Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 55 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
exactly what I was looking for
 from Wells, ME,  Jun 12, 2013

east to find what I was looking for - fast delivery - looks fantastic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice, neutral piece
 from Boston, MA,  May 10, 2013

The rug arrived on the estimated delivery date and came well packaged so that, despite rain, it was not even a drop wet when I opened it. It is a very neutral rug, and the round, braided design has old fashioned charm (which I love). very nice, It is tightly woven and the combination of jute and cotton makes for a softer rug than 100% jute. It is made in India and comes with a certification that child labor was not used- a very nice addition, as it is difficult to know what kind of conditions the things one is buying are coming from.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice, tightly woven, combination of jute and cotton makes for a softer rug than 100% jute
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Mass,  Apr 21, 2013

I purchased this rug to replace a similar rug that didn't hold up well. As soon as I rolled it out, I knew it was better quality than the one I had previously. I am very happy with the rug especially for the price paid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems like it will be very durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value jute rug
 from Ontario, Canada,  Apr 10, 2013

Sweet little rug. Not as tightly braided as expected so hoping it holds up to kids and pets. Great value compared to the one available from other big brand stores. Love the oval. It feels a bit small though because of the shape. Very soft! And extremely happy it had no putrid chemical smell like some jute reviews. Really nice product for the price. I've had tonnes of compliments on it! Overstock shipped internationally in 4 days. Amazing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears well constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much thinner than expected
 from Bethesda, MD,  Mar 21, 2013

I am really surprised that this rug got so many great reviews. It is much thinner and more flimsy than on the picture. I have it in my hallway and the edges keep rolling up and everyone trips over it - I am sorry that I did not buy the ******* **** one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the texture
 from NC,  Mar 18, 2013

The rug is gorgeous and suprisingly soft. The one thing that isn't perfect-perfect is that some of the fibers pull out of the braid. This is to be expected of course (particularly given it's softness), and it in some ways contributes to its texture, but it's worth mentioning/knowing -- and it's the only thing that keeps it from being five stars! Enjoy! Highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Roughly the same color, accounting for the variations in the natural fibers
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good size, shape, color; a bit thin
 from Oakland, CA,  Jan 24, 2013

The only thing I found disappointing about this rug was that it seemed a bit thin and "flat", low texture, compared to our other jute rug (bought at IKEA.) I guess I just prefer a thick knotty texture, and this is more of a flat smooth texture. It's fine, and it defines the space like I wanted, and is probably easier to keep clean, but it's not as thick and spongy. We are using it to define an area loosely called a dining room when we bought our house, but we do not have any tables or anything on top of it. Tables and furniture would be fine, though, because of its flatness.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? About right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a good rug; it doesn't call a lot of attention to itself.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality Rug
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 14, 2013

I am so impressed with this rug! We rolled it out onto our bedroom floor and were immediately impressed by how soft it is. Some natural fiber rugs can be a bit hard/stiff/scratchy, but this one is so pleasant and comfortable. It appears to be of high quality and is a great shape.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is high quality and so soft! It feels great on bare feet and looks wonderful on top of our wood floor.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Wooster, Ohio,  Dec 20, 2012

This rug is everything I hoped it would be. Just like other reviewers, I was surprised at how soft to the feet it was. Very good quality and will work perfect in the spot that I have for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jute Rug 6' oval
 from Clarkston, MI,  Dec 6, 2012

I love this rug, I purchased three of them about 6 months ago for my living room over my wood floor. I did also purchase the non skid mats to go under. The rugs are great! I get quite a few compliments on them when guest visit my home. I have a bird, dog, and cat.... these are super easy to vacuum up their mess of hair and feathers. After six months they still look brand new. They do leave dirt behind every time I clean under them, but less and less each time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just a tad lighter than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST EVER!!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Dec 6, 2012

I have been searching for a rug for our mudroom for what seems like forever. Pier one, TJ Maxx, Macy's ~~ brought it home and it didn't work. I received this yesterday (btw, two days after I ordered it) and it was just perfect. I almost want to buy one for every other room in my house. Looks great with my hardwood floors (doesn't detract), lays flat, feels soft on the feet and doesn't shed at all. To sum it up in one word PERFECT!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better in person ... more muted on website photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent++++
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug
 from Texas,  Oct 26, 2012

My sister "turned me on" to this rug. She said that the quality and price are WAY better than other jute rugs she has tried. And the oval shape softens the room. I'm using it in a very big bedroom under my treadmill. Its neutral color works right next to a large wool patterned rug I have surrounding my bed. While I prefer softness of a wool rug under my feet, I much prefer this one for its stated purpose. When I'm tired of it, I can dispose of it rather than haul a heavy wool rug in to have it cleaned. AND the great part is...I don't have a big bundle of money invested in it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Frisco, TX,  Aug 18, 2012

This is a perfect rug for our entry way! It's also seemingly durable and doesn't shed or tear at all! I love this rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect and flawless!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very, but I had to read reviews to find out dimensions, so that was frustrating.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Michigan,  May 19, 2012

High quality rug for living room. Matches well with my hard wood floors. Love the shape!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic product!
 from Nashville TN,  May 15, 2012

I am extremely pleased with this rug. The quality is great and the shedding is minimal. Looks great on our dark hardwood floors. Plus the price was perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is fantastic quality, especially for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it.
 from Atlanta,  Mar 5, 2011

nice quality, love the shape, quick shipping as always and no problem whatsoever. Will recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from VA,  Jan 20, 2011

Delivery was super fast and the rug is beautiful! Will definately shop from Overstock again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great.
 from winston-salem, nc,  Sep 24, 2010

First of all I am extremely impressed at how quick I got the rug in the mail. I ordered it on Wednsday 9-22 and it was in my kitchen by 12p Friday 9-24! I was expecting it to be in within 2 weeks, but hey that works too. However, the rug looks great. I have it placed under my dining table and it really does make it look overall better. To test it out, I let my kids (4yrs & 2yrs old) pull out the chairs as many times possible to see if the rug would withheld the constant sliding of the chairs. So far, so good. It has not pulled out any braids and it still feels really soft. I woud definitely recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Natural Jute Rug
 from Massachusetts,  Aug 29, 2010

Whenever I buy something off the net I always read any available reviews. In this case all the reviews were excellent. The rug was the right size and color for my newly redone bedroom. When it arrived it was as beautiful as the reviews said. It is soft on the feet, looks great in my bedroom and I'm very happy with it. I also have 2 fawn Pugs that shed quite a bit, so I don't have many rugs in my house. This rug is easy to vac and doesn't show the dog hair as quickly as a darker rug would. All and all I don't think I could have found a better rug for my need.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 Aug 24, 2010

Exactly what I was expecting. I needed something a little smaller, but I knew that when I bought it. I trimmed it down and it works great, otherwise I would have given it 5 stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 55 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought