For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 114 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Sep 16, 2014

This rug is beautiful and looks expensive- I am asked constantly if I purchased in from *******. The only thing I can say is that the picture appears more golden- it is a true natural color. I still love it and it looks great in my dining room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Rug!
 from Wilmington, NC,  Aug 27, 2014

I love this rug! It's very soft, a beautiful color and looks wonderful under my dining room table. Definitely recommend this rug to anyone looking for a natural jute look but wants a soft feel. This is it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but ripped in three months!
 from Jupiter Fl,  Mar 18, 2014

I loved this rug when I got it, pretty and very soft considering it is jute. BUT.... with very light wear and tear, within three months there were rips and holes. Overstock was great with return/refund exchange so I can't complain but this particular rug was no good. Perhaps it is just a defected rug....

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the price!
 from McMurray PA,  Dec 8, 2013

This is a beautiful rug! Looks great on my hardwood floors. Feels soft on your bare feet. Only complaint is it had a odor after I took it out of the plastic. I sprayed some febreeze on it and within a day or two it smelled fine. Beautiful jute rug!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice jute rug!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 3, 2013

Great color! Similar to picture..a good bit of gold color without being yellow. Brightens up the room and gives a super cozy, warm feel. The braids add so much texture without being obnoxious. Also, not scratchy at all! The only slight negative, after a couple weeks of wear, the fibers are still coming out when I vacuum and when we sit on the rug, the fibers are stuck to our clothes! Still, very happy with our purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Brookville, OH,  Oct 29, 2013

The rug looks great in my kitchen. I've noticed that the rug sheds a little. In area's where we walk on it a lot the Jute is coming apart...not badly just in some places. I've had it less than a month, so my guess is that the rug will need to be replaced in a year or two. I'm happy with the product for the price.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Third one that I have purchased!
 from KY,  Oct 25, 2013

I purchased a round rug for my breakfast nook and a smaller rectangle for my hearth room. After trying both for a few months, I decided on the large rug for my living area. Be careful not to spill anything because the rug can discolor//stain. Other than that, I love all three.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect rug
 from Charlotte, NC,  Oct 21, 2013

We love these rugs so much that we have purchased two. Rough, but not too rough that you don't want to sit on it. We have one in my son's room, and it doesn't bother him to crawl around on it, and I feel the same way. The color is great, and the design on it is simple but interesting. I would never buy another jute rug!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Terrell, Texas,  Oct 14, 2013

Love this rug! More of a neutral color (not gold at all) and fits my space perfectly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality as good as every other review
 from Minnesota,  Oct 10, 2013

I really love this rug, and I'm glad I took a chance and ordered it online. It's very, very soft to walk on. Even my two kids like laying on it. The only thing I caution is dogs can snag it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't be happier
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Sep 20, 2013

This rug is perfect in our kitchen. It's soft on our feet and our young boys even crawl around on it. Great purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Sep 14, 2013

Gotta say...I love this rug! As another reviewer mentioned...it is softer on the feet than you might expect (which I consider a good thing...some jute rugs can feel prickly). Had tried s smaller 5x7 rug from *** that was $175, so for this much-bigger size...I thought $*** was a deal! If any edges start to fray, or stitching starts to undo...I'll be sure to update this review. We've had it about 3wks and I love it. Just vacuumed it...no prob. A few little "tags" that I hope our dog doesn't discover and start gnawing on... but love it!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy it now!
 from Ajunct decorator in St. Louis,  Sep 7, 2013

This area rug is exactly as described. I like mixing styles and the casual nature of this rug mixed with my formal dining room table is perfect. Because the weave is flat, it can be elevated to any home, not just a beach house. Color is a golden honey. Very neutral. I wouldn't hesitate to mix it with formal fabrics. No shedding so far.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous rug!!
 from The South,  Aug 10, 2013

This is my 3rd hand-woven braided jute rug ordered from O. It is a great rug and is soft under foot. I have had the one in my living room for about 2 years now and it still looks perfect despite lots of traffic and dog paws!! :) It is a great, great rug. Don't hesitate-- just BUY!!! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is soft underfoot and nice.
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Aug 7, 2013

Soft and flat out of the package with only the corners up a bit, but a short time later the rug was completely flat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As close as can be from computer images; better than the picture not as orange in color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is made well and feels good too!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is perfect under my dining table.
 from Spartanburg, SC,  Jul 26, 2013

The rug rolled out flat very nicely. It looks great and feels great on bare feet. I'm very pleased-only wish I could get it in 3x5 for in front of the kitchen door!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug - great value
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 23, 2013

I saw this same rug at another store for hundreds of dollars more. This looks perfect in my bedroom and was softer than I expected. Great rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color looks exactly the same as it did online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No frays, no snags, a high quality product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Long Island, ny,  Jul 9, 2013

Like this rug for our family room. the color is great and the style works well in the open concept of our home. edges a little uneven, but goes along with the look

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wanted to like it
 from VT,  Jun 17, 2013

The rug itself is beautiful. I really wanted to like it but I've had it for two weeks and it is already falling apart. Every little things creates a "pull" in it. It looks awful already. Plus it's shedding. This would work for a non-lived in household but unfortunately mine is not one. I'm not even sure if I could get my money back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More blond than pictures
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice jute rug for price
 from PA,  Jun 11, 2013

We all know you can find these jute rugs for a lot more money in certain home furnishing stores, and the quality may be slightly better. But I find that jute is not a long term rug choice so I am happy to have this jute rug for a lot less. This is the second of this rug that I have purchased. The first was in another home, and it held up quite well for several years. This time I bought the larger size. It fits my breakfast area well, and has the look I was going for. However, do be aware that the lines of this rug are not exactly straight. That is to say that there is a bit of a wave along one or two edges. This does not bother me at all as the rug is under a table and it's just not that noticeable. Color is nice, quality is nice, and no weird smell. I did put a non-skid pad under the rug to keep it from moving. May use some double sided tape at the corners to keep it from rolling up. I would buy again and recommend it to anyone considering the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate color depiction
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 114 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top