Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Hand woven braided natural jute rug
 from Raleigh NC,  Aug 31, 2011

Unfortunately, the size does not work as well as I had hoped. Needed a 6' round as mu intended use of the rug was under a round table. I was not sure how the 6' oval compared. It would have been more helpful if I had known that the measuresement was a 4' x 6' oval rather than the description of "6' oval"

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PLEASANTLY SURPRISED!!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Nov 28, 2011

This was a much needed addition to my living room, to bring some warmth & comfort without adding color! Super soft so I will even do my stretching (and possibly, napping) on it. The delivery shipped out on Thanksgiving morning, arrived 2 days later on a Saturday! And shipping was FREE! Um, yes, I am a happy customer!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great product, just need to add the second portion of the measurement to the description....it is 6'x4'4 oval.....not 6' (implies circular) but states 6'oval in description. Other than the issue with the size description, the product was great! No odor, laid flat....beautiful rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. no odor, good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not quite accurate, the rug is described as 6' but missing the second part of the measurement for the oval which is 4'4
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value and well made jute rug
 from College Station, TX,  Jun 12, 2008

This rug was the "cottage" look I wanted. I remember the braided rugs my grandmother had and this one is very well made and soft to walk on!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jute (grass) rug
 from Upper Northeast NJ,  Nov 11, 2011

I totally love it so not much more I can say. I needed a solid straw colored rug to blend in with a southwestern aztec patterned area rug and was having a huge problem finding something that did not clash and would go well in my room with burgundy leather couches and fit the "comfortable" feel of this room. this jute rug is sooooo perfect and heavy, not a thin wishy washy thing. Even the dog enjoys being on it. Not scratchy, not soft either but just fine under bare feet.. Shows no dirt - whoopie

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's lighter which is fine lie dried corn stalks
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exceptional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful rug
 from Boise, ID,  Oct 28, 2011

I bought this rug for our cabin kitchen and I think it will work beautifully. I like the oval shape and the quality look of the rug. Very happy with it so far!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, esp. for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jute Rug
 from N.H,  Sep 15, 2011

I ordered two, one oval and one hexagon, Great rugs, have gotten Lots of comments on them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great, just a little lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? super
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Conroe, TX,  Sep 8, 2011

Great rug! I ordered this for my kitchen. Good quality and doesn't shed fibers. I plan to order another one for my porch. Perfect fit for a bistro set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is true
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Connecticut,  Jan 20, 2011

I don't write reviews but this was such an execellent purchase I broke that trend. I ordered this rug for my 9 yr old son's bedroom. Was thinking it would not be comfortable on bare feet but figured I could put it elsewhere if it didn't work in his bedroom. Mostly his room needed some texture not a lot of color. When this rug came I was truly surprised it was jute. Don't get me wrong, you would not be laying on this rug but definately comfortable under your bare feet and my son (who has sensory issues) was totally fine with it. It adds just the right amount of texture and is perfect. So perfect I ordered another one for my 11 yr old son's room! This is a great rug for the money, 6 feet length and an oval shaped the width is probably between 4-5 feet. This rug would work in any room, really recommend for the price and quality. No smell either...AT ALL!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
At Last!
 from Hampton, Virginia,  Jul 6, 2010

At last, I found an oval braided jute rug! I had been searching for "this very rug" in all the major rug suppliers on the Internet without any success. Boy, am I happy that I checked out Overstock.com. You had exactly what I was looking for and I was thrilled to receive it. Thank you, thank you!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 from San Antonio , Tx,  May 14, 2014

I really like the quality of this rug. It is also the perfect jute color.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sturdy Area Rug
 from Eastern Long Island NY,  Apr 16, 2014

I purchased this are rug for my master bathroom. It looks great and wears great. It's a sturdy rug and I am very happy with it. I do recommend for all areas.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's an oval - 6x4
 from North Carolina,  Apr 10, 2014

Looks great in my kitchen and the natural color complements the stone floor and the quartz countertops. I had a patterned rug before. This one looks nicer and looks more expensive than it was. Great rug so far!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Woodbridge, VA,  Mar 25, 2014

Nice rug! Goes well with under the dining set in my greatroom. Love the color, and the size is as described. I am very happy with my purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Natural Jute Rug
 from NC,  Mar 12, 2014

This rug is precisely what I wanted. Rugged (I have it in a traffic area of a large kitchen) yet soft enough to be comfortable, and very nice to look at, the colors go great with wood, and are precisely as shown in ad. I am thrilled with this rug.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jute Rug
 from Michigan,  Dec 10, 2013

Beautiful rug, just the right fit for my entry way. Lays very nicely--no bumps or ripples. I have not needed to clean it yet but by the looks of it, I will have to treat it delicately for cleaning.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, the dog has not ruined it!
 from san diego, ša,  Jul 22, 2013

This rug is perfect for my beachy decor. I have it in the entryway of my house, and it's holding strong after a couple of weeks. I have a rug pad underneath it, and it seems to be my dog's favorite place to lay (so far, he hasn't ruined it, which is rare). It's a good quality, and I love the shape. Because it's woven, I'm not expecting it to last forever, but at least a couple years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Rhode Island,  Jul 20, 2013

Great rug, love the color and the quality. Perfect for the room I wanted it. Looks beautiful. No regrets at all with this buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this rug
 from Montana,  Jun 13, 2013

I got this rug for my mom and now i want my own. I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. tight straw weave....looks durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what I was looking for
 from Wells, ME,  Jun 12, 2013

east to find what I was looking for - fast delivery - looks fantastic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top