Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

This is a beautiful and high-quality rug, but unfortunately we had to return it because it was so far off of the description that it didn't meet our needs. I would recommend buying this rug (it's a great deal) ONLY if the following specifications meet your needs. First, as mentioned by others, the rug is predominantly **leather**. I had read about the material in others' reviews so this wasn't a surprise for me - and, as mentioned by others, it's a really nice material... it's just not jute. Second, the rug is considerably **smaller** than described. I measured the one we received and it was 4'10" by 7'3"... substantially smaller than the 5' x 8' specs in the description. Lastly, the color of the rug was mostly **gray and ivory** with only some beige, tan, and brown mixed in (the colors in the description). At least for the rug I received, it was less warm/golden in tone and more cool/gray in tone than the picture shows. All in all, this is an excellent rug with a very inaccurate description.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
90% leather 10% cotton LOVE the color & texture
 from Rocky Mountains Colorado,  Dec 29, 2011

The tag reads: Chandra Saket 10% cotton 90% leather 5'x7.5' "..flat weave leather rugs..". Made in India, Child Labor not used, handcrafted rug. Overstock should correct the material, for vegans, but we actually prefer the leather, it seems like suede strips woven betw cotton. Nice neutral colors and textures. It does have a slight 'leather smell" to it, not bad, I am sure it will fade w/ time. It arrived quickly, and we are very pleased!!! We got a pad with it to make it even thicker, yet if you cannot afford it, it still works w/out one. Did not seem to slip on our concrete floors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Photo is true to actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate about material or exact length, yet I am pleased
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a bad rug
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 29, 2013

Thought this rug would work for me but I needed a more solid color. For the price the quality and appearance was fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is thin. as described. Quality seems good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FABULOUS!!!!! LOVE IT!!!
 from Dallas TX,  Jun 27, 2012

I am so in love with this rug. I got it hoping my husband would approve and its is beautiful! He loves it too. Its so much heavier and durable then I anticipated. The woven pieces are different types of soft leather which gives the most amazing personality and detail and probably some of the weight. It is an absolutely gorgeous rug with lots of great colors and tones to tie into your decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site was great but the color in person is phenomenal!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very heavy, high quality rug. I might buy another I like it so much.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Jan 15, 2012

Very pleased with our purchase. The rug is leather and not as warm in color as it appears online, more white/gray but still works well in our space. Quality seems great. I have had it a couple months in my kids' bedroom and vacuumed it several times, which worked fine. Seems like it will hide any spills, crumbs well. The leather did shed little bits at first but not bad, just a little on your clothes if you sat down on it. There is no need for a rug pad. I have it on hardwood and it barely moves even with kids and a large dog running back and forth over it. Overall we think it was a great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is slightly more gray in actuality than it appears on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Listed as jute on the site when it is actually leather
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Wesminster, CA,  Aug 20, 2011

Arrived quickly and in excellent condition. I have used the rug for about one year and it has held up wonderfully.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Casual Chic
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 15, 2011

Have had the rug for a couple of weeks now, and it is definitely a beautiful rug for the price. I was looking for something casual for our sun room (which has a beachy feel). It is woven of suede-like strips of fabric in very neutral colors. It is on tile flooring, and did not need a pad underneath to hold in place. The round, close-up product photo gives you an accurate representation of the weave.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
frenchie
 from Albuquerque, NM,  May 27, 2010

I ordered this rug for an entry way area, and it totally expedited my expectations. I ordered it not knowing it is woven leather, and it made it that much better. The colors are bright, pretty, and very durable. Great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better Than Expected
 from Chicago, IL,  May 14, 2010

As some of the reveiws stated, it's not fabric but some type of leather or suede. It's a little smaller than 5 x 8; the lable states 5 x 7.5...but either way it's a great quality and looks beautiful. What a great purchase - thanks Overstock.com!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug for great price
 from st. louis, mo,  Oct 20, 2008

i purchased this rug for my tv/rec room - i wanted something neutral, but with a little character. this rug is PERFECT. it's actually woven leather, so it's holding up well in a high-traffic area. it's not too thick - if you want something cushy, i'd get a pad for underneath. also, because it's leather, a no-skid pad isn't necessary. my puppy runs all over it and it doesn't move anywhere! it did have an "odor" when i first opened it, but that went away after just a few days. i highly recommend this rug!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from California,  Jun 8, 2008

I just received my rug this week and absolutely love it! I was expecting a jute rug as the description stated, but instead i received a woven leather rug. What a pleasant surprise, as it is really beautiful! And i'm sure that it will be much easier to keep clean that jute. Overall i'm ecstatic with my purchase and would highly recommend this rug! This was a great value for such a beautiful rug!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Twin Cities, MN,  May 15, 2008

I love this rug! I have tons of earth tones in my home and the rug fits in perfectly. Great quality as well. I have 3 dogs that run on it, sleep on it and play on it not to mention I vacuum it almost every other day and it has held up wonderfully.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top