Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 123 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from Ny,  Feb 15, 2012

Love the look of this rug, but it did get pulls right away. Maybe from the vacuum, not sure. That was disappointing but kinda expected. Informal dining room so its ok for now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good but did get pulls right away
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is amazing!
 from Port Richey, FL,  Feb 13, 2012

What an amazing rug! I was looking for a natural feel to go with rattan furniture in a tiled room, and this rug fit the bill. It shipped much faster than I expected, and I was not disappointed. It is very soft on the feet, attractive, draws a lot of comments, and will enhance any decor. Do not hesitate to buy this rug - the workmanship is excellent and it is exactly as pictured/described on the website. Once again, well done, Overstock!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and attractive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? One hundred percent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Nj,  Jan 31, 2012

Bought this rug for my sons room. Looks great and comfortable to step on getting out of bed. Excellent quality for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Maryland,  Jan 22, 2012

I've been looking for a jute rug for our beach cottage for weeks now and based on the reviews decided to purchase this one. I am thrilled with the rug. It is a nice muted tan, very good braided quality and seems to be very sturdy. Great rug for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nice muted tan, cream
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Ohio,  Jan 11, 2012

The rug is better than I thought it would be. It is actually quite soft for jute. No smell for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Multicolored straw look
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My 2nd rug!
 from Auburn, AL,  Jan 10, 2012

I love my rug and it's actually the 2nd one in this size I have ordered. I had the first one for a few months and decided I wanted another for the dining room. I love that they are neutral and I can change out my pillows and accessories in rooms and they still "go" with anything. Arrived super quick and rolled up nicely. Unrolled easily and fell into place quickly (no edges sticking up). My biggest concern was the softness underfoot - since I have a little one who plays daily on the rug with his trucks. It was slightly "prickly" the first week or so, but after some wear and a few vacuums, it definitely softened up even more. He scoots all over it with bare knees and feet and has no trouble. Great rug for the price and has held up great for several months now. Very pleased with it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Love Love this Rug!!!
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 22, 2011

This rug is beautiful, the braided look is SOOO much nicer than a plain Jute or other natural material rug, I've received many compliments, it's nuetral and can imagine it would look good in most rooms decor. I currently have it over hard wood, it could use a pad underneath, it's a nice thickness, but tends to move, I have it sitting under a couch and coffee table so it stays in place. You won't be dissapointed by this rug, great price, quality look!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Parksley, VA,  Dec 6, 2011

This was my first jute rug and I love it! It is thiner than I expected and if I did not have this under a table I would def. need a rug pad to keep it from moving around. Love the rug and its great quality. Did not have a problem with smell.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from GA,  Nov 18, 2011

Really like this rug, fits perfectly in the space and arrived in 2 days. Gives a casual, tropical feel to the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? about the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 from Cambridge, MA,  Sep 30, 2011

Super pleased, brightened up my whole living room. What I like best is that I don't have to vacuum as regularly as before. Overall thought? It's a happy rug. Decent quality, makes room seem bigger.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks wonderful in livingroom
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quaility, especially for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent rug; exceeded my expectations
 from Northern Maryland,  Sep 13, 2011

I am extremely pleased with this rug. The quality is excellent and the color is beautiful. I also couldn't believe how fast the delivery service was. I ordered the rug on Sunday evening and Wednesday morning it was delivered!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a beautiful and matched the on-line image,
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm very pleased with the quality. There are no loose ends and it is sewn together snuggly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jute rug that is SOFT!
 from Charlotte NC,  Aug 30, 2011

I was looking for a natural fiber rug to replace a machine made "oriental" type rug and wanted to make sure I found something relatively soft. This was a rug for a Family Room and since I couldn't touch it, I was a little hesitant but after reading the reviews, I decided to purchase it and I was so glad I did! This rug has a great design and is soft under bare feet. While it is not thick, it is the right weight and perfect size for the area I needed it for. I have vacuumed it several times and have no issues. Even our dog likes it. Do not hesitate to purchase this rug at such a great price. I have done a lot of looking and this rug did not disappoint me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as gold as the picture with softer colors- very appealing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Florida,  Aug 12, 2011

We just moved into a new home and I needed a large area rug for our living room. Everything in this size was SO expensive but when I saw this jute rug on Overstock I knew I had to give it a shot, since all the other reviews were so good. I'm glad I did! It is perfect in our room. Soft underfoot, and looks good too. I always like having a "natural" element to the room, and this adds that, and it adds great texture which is also important in designing your room. I would buy this again in a heartbeat!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. soft, well-made, seems very durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS RUG!!
 from Cape Charles, Va,  Jul 12, 2011

I bought this rug to go under our kitchen table and absolutely LOVE It. it's the perfect texture, very soft under your feet. I love the color as it's light. No snags yet and the carpet has laid nicely- meaning that the ends don't curve up or it doesn't move when you walk on it. I highly suggest this rug if you're looking for something with a sea-grass look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly Right
 from Oceanside NY,  May 20, 2011

Perfect for my room and exactly what I had in mind. A nice light neutral color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT!
 from Rochester, NY,  Apr 19, 2011

I love this rug! I purchased it for my baby's room and it goes perfectly. Beautifully woven, brings texture to the room but is has a soft feel to it, cool rectangular design within the rug. Couldn't be happier!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent. Great quality, great price
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from nj,  Jan 4, 2011

The rug was at least as nice as it appeared in the picture. Well worth the money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific rug for the price!
 from California,  Jan 1, 2011

I recently redecorated our family room in a neutral cottage-type decor. After looking at several home decor catalogs that featured similar rugs to this, (at several hundred dollars more), I ordered this one. It arrived within a week and was well packaged. We unrolled it and are very pleased with the color - not gold-hued at all, despite looking gold on the website. We haven't noticed any odor or shedding and It is so much softer than a jute rug we have at our back door, which is great, since we use this one in a family-room environment. My only small disappointment is that even after being in place for a week, it has several areas along the edge that don't lay completely flat. Small complaint, though. It's a great-looking rug that appears to be durable and is very affordable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from South Dakota,  Nov 30, 2010

The rug is a softer wheat color than it seemed on the ad, and it is perfect. I am delighted with it and believe it will give me years of enjoyment. It is soft and sturdy and is perfect in my living room. I may order the smaller size for the library, which is adjacent to the living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super soft
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 13, 2010

this is a great product. I did a LOT of research for the perfect jute rug, and I based it on previous reviews. Let me tell you - they were spot on. The rug is the softest jute rug I've ever found. The braids make a very interesting pattern. And what you can't see from the picture is that there is some really neat contrasting of shades of color. It adds a lot of texture. LOVE it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 123 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought