Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I have a love-hate relationship with this rug.
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Aug 8, 2014

I have a love-hate relationship with this rug. I love the appearance of the rug. The different textures make it really interesting to look at. The design of this rug also makes it difficult to see stains and dirt--making it the perfect rug for my mud room. However, this rug feels weird on bare feet. I also hate this rug because it is very difficult to clean. I eventually had to throw the rug away since there was no good way to clean. I enjoyed the rug while I had it, but I would not reorder again.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Tampa, FL,  Jan 4, 2014

I bought this as a gift for my son's apartment. It looks fabulous! I am trying to think of a place to use one in my own home. I even thought (just for a second) about swapping out one of my rugs and keeping this for myself. We didn't notice any odor as some reviewers had claimed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool rug
 from parsons crater,  Nov 29, 2013

great rug....little hay smelly ....but I was raised on a farm...so yeeha....smell went away in a couple of days...its a great deal for the price

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great affordable rug
 from Pismo Beach, Ca.,  Nov 10, 2013

I liked this rug so much I ended up purchasing another of this size and the 8 X10 for the other room. Th price is great and it just fits my house perfectly. I think it will last a long time. Kind of hard to vacuum because it has knots and things all over it. I was able to buy all three rugs for less than the cost of one of decent quality. It has small bits of color and whatever colors in my room seem to pull out those colors in the rug. If you don't like casual rustic this might not be the rug for you.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple, quality
 from Portland, OR,  Oct 4, 2013

If you know what to expect when ordering this, it is really an excellent value. It's not a soft, luxurious rug. It is a rugged, rustic accent with good craftsmanship. I get complements on it constantly. It's held up wonderfully under our 3 kids and 1 horse-sized dog. The smell others have mentioned is not bad--it's the smell of real leather and natural fiber (imagine the tack and straw smell of a barn, minus any animal odors). It's not altogether unpleasant, and it fades completely within days.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, causal rug
 from Danbury, CT,  Jul 31, 2013

I bought this rug for my son's room. He loves it! Nice quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from los angeles, la,  Jul 3, 2013

It's not the most exciting rug, but it does the job. The texture is very hard, not soft on the feet at all. And, it reminds me of a rug made of yarn scraps. That being said, for the price it's a great little rug. Seems like something that could be used outdoors as well. I'm satisfied.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Burlington, CT,  Jun 20, 2013

great rug, i have this in the 8x10, and get many compliments, so deceided to put the 5x7 in the office.. it has held up very well. strong smell at first like the other reviews state, but i aired it out for a week or 2, then brought it in the house and it is fine. have 2 dogs, and rug is no issue. very rich looking, have it with light taupe walls, brown modern couches, dark wood furniture and other industrial accents-would recommend, you cant beat the price for a 5x7 unique rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thin rug, but great texture with the leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rugs
 from Spokane,  Apr 25, 2013

It came quickly and looks perfect on my wood floors

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality look fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is an unusual rug. Yes, it has an odor which goes away within several days. And yes, it is made of hemp which creates a slightly unusual look to it. I'm using it in a large eat in kitchen under the table and it gives the area a more upscale look (rather than a kitchen/cafe casual look) which I liked. It isn't the thickest rug and it isn't the most durable but it is good enough and for the money, wow, a great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STINKS! LITERALLY
 from SC,  Apr 9, 2013

I WAS LOOKING FORWARD TO RECEIVING THIS RUG, AND WHEN IT WAS DELIVERED, IT LOOKED JUST AS PICTURED. HOWEVER, IT HAD AN ODOR THAT WOULD NOT DISSIPATE. I TRIED FEBREEZE; I PUT IT OUTSIDE FOR A FEW DAYS, BUT TO NO AVAIL. THE ODOR REMAINED NAUSEATING. IT IS STILL OUTSIDE.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SAME
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Vancouver, canada,  Mar 23, 2013

Great buy! I'm super happy with this rug, even though it was my first online rug and I was a bit weary. It looks exactly as in the photo, has very nice texture, and I actually like the smell.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? realistic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfection
 from Maywood, NJ,  Feb 9, 2013

I love this rug. It's neither feminine nor masculine. We love it! Great price too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. made well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent
 from Calgary,AB,  Feb 8, 2013

It definately looks different than the pictures. The smell of the rug the first few days was awful, and stuck up the entire house. It has a neat texture. I bought it for the living room but not cozy enough so will probably end up using under the dinning room table

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not really what I was expecting
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug, greater price.
 from Orlando, FL,  Feb 8, 2013

This rug is amazing, I am in love with it. It looks much more expensive then I paid. The size is perfect for my smaller space and looks great with my black, gray and linen furniture. I have it on a tan colored rug and it really warms up the space. The woven texture feels great and looks even better, although it is darker then pictured (more leather then hemp) it is still an awesome product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It seems to be much darker, more black leather in the rug.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality seems much more expensive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It might have just beenthe rug I wa sshipped?
 from Lake Geneva, WI,  Jan 12, 2013

I liked this rug in terms of color and texture and its rustic look. My particular rug had a very strong odor - not of leather but more because of the hemp. It smelled like a hayloft and so I took several days and aired it outside but to no avail. It was not subtle but very very strong so I had to reluctantly send it back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appeared fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hemp rug 5x8
 from spfld., mass,  Nov 22, 2012

i wasn't sure what to expect upon delivery of this rug, if it's put on a smooth surface you definately need a pad but i believe it may say that. it's a cool rug especially good deal. my dogs love it too - now that there is a pad inder it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the picture makes the rug look a little darker because it;s small
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? wasn't sure what to expect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug, fits perfectly in my theater room
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 6, 2012

I bought this rug intending to place it in a 15' x 15' bedroom that I've converted to a theater room. I have dark wood furniture and a dark brown futon in the room which has mauve-grey walls. The theater components are mostly black. The rug brings everything together nicely and has a chunky texture that I actually enjoy underfoot. It looks much more masculine than the floral or abstract options on this site. I placed a leather flip-top ottoman on top of it and it all goes together nicely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, good rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 5, 2012

This rug is much nicer than we expected. My wife and I were very pleasantly surprised by the quality and appearance of this rug. It's a great bargain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Wilmington, DE,  Oct 4, 2012

Amazing to get a rug of this quality at this price. You've outdone yourselves, Overstock! The color may be neutral, but the rug is not boring. Great texture. Have read complaints about creases in the rug due to being shipped folded. Our rug shipped folded, but there was no crease evident anywhere in any way. Also read complaints about an unpleasant smell. Our rug had no unpleasant smell at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The real thing is just a bit darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, regardless of the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Hand-woven Matador Copper Leather/ Hemp Rug (5' x 8')
Sale $77.39
Was $85.99
Compare $135.51
Save 43%
(1)
Indoor/ Outdoor Black/ Creme Rug (5'3 x 7'7)
Sale $71.39
Was $83.99
Compare $169.31
Save 58%
Back to top