Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
AWFUL
 from AZ,  Sep 20, 2007

This rug is seen from a distance for a good reason -- it is very loosely woven and looks nothing like the picture. Unless you want something really "rural" in appearance, do not buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
definitely awesome.
 from Montana,  Sep 17, 2009

i just bought this rug and i'm definitely impressed. it has awesome texture and good depth. it's heavy and looks like a rug. it's handwoven, and the perfect amount of imperfection really makes it look like it cost a lot more. i give this thing 5 stars for sure. it's between 3/8th and 3/4" thick depending on the spot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 8, 2008

I just received this rug, in 2 days time, and I totally love it. I thought it would look more flat, like the back of the rug, but it is looped, and it stands up. It is rather rough, but I like that. The brown color is so chocolate and rich looking. I put it under my bed, a full size bed, and it just fits. If you have a queen or king bed, it will be too small. I now have a rich brown duvet cover, which I also bought from Overstock, and totally transformed my bedroom from a summer, all white room, to a rich, and luxurious brown fall/winter bedroom. I want another rug in the smaller size, but it is sold out. Will continue to check until I can purchase the smaller brown rug for another room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Florida,  Oct 4, 2008

Like another reviewer stated, this rug is not flat. It's got a raised thick knotty weave. But for the price and the fact that color is exactly what I was looking for, I can live with the thicker rug. I ordered the green and it is the color that showed in the picture--a green/yellowish-gold. Now if I can just keep my dogs from ruining it...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 5, 2013

There's a reason there are no zoom options on the photo of this rug! It's poor quality. Looks like it was made of burlap and has a horrible smell.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Ca,  Jul 6, 2013

Perfect for the high traffic, kid and pet friendly are it will be used for. Looks great, awesome quality and nice price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The loops are very uneven. It still looks okay, but the bigger loops keep coming out more (several inches). You are able to adjust the loops back; it is just a pain. With an 80lb dog who sprints over this rug any time someone is on the front porch, I don't see it lasting long given the overall quality. Like most things, you get what you pay for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close match to picture
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprise!
 from MA,  May 14, 2013

When I first unrolled the rug the size of the loops shocked me. They are BIG! So big, that I figured the rug would get ruined by our two cats in no time. After the shock wore off I decided that I actually liked the big loops, they gave the rug some interest instead of just a flat hohum braid. Now I don't really notice them and surprisingly neither do the cats! I also figured I could turn the rug over if the loops were an issue. There is a binding but it is sewn so well you really can't tell which is the wrong side. The color was slightly off from the picture. I chose the natural and was hoping for a bunch of tan and gold tones. However, the rug is more on the brown/taupe/beige side which ended up working well anyway as it very neutral but not bland. There is a lot a variation in the rug but its blended well and not in your face striped. The quality is good and the rug was flattened out in a day. You do have to fiddle around with it to get the ends straight but that's the same as any jute rug. All in all, I'm super pleased with the rug and wouldn't hesitate to buy another especially at this price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual colors were more muted with more brown and very little gold tones (natural color)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very impressed with the quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 from Trinity, FL,  Apr 16, 2013

I bought this to go under my high traffic kitchen table. I have a three year old and was hoping for something that looked great yet could hide possible stains. The texture and color variation will give us plenty to help cover most foreseeable spills! The bleached jute color matches exactly (if looking for a color match) the jute (natural) baskets I purchased from ***.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker than the screen color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Corners are a little mangled, it has a rustic style so I can make it work....not 100% happy with that part.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The photos didn't do it justice. The reviews convinced me to try it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the texture
 from California,  Apr 3, 2013

I love the look of this rug. The texture of the loops really adds interest in the room. The light/medium neutral color looks great against my dark wood floors. It really pulls the room together. It must have been packaged in dusty conditions, though, because when I lifted it to put a rug mat down after a week it had quite a bit of dust under it. Still, that's easily fixable and I'm glad I bought this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality for the price
 from CA,  May 25, 2008

My husband just loves walking on this rug barefoot. It has a rough texture, but that's exactly what we love about it and the orange is a nice dark orange with some beautiful color variation - looks great in our bedroom and was exactly what I expected from the picture I saw online. You do need a rug pad with the 5 x 8 size or you will slip on the corners. We like it so much we're thinking of adding a couple of the smaller sizes on each side of our bed. Initially I was worried that because the loops in the rug varied in height that it might get caught in our vacuum, but I have no problems whatsoever (I do adjust the height of the vacuum bristles to be on the safe side). The rug also arrived within days of ordering. I would recommend this rug to anyone who likes a sturdy, textured feel under their feet. If you're looking for soft, this is not for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Kansas,  Aug 9, 2014

Fast shipping. This rug is beyond my expectations...it's gorgeous and looks like a very expensive rug! It rolled out, flattened quickly and had no odor. It's very nubby in a rich warm way and still soft under foot. It's at the foot of the bed; looks and feels since wonderful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hand-woven chapra natural fiber jute rug
 from minneapolis minnesota,  Apr 29, 2014

i think it is too loosely woven and some of the loops are already coming apart it is not something i would order again because it is to bulky and cumbersome to return so i love the color and the style and will have to make do if it falls apart

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jute rug
 from Washington DC,  Apr 2, 2014

Well made, looks great, good price. Great deal all around.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Raleigh, NC,  Mar 19, 2014

This rug is a replacement for another I bought at Overstock that started unraveling within days and of course Overstock did the usual fab service for me and I got this one even though it was even cheaper than the first one (not made by the same company) figuring I would just return it if need be. Well, it's held up perfectly, has a wonderful weave and subtle warm colors that set off my hard woods beautifully and is more comfortable than most of it's type to walk barefoot on. It's used in a high traffic conversation/seating area of my kitchen, we have two dogs (one very large) and a teen, live in the woods and this area is the one area that everybody and everything that comes into the house has to walk thru to get to the rest of the house upon entering. We like many people, don't bother with the front door at the other end of the house anymore. Vacuums beautifully and has shown no signs of letting me down. This rug does not have a rubber back and is not rigid so no slip backing is needed for floors but it's thick enough that I didn't need a padded mat. I recommend to anybody that fits the profile of what I use this rug for to do what I did and invest the **** at the home improvement store for the "Never Wet" two part water proofing kit. One kit easily covers this 5X8 rug with a little extra sprayed on the one edge that gets the most abuse. I know it's off the subject of the rug, but that water proof stuff is a MUST for anybody with dogs, mud, kids, clods that spill or drop a snack plate... and it does not effect the colors. I'm very, very happy with this rug and no way would anybody walk in and think this rug was so inexpensive! Oh, BTW, my dogs claws do not get hooked or caught on this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow! Great deal!
 from Missoula, MT,  Jan 3, 2014

This rug is so fantastic for the price. I love the texture under my feet. It is natural and pleasant. I might order another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color off
 from New Port Richey Florida,  Sep 27, 2013

Was disappointed with color, expected a more vibrant color rug. Almost sent it back by the delivery man. Don't like the fact that you cannot vacuum it. After my initial disappointment with the color, it does look good with my decor. Not good if you have pets that will pull the loops.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 13, 2013

I just received my rug today as promised. I am very happy with it. The color is very accurate, Maybe a little more neutraly green than green....like rich cream pea soup. An under skid mat is necessary. And a good day of airing it out will help with the jute aroma. Best of all my dog LOVES it!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is very close to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems very good. Sturdy and durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from New York, NY,  Apr 2, 2013

Great rug for the price! I purchased the purple one and am very satisfied! the color is a little darker purple than it looks in the image, but I love it. The only thing I will say is you defnintely need a rug pad because it slides around alot. Overall very very happy with the purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This rug is not what I expected, but I like it. The woven 'loops' are varied in size and the rug has a strange feel to it when you walk on it. I purchased it for an entry way rug, but it's not quite the right type of rug for that purpose. It looks great in front of my sofa, though. It definitely added some character to my living room and I have received good comments from friends and family about it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought