Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great rug. Wrong color
 from Chicago,  Apr 29, 2014

The rug had a nice rustic quality that added texture and warmth to our hardwood floors. It was a great look except for the darkness of the color. There simply wasn't enough of a contrast between our couch and chairs and the rug. Unfortunately, we had to return it. A good value though in the right setting.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Our 'Warm Weather' Rug
 from Central NJ,  Apr 26, 2014

Nice texture. The price was the lure for me. I was looking at hemp and leather woven rugs at various retailers that were much more expensive. I appreciate the feel under foot and ease of keeping clean. It bunches up sometimes, so we just smooth it out.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Pismo Beach, Ca.,  Nov 10, 2013

This rug is beautiful, a little rustic and just really makes the room. It has lots of colors blended subtlety into the weave. It looks hand knotted and strips of leather and yarn weaved throughout. If you don't like the sort of rustic casual look you this might not be the rug for you. It is a lot of rug for the price. I could not be happier.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 2, 2013

I love this rug. It works really well with our decor since we were trying to tie in a black leather sofa with brown furniture. Note that the strips are not all one color. There were some dark, almost black strips in the rug as well. As I said, this was great for us, but worth mentioning in the review. There was a faint musty smell when we took it out of the box, but it went away after a couple days. As for thickness, I actually think it's quite thick! We do have a rug pad under it, but this is more to prevent slipping than because the rug is too thin. I think this rug would look excellent with tribal, safari, or rustic-themed decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? There are more colors than appear in the picture. There are black-ish strips woven in with the brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, easily would sell for four times the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The only thing I didn't like was the smell! It really stinks! --not like a tack room at all... It has been 2 weeks and the smell is still there, but starting to go away. I was going to return it, but I'm keeping it because it's still a good buy for the size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
natural rug
 from Burlington, CT,  Jan 13, 2013

nice rug, not thick, but that is fine with me. very natural, like what it is made of-a bit of a conversation piece. looks really nice with darker beige walls & brown leather furniture & the hardwood floors. i would have give 5 stars, but didn't due to the smell. my biggest issue is the smell, very strong for me. i have asthma, so i pick up more on smells & am sensitive to them. i purchased 3 rugs, and wasn't going to use this one yet- can change the rugs for the seasons. i also bought the jean rug which is also very cool-both rugs have an odor which i hope goes away. the rugs are cheap enough that you can switch them out for spring/fall. right now we have this rug folded in half in a different room, to a 5x8 and it actually looks pretty good!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what i expected
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Dec 14, 2012

I'm very happy with the rug. It looks like a rag-rug style which is hard to see from the picture provided on the website, but it has the dark brown leather woven with the hemp. I bought a pretty heavy rug pad to go under it since this is in our living room and I am glad I did. It is a pretty thin rug, which is fine, but I'm glad I have the cushion underneath. I have three little ones and was worried about it being scratchy but it's fine to sit on and roll around with the kids. My only complaint is that the corners aren't perfect 90* corners. They kind of warp a bit at the corners which is a little annoying but I just turned the rug so that particular corner was underneath my couch. All in all I am very glad I bought it. I hemmed and hawed for a good two months before buying it and I am happy I did. It came folded and laid flat almost immediately. There was a slight leather smell but nothing bad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice- it looks hand woven so it is not perfect but i like that look.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Steal !!
 from new york, ny,  Dec 8, 2012

this is a great product. it could be sold for 4x in the market although i read comments saying one needs a slip pad with it ine des not it is a good heavy rug and lies perfectly on my bamboo floor my decor is loft style with white leather black velvet glass and mirrors and metal i could not have picked anything better

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? even better than in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool materials
 from Lexington, Ky,  Nov 23, 2012

I like this rug because the materials are unusual. Leather and hemp are just cool. The leather smells really good, like a tack shop. It looks like a rag rug in style and I was hoping for something that looked like jute or sisal, but I do like the texture and look of this rug with my decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems good though I have had to re-weave some of the strips of jute and leather that have popped up.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LARGE RUG FOR THE PRICE!
 from SO CAL,  Jun 10, 2012

I BOUGHT THIS RUG TO COVER AN UNSIGHTLY DINING RM. FLOOR FOR THE TIME BEING. IT DID EXACTLY THAT....I BELIEVE THE ACTUAL RUG IS SLIGHTLY LARGER THEN DESCRIBED. IT LOOKS GOOD. NOT THE KIND OF RUG YOU WANT TO LAY ON OR PLAY WITH THE KIDS ON BUT SINCE I HAVE NO KIDS, ONLY DOGS, IT WAS PERFECT FOR MY NEEDS. IT DOES HAVE AN ODOR BUT ITS DISAPATING NOW AFTER A FEW WEEKS..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PRETTY CLOSE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD QUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GOOD
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy rug
 from Florida,  May 23, 2012

I'm using this outdoors and it's holding up perfectly in the Florida heat, sun, and rain. It dries quickly, lies flat and has not faded or appears worn. It had a very slight leather smell when removed from packing but no longer smells. I'm hoping this is more durable outdoors than my previous polypropylene rugs. It has a pleasing earthy, hand made, and rugged appearance to it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little darker than actual rug
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works
 from Fort Myers,  Apr 28, 2012

The rug was a little darker than expected. I used it for under my dining room table. Looks great !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 from westchester ny,  Aug 24, 2011

Have three kids and dog... a little worried how it will clean but for the price definitely worth it. great piece to tie in all different neutral colors. good contrast... I like the different textures. the rug rolled out nicely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? leather pieces are more visible when received
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gah! Amazing
 from Sedalia, MO,  Aug 3, 2011

This rug was purchased to go under our queen size bed in the tiniest bedroom ever. We needed something that would tie into the brown silk of our comforter but light enough to lend the room size. This is it! Hemp and leather wound together- can you say brilliant? I looked at the jute rugs and the indoor/outdoor rugs b/c they were mostly beige. short-fibered, and contemporary. Alas, out of all the contestants this one won. Our bedroom smells like a tack shop (which as a horse person, I LOVE) and it all ties in together beautifully. Not the easiest to vacuum but the positives far outweigh the negatives!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the leather smell doesn't stop! Which is great for us.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dead-on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good
 from pa,  Jun 6, 2011

Received it today. Was nervous after reading previous reviews but was pleasantly surprised and happy with it. However the odor is quite strong at first and hope it does disappear but overall quality and overstocks description is accurate and picture is right on.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? as described
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Less the odor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal
 from Helena, MT,  May 4, 2011

The rug is rustic - quite gnarly, actually. It has the quality I was hoping for and, for the size, a very good buy. I don't recommend it if you like to lay on the floor and need a comfy rug... it has a rough feel underfoot and the weave is rather loose. But if you are looking to pull together a contemporary or cabin-style room and add some interesting texture, this is perfect.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? A rustic rug, but just the style I was hoping for.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish the Photo Had Been Larger
 from Lenexa, KS,  Oct 1, 2010

While this is a nice large rug for the price, it turned out to be different than what I expected. The woven leather and hemp looks much cheaper than I thought it would be. It's sort of a rough look, more like the $6 rag rugs at the big box stores. I am using it in our dining room, but in retrospect this wasn't a wise choice. The leather strips will make it difficult to clean food spills. The rug also has a fairly rough texture underfoot, and the fringe is pretty sparse. I wish I had been able to really zoom in on the photo to see what this rug looked like up close. I probably would not have purchased it if I had seen what this woven rug really looked like.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way darker than expected
 from Colony, WY,  Aug 16, 2010

This rug came in today and is heavy and nice size for the price, but is not the dark khaki color I thought it would be. I t is instead the tan color of the hemp interwoven with dark brown and rusty red colored leather. I ended up putting it in my son's nursery instead of my living room because of this. I am very pleased with it's quality however, and will be keeping it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jan 4, 2010

I was a bit nervous about buying a rug online but this was the perfect buy. The colors are rich and hide dirt perfectly (with 2 dogs, a husband and a 2yr old - you need it). It's a beautiful rug and fits great in our living room. It's a little thin, but still very comfortable on your feet. Flattened out easily after laying it on our hardwoods.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Although I would have liked to have it 8 x 8 instead, the rug itself is great! I love it! Be careful trying to spot clean yourself though, it can fade the leather.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Hand-woven Chindi Black Leather Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $133.19
Was $147.99
Compare $279.44
Save 52%
(19)
Hand-woven Natual Jute Rug (8' x 10'6)
Sale $179.34
Was $210.99
Compare $268.80
Save 33%
(38)
Hand-woven Tribal Red Wool/ Jute Rug (10' x 14')
Sale $440.99
Was $489.99
Compare $530.00
Save 17%
(2)
Back to top