Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good dhurrie style rug
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 24, 2012

This is a very good price. I saw this rugs on other websites for twice the price. I hate to do this, but it is from the rug maker that names begins with an S (I'm assuming that because the price is so good, overstock can't list the name). Actual size of my rug is 7 ft 10 in x 10 ft 10 in. Rug was clean when it arrived (which is not always the case with a new rug). It is a wool dhurrie style rug, so it is flat woven and a little scratchy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual product is darker, more of a light gray on dark gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good. Thin, but that was expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Colors were off. Definitely not ivory or cream.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug completes me... I mean my living room! :)
 from Mayfield, KY,  Feb 7, 2012

I absolutely love this rug!!! It totally completes the room. It also arrived very quickly! Couldn't wait to tear open the package and it was exactly what I was looking for!! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I purchased based on the write up description , not the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Very pleased.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 May 11, 2015

This rug is very large and has held up very nicely. We have had the rug for about a year now, its in a heavy traffic area and it still looks exactly as the first day we received it. The color of the stripes seem to have a hint of green/khaki color. It is thin, but with furniture on top of it there has been no need for the slip resistant padding underneath. Very happy with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dig the Stripes
 Dec 17, 2014

This rug is exactly as specified. Good price point and very good quality. Fast delivery. I am extremely happy with my purchase and recommend it highly to anyone thinking of purchasing this style of rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug is nothing like we expected!
 from Louisiana,  Nov 15, 2012

We are very dissapointed in the aesthetics and "feel" of this rug in general. As stated in "quality"...the rug looks and feels dirty. Would not recommend it and will possibly return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Terrible...the "ivory stripe" is much darker than it appears on the image.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The texture is rough / scratchy. The rug in general looks dirty, even thought it's new.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the colors!
 from Austin, TX,  Apr 1, 2012

I bought the 8X10 rug and we LOVE it so far. I love that it is cream and more of a taupe and not a gray. It ties in with perfectly with our brown leather couches, wood furniture, and medium tone wood laminate flooring. Our dog seems to love it too and it hides his white hair really well. We haven't dealt with any spills yet (knock on wood), so I don't know how well it will clean up. We shall see. . .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors appear to match the colors on my computer screen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems great so far. It's pretty thin and a little scratchy, but it's wool, so that's fairly normal.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Thin
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 25, 2012

Okay, it's my fault for not looking at the thickness description, but really, I've ordered numerous wool rugs from Overstock and all of them have been fine, i.e., real area rugs. This one is super, super thin. It reminds me of one of those cheap throw kitchen rugs (and not even the ones with the rubbery backing because that would make it thicker than this rug). It looks like the picture, but it is so thin and has no padding whatsoever. It's basically just a thick piece of cloth. So, if you're planning on putting this over a hard floor surface, be prepared to find a super thick rug pad. Wouldn't have purchased this if I had realized how thin it is, but it's too much of a hassle to return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Thin
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointing
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 24, 2012

This rug has an absolutely gorgeous pattern. It is beautiful to look at. Just don't plan to touch it with your bare skin. It's made in India, has a slight odor and is very thin. The perfect rug would look like this, feel like chenille and really be ivory and gray.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was described as 'ivory' on the website. in actuality it is closer to tan/beige. ivory would have fit the decor i have in my living room but tan/beige does not. the picture provided is not clear enough to decipher the color variation.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not having much experience purchasing rugs (this is only my second rug i've purchased) i was expecting better quality from wool. my first purchase was synthetic and it was way softer than this rug. i didn't know wool = steel wool. i need to wear socks to walk on it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate, except the color variance.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought