down and added the bed and decorations, I have found that I love the rug and wouldn't trade it for another! It's a very unique "rag" rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very tightly sown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I wasn't sure what to expect, but was pleasantly surprised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from New York, NY,  Dec 29, 2011

I bought this rug to go underneath another for a layered effect. I was not disappointed. The rug is a good quality, and I have had no problems with it. I am very pleased with this purchase, and would recommend it to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 2, 2011

Fast shipping, received the rug quickly. Definitely a different rug than most seen. The leather makes stand out made. Overall a quality rug just need to get used to the leather smell.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Staten Island, New York,  Oct 13, 2011

Such a great look in my room that I ordered another one for the other side of the bed. The rug is comfortable on a bare foot, yet durable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is durable and quite chic looking. It certainly looks more expensive than the $*** I paid for it. It will be a nice masculine touch to your room, without being overbearing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Black Rug
 from NY NY,  Oct 5, 2011

This rug does the job. A great value for the price. I was going for a dark room and got exactly what I was looking for. I love the smell of leather and the look of the different texture strips is cool. Its not the most comfy to walk on but it didn't expect any different.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This a great big rug for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Texas,  Oct 5, 2011

Overall, if you're buying the rug just for looks, buy this rug. It also feels really good underneath your feet, so if you're going to put it under a table or somewhere that doesn't involve potentially lying on it, I'd go ahead and buy it. The price is also very reasonable. Here's the problem: I always stretch after waking up and before going to sleep. This rug looks great and fits perfectly underneath my queen size bed, but the problem is that it is downright painful to sit on. When it comes to stretching, planks, sitting, lying, or anything other than standing, this rug hurts more than a SOB. Of all the bedrooms I've lived before, this is the first time I can't do my morning and evening stretches because the rug hurts my body so much. It also scrunches and moves really easily because it is so thin unlike a heavier, non leather rug. Now, I realize what many of you are thinking, "why would you stretch on your rug and not get a yoga mat?" Well I did, and that solved the problem. The Main Point Is: this rug looks great, is well made, and it won't break your wallet. It's just super uncomfortable if you ever plan on doing anything more than standing on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good for walking on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better Than Expected
 from Providence Village, TX,  Jan 31, 2011

I have been so pleased with every purchase from O so far . . .but this purchase by far exceeds all expectations. This rug is gorgeous. The subtle pattern is perfect to add texture, especially to please my picky, modern tastes. Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Rug!
 from Bend, OR,  Sep 6, 2010

Rug arrived quickly and just as described. Great price! Also it is an interesting piece due to the texture. Have not vacuummed yet, but will heed the advice of the other reviewers suggestions.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Woven Leather Rug
 from Tupelo MS,  Feb 6, 2010

I purchased this for my sons' apartment at college. It is very youthful and hip. He loves it and the color works well with his other items. I am a frugal shopper, but insist on quality and value. This fits the bill!! It was much less expensive than the nylon and synthetic rugs that are so cheesy. I think it is something that will "grow" with him as he finishes school and starts his first job. It is made with shredded strips of leather, but feels good underfoot and looks great also!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the price
 from Westbrook, TX,  Jul 20, 2009

I didn't have a lot of money to spend and this rug was a great deal. I have received tons of compliments, it is very unique. I love it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Dairy land , NY,  Jun 18, 2008

Has that leather smell and people say I like your rug. Be careful when vacuuming. I use a brush attachment cause I don't want the rotating brushes to pull out the strips of leather. They do stick out in spots.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than expected
 from south euclid, ohio,  Jun 2, 2008

I AM . STILL IMPRESSED EVEN AFTER READING THE LAST REVIEWS. i EXPECTED A VERY TEXTURED LOOKING RUG AND WAS NOT LET DOWN. THE RUG ACTULLY LOOKS AS IF IT CAN BE PARTLY CHENILLE/RAW SILK. yOU CAN REALLY DO THIS RUG WITH ANY DECOR. i OREDED ON A SUNDAY OF A HOLIDAY WEEKEND AND HAD IT ON MY FLOOR THURSDAY AFTERNOON....VERY HAPPY ALL THE WAY AROUND..PRICE WAS RIGHT AND AREA RUGS ALWAYS VARY IN SIZE AND ARE NEVER STANDARD SO NEVER EXPECTED EXACT MEASUREMENTS (BUT DIDNT CHECK IETHER).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!
 from Fall River, MA,  Jan 16, 2008

Beautiful rug, much nicer than I expected! It's hard to tell from the photos (too small), but the rug is a weave of leather strips of different widths; also, some strips show the suede side, others are a matte black and some are semi-glossy. The overall effect is quite beautiful and gives it a more textured look overall. I've had several compliments on it already! Measurements on this are a bit off (mine came in at 7'9" x 9'6" hence the 4 star rating instead of 5 star on the workmanship) so if you absolutely need 8'x10' this rug may not be a good option for you. Other than that, it's a really nice rug. I have been using a lightweight vacuum on this with the setting on 'bare floor' (so as not to use the brushroll) and it appears to be doing the job just fine without damaging the rug. I wouldn't recommend it in a high traffic area or where spills are likely to happen, though, as cleaning would probably be quite difficult. Really nice rug for a home office or sitting room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather rug
 from NY,  Nov 13, 2007

still not sure if I like it . . larger than 8x10, nice shades of black, but folds have not fallen out yet,. Will probably like it better once it lays flat without the folds. Weird to walk on . . very textured.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Review from Joy
 from San Francisco,  May 30, 2007

Very nice rugs particularly for the price. The interwoven leather strips give it a textured feel rather than just a plain rug. Nice job!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top