Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Arnaudville, LA,  Jun 12, 2012

I ordered this rug for my foyer. I wanted something that would make a statement as well as be able to withstand wheelchair traffic. This rug does that.. Love the way it looks and the wheelchair rolls over it without a problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A no-brainer purchase that I would do again
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Aug 17, 2011

I bought this rug because I needed something wide and fairly long for my entryway - something that people could step onto while they removed their shoes but something that would also look good, wear well, and not be too expensive since it was going to see a lot of foot traffic. This rug is PERFECT for its purpose. It's not as hard on the feet as other reviewers have suggested - although I wouldn't want to walk around on it all day. The colors are rich and varied due to the mix of black leather and black cotton. It looks great against my blonde hardwood floors and is perfect as an entryway rug due to its size and the fact that it will see lots of foot traffic but not show the wear and tear that may occur. So far - one week in - I love it and would absolutely buy again. One of the best values I've ever received - from this site or from anywhere else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? There's more variation (in a good way) in person. You can see both the leather and the cotton aspects of the black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality. Looks expensive - and also like it will wear well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. The measurements were exactly as I expected, but the rug is prettier in person
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Columbia, IL,  Jan 13, 2011

I liked the rug but it just wasn't what I expected, so I returned it. It was all black and the edges were uneven. It is a nice rug, it just didn't look good for the area I had intended it to go. Shipping was very fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very black.
 from Austin,TX,  Apr 12, 2010

The rug is a little shorter on one side. Great texture and color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Rug
 from Sedona, Arizona,  Mar 21, 2010

I really like this rug and its rustic look. It does have a few quirks, in that it's not completely square at the corners due to the fabric trim, and one side appears longer than the other, also I suspect due to the trim. It's in a very sunny room, and so far it hasn't faded. It's a great value on Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ouch
 from firestone,  Jan 15, 2009

nice rug, trendy i suppose, but not something that you want in an area where you walk barefoot or even just in socks too often. I had it in the kitchen and man o man my feet hurt after standing on it a while. It has knotty little chunks of leather intertwined and they don't feel good at all to walk on, trust me. I don't know where to put it now, I think that it would make a perfect rug for an entry way, or somewhere other than a kitchen, bath or bedroom where you are always at without shoes. If you have to have this rug in an area like that, get some nice slippers you will need them. It probably wouldn't be too bad under a table or something since you are sitting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smelled like chemicals
 from Oakland, CA,  Jun 18, 2014

It reeked of chemicals. I'm not usually put off by that but this rug reeked. The smell filled my house. I couldn't wait to pack it up and send it back. Aesthetically it was okay. It was woven strands of leather, very native american-ish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
functional and pretty
 from indiana,  Feb 15, 2013

i ordered this rug for our front entryway. i wanted a rug that looked nice but would also withstand a lot of traffic. it hides dirt very well and it looks great. it's the perfect size for our entry and looks great on our wood floors. it's way better than it looks in the picture online. i was worried that it might be too plain, but reading the other reviews, i decided to buy it. i am so glad i did. i am very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was better than picture. it's not as boring as it appears in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. made very well. great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's okay
 from NYC,  Dec 22, 2012

The product was the perfect size but other than that I liked nothing else. I've seen other hand woven rugs that I really loved but unfortunately, this was not one of them. Not for me!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Cambridge, MA,  Dec 3, 2012

So, I ordered this rug despite the really bad photos and description as I had a hunch it would be great. It just arrived today and it is absolutely beautiful. It's very chic in a rough, New York kind of way. It should be noted, however, that it is not 100% leather -- it's 80% leather and 20% cotton.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Rug
 from Colorado,  Sep 22, 2012

Great rug for my entry. It had a new leather smell but that faded in a couple weeks. One problem is the color bleeds but I have a carpet pad so it has not affected the wood floor. I just shake it out to clean. great rug and cool looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect entry way rug
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 8, 2011

I purchased this rug for my entryway and couldn't be happier. It has a chunky weave to it that makes it ideal for catching dirt. The texture looks great and overall it looks like a much more expensive rug. I'm so happy with it I'm going to buy a red one for my laundry room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chindi Leather Rug
 from Georgia,  Jun 4, 2011

I love this rug because it is easy to clean and it looks so different than a typical rug because of the weaved leather. It has lots of texture. I t has that wonderful leather smell too. I am very satisfied.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no, it's much darker than SOME of the pictures you display
  • How is the quality of the product? excellen
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
uncommon
 from Denver,Colorado,  Mar 9, 2011

The texture of this rug is rough. Not very comfortable under the feet but it is a nice rug. Will bring out your floor and draw attention to itself. It an adequate size and is non-slippery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow
 from Baltimore, MD,  Mar 3, 2010

For the price and quality, this is great, especially as a rug at the front door to catch muddy shoes and dirty doggie paws. This is sooo great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug For The Area I Was Needing It For!
 from Kansas City, MO,  Nov 8, 2009

I was needing a tough rug for my new hardwoods at the top of a stairway where my dog likes to lay to prevent damage to the new floors...This rug was a perfect buy for what I needed it for. Be aware this is not a "soft" rug. It is very stiff and durable. :Love the rug and I think it is a great purchase for the money if you are looking for a durable piece for your needs:-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun rug
 from CA,  Nov 6, 2009

I read the other reviews so I felt like I knew what I was getting. The rug is a great value. It is rough (like knotted leather) but it is a nice black rug. It added a little texture to my sleek entry and I think it will be great to get any stuck on stuff to a person's shoe as they enter the house. I just shake it outside to clean it. I have had it for a month and I love it more and more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 Jul 7, 2009

I bought this rug for my son's room. He has a wood floor and I wanted to protect it from his drum set. The rug is 80% leather and 20% cotton. It lies flat and does not curl up at the edges. It has a bit of a rugged look and looks nice in a boy's room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Buy!
 from Westchester, Ill.,  Aug 12, 2007

I only wanted an entry way rug for dirty feet, and this one exceeded all of my expectations. REAL leather, excellent quality, low profile.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug is OK, but I prefer another type
 from Lincoln, NE,  Jul 5, 2007

I ordered this rug at the same time I ordered the leather/chenille rug because I wasn't sure which one I would like better. After seeing them side-by-side, I like the chenille one better. For this rug, the leather seems like a cheaper quality. Parts of it have a shiny sheen that I do not like. That sheen may be needed to add texture and color to the rug, but I think it makes it look cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought