Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 115 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from GA,  Nov 18, 2011

Really like this rug, fits perfectly in the space and arrived in 2 days. Gives a casual, tropical feel to the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? about the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 from Cambridge, MA,  Sep 30, 2011

Super pleased, brightened up my whole living room. What I like best is that I don't have to vacuum as regularly as before. Overall thought? It's a happy rug. Decent quality, makes room seem bigger.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks wonderful in livingroom
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quaility, especially for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent rug; exceeded my expectations
 from Northern Maryland,  Sep 13, 2011

I am extremely pleased with this rug. The quality is excellent and the color is beautiful. I also couldn't believe how fast the delivery service was. I ordered the rug on Sunday evening and Wednesday morning it was delivered!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a beautiful and matched the on-line image,
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm very pleased with the quality. There are no loose ends and it is sewn together snuggly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jute rug that is SOFT!
 from Charlotte NC,  Aug 30, 2011

I was looking for a natural fiber rug to replace a machine made "oriental" type rug and wanted to make sure I found something relatively soft. This was a rug for a Family Room and since I couldn't touch it, I was a little hesitant but after reading the reviews, I decided to purchase it and I was so glad I did! This rug has a great design and is soft under bare feet. While it is not thick, it is the right weight and perfect size for the area I needed it for. I have vacuumed it several times and have no issues. Even our dog likes it. Do not hesitate to purchase this rug at such a great price. I have done a lot of looking and this rug did not disappoint me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as gold as the picture with softer colors- very appealing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Florida,  Aug 12, 2011

We just moved into a new home and I needed a large area rug for our living room. Everything in this size was SO expensive but when I saw this jute rug on Overstock I knew I had to give it a shot, since all the other reviews were so good. I'm glad I did! It is perfect in our room. Soft underfoot, and looks good too. I always like having a "natural" element to the room, and this adds that, and it adds great texture which is also important in designing your room. I would buy this again in a heartbeat!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. soft, well-made, seems very durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS RUG!!
 from Cape Charles, Va,  Jul 12, 2011

I bought this rug to go under our kitchen table and absolutely LOVE It. it's the perfect texture, very soft under your feet. I love the color as it's light. No snags yet and the carpet has laid nicely- meaning that the ends don't curve up or it doesn't move when you walk on it. I highly suggest this rug if you're looking for something with a sea-grass look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly Right
 from Oceanside NY,  May 20, 2011

Perfect for my room and exactly what I had in mind. A nice light neutral color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT!
 from Rochester, NY,  Apr 19, 2011

I love this rug! I purchased it for my baby's room and it goes perfectly. Beautifully woven, brings texture to the room but is has a soft feel to it, cool rectangular design within the rug. Couldn't be happier!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent. Great quality, great price
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from nj,  Jan 4, 2011

The rug was at least as nice as it appeared in the picture. Well worth the money

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific rug for the price!
 from California,  Jan 1, 2011

I recently redecorated our family room in a neutral cottage-type decor. After looking at several home decor catalogs that featured similar rugs to this, (at several hundred dollars more), I ordered this one. It arrived within a week and was well packaged. We unrolled it and are very pleased with the color - not gold-hued at all, despite looking gold on the website. We haven't noticed any odor or shedding and It is so much softer than a jute rug we have at our back door, which is great, since we use this one in a family-room environment. My only small disappointment is that even after being in place for a week, it has several areas along the edge that don't lay completely flat. Small complaint, though. It's a great-looking rug that appears to be durable and is very affordable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from South Dakota,  Nov 30, 2010

The rug is a softer wheat color than it seemed on the ad, and it is perfect. I am delighted with it and believe it will give me years of enjoyment. It is soft and sturdy and is perfect in my living room. I may order the smaller size for the library, which is adjacent to the living room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super soft
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 13, 2010

this is a great product. I did a LOT of research for the perfect jute rug, and I based it on previous reviews. Let me tell you - they were spot on. The rug is the softest jute rug I've ever found. The braids make a very interesting pattern. And what you can't see from the picture is that there is some really neat contrasting of shades of color. It adds a lot of texture. LOVE it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 Oct 16, 2010

This rug is awesome! The size is perfect under a farm table. All 8 x 10's have been a little too short, but the extra length on this one makes it perfect. This is one of the nicest looking braided rugs I have seen and I have been looking for a long time. As everyone says the color is great and not gold at all. Don't hesitate to buy this rug. The quality and size of this rug is amazing for the price. Shipping great too..........ordered one day and got the next!!! I am soooo happy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Braided Jute Rug
 from Georgia,  Oct 4, 2010

We delayed ordering this rug despite the excellent reviews; then the rug sold out. We submitted a request to contact us if the rug was re-stocked. We were thrilled to get an email stating the rug was available again. We ordered it immediately. We are so happy with the rug. It is absolutely beautiful in our home. It is soft to walk on and the colors are complimentary to any color palette. Some jute rugs shed and have an offensive odor, but this rug does not disappoint in any way. Don't delay...order today!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the price!
 from Los Angeles,  Sep 27, 2010

I needed a huge rug for my living room, to cover my hardwood floors. Most at this size are at the very least several hundred dollars. I am so glad I found this rug - the price is great, the color fits perfectly in my living room (a great neutral), and unlike other jute rugs, it's really soft underneath bare feet and it doesn't shed. Highly recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Soft
 from Wash, DC,  Aug 19, 2010

Great rug, heavy, soft, beautiful. Do not hesitate to buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jute Rug
 from Alabama,  Aug 16, 2010

This rug is fantastic and exceeded all my expectations. The color is perfect; a nice wheat shade that compliments any color scheme. It has no odor, lays perfectly flat and the texture is soft and easy on bare feet. I am very pleased with my purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This rug has truly exceeded my expectations. It took at least two weeks for me to work up the grit to place the order. I'd looked at it countless times, read the reviews, and imagined it in my living room; but I was still afraid I'd be disappointed when I saw it in person. Wrong, wrong, wrong! The texture is soft, the braid is tight, and the color has some much depth! I'd considered a jute rug with a color border and I'm so glad I changed my mind! This is much softer and prettier. Also, it's not something you'll find in every home! I've placed it in my living room and it's just perfect!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome rug
 from Lake Norman, NC,  Jul 21, 2010

No disappointment here....rug was soft, no smell and the color was a perfect neutral. Also, the shipping was a dollar at the time and the rug arrived within 2 days of ordering. Very happy with this purchase!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 20, 2010

I just love this "Jute Rug" Gave this cothagy feel to my house. I bought two different sizes and I am happy with both rugs. They came well packed in just three days, and in exeland quality. Soft to walk on: My friends all are surprised when they take their first stem on them to feel the softhnes under their feet. Same produced is almost 3 times more at the stores. You should buy it :]

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 115 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Boss Caresoft Plus Executive Chair
Today $169.99
Compare $369.69
Save 54%
(15)
Hand-woven Beige Natural Fiber Jute Rug (8' x 10'6)
Sale $185.39
Was $205.99
Compare $252.00
Save 26%
(19)
Handwoven Braided Jute Rug (9' x 12')
Sale $338.39
Was $375.99
(1)
Back to top