Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Arnaudville, LA,  Jun 12, 2012

I ordered this rug for my foyer. I wanted something that would make a statement as well as be able to withstand wheelchair traffic. This rug does that.. Love the way it looks and the wheelchair rolls over it without a problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A no-brainer purchase that I would do again
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Aug 17, 2011

I bought this rug because I needed something wide and fairly long for my entryway - something that people could step onto while they removed their shoes but something that would also look good, wear well, and not be too expensive since it was going to see a lot of foot traffic. This rug is PERFECT for its purpose. It's not as hard on the feet as other reviewers have suggested - although I wouldn't want to walk around on it all day. The colors are rich and varied due to the mix of black leather and black cotton. It looks great against my blonde hardwood floors and is perfect as an entryway rug due to its size and the fact that it will see lots of foot traffic but not show the wear and tear that may occur. So far - one week in - I love it and would absolutely buy again. One of the best values I've ever received - from this site or from anywhere else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? There's more variation (in a good way) in person. You can see both the leather and the cotton aspects of the black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality. Looks expensive - and also like it will wear well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. The measurements were exactly as I expected, but the rug is prettier in person
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Columbia, IL,  Jan 13, 2011

I liked the rug but it just wasn't what I expected, so I returned it. It was all black and the edges were uneven. It is a nice rug, it just didn't look good for the area I had intended it to go. Shipping was very fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very black.
 from Austin,TX,  Apr 12, 2010

The rug is a little shorter on one side. Great texture and color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Rug
 from Sedona, Arizona,  Mar 21, 2010

I really like this rug and its rustic look. It does have a few quirks, in that it's not completely square at the corners due to the fabric trim, and one side appears longer than the other, also I suspect due to the trim. It's in a very sunny room, and so far it hasn't faded. It's a great value on Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ouch
 from firestone,  Jan 15, 2009

nice rug, trendy i suppose, but not something that you want in an area where you walk barefoot or even just in socks too often. I had it in the kitchen and man o man my feet hurt after standing on it a while. It has knotty little chunks of leather intertwined and they don't feel good at all to walk on, trust me. I don't know where to put it now, I think that it would make a perfect rug for an entry way, or somewhere other than a kitchen, bath or bedroom where you are always at without shoes. If you have to have this rug in an area like that, get some nice slippers you will need them. It probably wouldn't be too bad under a table or something since you are sitting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun and durable!
 Dec 27, 2015

Great item!! Durable. Not sure what it says about washing these, surely you're not supposed to.... but I did twice (I have very furry pets). Since you're unable to vacuum these rugs with ease, I was able to wash them a few times without them completely falling apart. If I didn't have pets, these rugs could have lasted me much longer. I do really love the two I bought and would gladly buy again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mrs.
 Oct 26, 2015

Looks great but leaves black dye on floor, even with a pad

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 Oct 17, 2015

This rug is beautiful, and it is very easy care. It fits into any room, and looks great. Will be buying more.... Happy in Illinois

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not so great for indoor uses
 Feb 20, 2015

first, didn't notice any smell...however, it's irregular shaping didn't fit with my "jetsons" decor. exchanged for Ephesus circles rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from NEW JERSEY,  Jan 1, 2015

The rug was more than I expected, when it arrived it did have a little odor but after a little while the odor went right away. This rug lays very flat and would be a nice addition to any home. Thanks again Overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smelled like chemicals
 from Oakland, CA,  Jun 18, 2014

It reeked of chemicals. I'm not usually put off by that but this rug reeked. The smell filled my house. I couldn't wait to pack it up and send it back. Aesthetically it was okay. It was woven strands of leather, very native american-ish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
functional and pretty
 from indiana,  Feb 15, 2013

i ordered this rug for our front entryway. i wanted a rug that looked nice but would also withstand a lot of traffic. it hides dirt very well and it looks great. it's the perfect size for our entry and looks great on our wood floors. it's way better than it looks in the picture online. i was worried that it might be too plain, but reading the other reviews, i decided to buy it. i am so glad i did. i am very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was better than picture. it's not as boring as it appears in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. made very well. great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's okay
 from NYC,  Dec 22, 2012

The product was the perfect size but other than that I liked nothing else. I've seen other hand woven rugs that I really loved but unfortunately, this was not one of them. Not for me!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Cambridge, MA,  Dec 3, 2012

So, I ordered this rug despite the really bad photos and description as I had a hunch it would be great. It just arrived today and it is absolutely beautiful. It's very chic in a rough, New York kind of way. It should be noted, however, that it is not 100% leather -- it's 80% leather and 20% cotton.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Rug
 from Colorado,  Sep 22, 2012

Great rug for my entry. It had a new leather smell but that faded in a couple weeks. One problem is the color bleeds but I have a carpet pad so it has not affected the wood floor. I just shake it out to clean. great rug and cool looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect entry way rug
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 8, 2011

I purchased this rug for my entryway and couldn't be happier. It has a chunky weave to it that makes it ideal for catching dirt. The texture looks great and overall it looks like a much more expensive rug. I'm so happy with it I'm going to buy a red one for my laundry room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chindi Leather Rug
 from Georgia,  Jun 4, 2011

I love this rug because it is easy to clean and it looks so different than a typical rug because of the weaved leather. It has lots of texture. I t has that wonderful leather smell too. I am very satisfied.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no, it's much darker than SOME of the pictures you display
  • How is the quality of the product? excellen
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
uncommon
 from Denver,Colorado,  Mar 9, 2011

The texture of this rug is rough. Not very comfortable under the feet but it is a nice rug. Will bring out your floor and draw attention to itself. It an adequate size and is non-slippery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow
 from Baltimore, MD,  Mar 3, 2010

For the price and quality, this is great, especially as a rug at the front door to catch muddy shoes and dirty doggie paws. This is sooo great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought