Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 209 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just Right
 from Fishers IN,  Nov 29, 2008

I purchased this rug for my eating nook, an area which gets chilly and where I often serve the grandkids. I needed some warmth and wanted something that looked good and would still look good with the inevitable messes young children make. The size is just right, for my 36" table and 4 chairs. It is just right colored, to hide the crumbs! It is so light weight and easy for even me, to move around and pick up when the floor needs cleaning under it. Mine lays just right and needs no extra pad. And while I spent 4 hours shopping for this item on line, (it was my first on line purchase) I had not even come close to finding any other appropriate rug in the many weeks before. Yup, it is just right! Thanks Overstock, for making it so easy. I will be back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NATURAL BEAUTY
 from LAS VEGAS, NV,  Aug 20, 2008

I LOVE THIS RUG UNDER MY DINING ROOM TABLE. I WANTED SOMETHING WITH NATURAL FIBERS ON MY DARK HARDWOOD FLOORS. THIS RUG IS BEAUTIFUL. THERE IS COLOR VARIATION FROM THE LIGHT BROWNS TO SOME DARKER BROWNS. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO ANYONE WHO IS LOOKING FOR A SIMPLE AND VERY NATURAL LOOK.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, hand-woven rug!
 from Nashville, TN,  May 21, 2008

I have been looking for months for a hand-woven, natural looking rug to fit underneath my round dining room furniture. I had a hard time finding one and the few that I did find were priced incredibly high. When I found this rug on Overstock and read all of the great reviews, I figured I'd take a chance on it. Boy, am I glad I did! This rug exceeded all of my expectations! It is a beautiful, golden honey color with flecks of darker brown, beige, and tan throughout. The weaving on it is beautiful -- it is so incredibly even with no fraying whatsoever, that it's hard to believe it's hand-woven. Not to mention it's nice and soft too. It arrived super-fast: ordered it on May 19th and it arrived on the 21st! All in all, I would not hesitate to recommend this one to anyone looking for a neutral colored, natural-looking rug that is far from ordinary!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for...
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 15, 2013

This rug looks great under a table; it was the finishing touch my kitchen needed! Well priced, good quality - I'm very pleased with my purchase! I occassionally had looked at items on Overstock.com but because I am someone who would prefer to see and feel something before purchasing it, I was always reluctant to order. I finally gave in when I couldn't a product elsewhere, and I'm so glad I did - I haven't purchased anything for my home in the stores since. The descriptions are great and I've found quality and prices to be unmatchable. I also love that before buying a product I can hear about it from others who have tried it. I'm hooked on Overstock.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Because this is made of a 'natural' material, there will be color variation.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 Feb 11, 2015

This jute rug is just as I imagined it from the description. It is nicely made with cotton threads used to sew it tightly together, as for any type of braided rug. My cat threw up on it the very first night we had it, and it cleaned (no stain) with a damp sponge and a little bit of dish soap. Really love the way it looks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works perfect
 Jan 8, 2015

Well made, exactly as described. I was able to immediately unroll and use. Got this for an area in the basement with a lot of foot traffic and it seems to be holding up very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug great price quick delivery
 from Atlanta,  Dec 29, 2014

Ordered and had it at the front door in * days. Good quality and price was half of similar rugs elsewhere. Great service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, reasonably priced rug.
 from Valrico, FL,  Dec 4, 2014

This rug was exactly what I expected. This is actually the second one I ordered. I liked the first one under my breakfast table so much I ordered another for the sitting area. It is a nice neutral rug that adds texture. It works with any decor, easily. It has held up well with two small boys, two cats and a dog. You get the pottery barn look for a fraction of the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely little rug
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 6, 2014

After much looking, this rug seemed to be the best fit. It looks great and is holding up to traffic and dogs quite well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for your kitchen area
 from Montana,  Aug 14, 2014

I love the natural color of this rug! It fits in with just about any decorating scheme. I have it under a 4ft round table that is actually a dark wood, but the natural fibers blend nicely with the more contemporary look. It also seems to be sturdy and easy to clean based on the food that's been dropped on it to date! Being jute, I thought it might be a little rough to bare feet, but it is actually a nice texture and is fine with or without shoes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from NC,  Aug 9, 2014

This is actually the second time I've bought this rug! I use it under our round kitchen table. I love the size, color, and quality. The only reason I had to buy it again is because I have three little boys who spill constantly it seems. ;-) Small spills are easy to clean, but bright ones are a bit trickier. I had the first one for two years before replacing. Ours just happens to be in a very high traffic area of the house. I would definitely recommend and purchase again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand woven Braided natural Jute Rug
 from krotz Springs,La,  Mar 24, 2014

This rug looks like Jute perfect for entrance.. color is right on.. wears well in high traffic areas..love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was very pleased when I received my Jute rug. The color is a nice blend of neutrals, it is thick and has great texture. I dont find it to shed much at all as I have heard that natural rugs sometimes do. I put it on an oak floor under my round kitchen table and it fits just perfect there and looks really great. It was the best price on the Net and shipped very quickly.Do not be afraid to purchase this one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Cottontown, TN,  May 23, 2013

This rug is so much better in person. I thought it might be thin and cheap looking but it was beyond my expectations. It lays perfectly on the floor and the colors are beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jute rug..is perfect
 from New York, NY,  Apr 12, 2009

I bought 2 of these rugs and created a beautiful area rug for my bedroom. Theyre easy to clean and everyone compliments me on them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality
 Mar 17, 2015

Returned rug because I decided on a large one but I was happy with quality and color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 Mar 16, 2015

Great quality and fairly soft for a jute rug. The price is reasonable for a round rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Rug
 Mar 9, 2015

Received my rug and it was perfect! Love the look, great quality and excellent price. There was absolutely no smell! Delivered on time in and excellent condition. Looks great under my breakfast table! I am a huge fan of Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Looks just like a pottery barn rug I have, but a much better price! Hides wear and tear in a house with a baby and a dog. Love this rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 Mar 2, 2015

6 months later and this rug is holding up beautifully. Great purchase at an incredibly low price compared to similar rugs in other stors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 209 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought