For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 114 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good value
 from nj,  Jan 4, 2011

The rug was at least as nice as it appeared in the picture. Well worth the money

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific rug for the price!
 from California,  Jan 1, 2011

I recently redecorated our family room in a neutral cottage-type decor. After looking at several home decor catalogs that featured similar rugs to this, (at several hundred dollars more), I ordered this one. It arrived within a week and was well packaged. We unrolled it and are very pleased with the color - not gold-hued at all, despite looking gold on the website. We haven't noticed any odor or shedding and It is so much softer than a jute rug we have at our back door, which is great, since we use this one in a family-room environment. My only small disappointment is that even after being in place for a week, it has several areas along the edge that don't lay completely flat. Small complaint, though. It's a great-looking rug that appears to be durable and is very affordable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Raleigh NC,  Dec 26, 2010

This is the second of these rugs I've ordered from Overstock and the quality has been consistently excellent. It is soft and you can walk on it barefoot. And the weave is substantial and very good looking. It's about a 1/2 inch thick. We have two big dogs and it has weathered the high traffic very well. I was so pleased with the first one that I ordered a second one for a rental house that we have. Again, the quality was excellent. The only difference was a slight (but negligible) variation in color. It's natural jute so they're not all going to be identical. Overall, I highly recommend this product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from South Dakota,  Nov 30, 2010

The rug is a softer wheat color than it seemed on the ad, and it is perfect. I am delighted with it and believe it will give me years of enjoyment. It is soft and sturdy and is perfect in my living room. I may order the smaller size for the library, which is adjacent to the living room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super soft
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 13, 2010

this is a great product. I did a LOT of research for the perfect jute rug, and I based it on previous reviews. Let me tell you - they were spot on. The rug is the softest jute rug I've ever found. The braids make a very interesting pattern. And what you can't see from the picture is that there is some really neat contrasting of shades of color. It adds a lot of texture. LOVE it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 Oct 16, 2010

This rug is awesome! The size is perfect under a farm table. All 8 x 10's have been a little too short, but the extra length on this one makes it perfect. This is one of the nicest looking braided rugs I have seen and I have been looking for a long time. As everyone says the color is great and not gold at all. Don't hesitate to buy this rug. The quality and size of this rug is amazing for the price. Shipping great too..........ordered one day and got the next!!! I am soooo happy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Braided Jute Rug
 from Georgia,  Oct 4, 2010

We delayed ordering this rug despite the excellent reviews; then the rug sold out. We submitted a request to contact us if the rug was re-stocked. We were thrilled to get an email stating the rug was available again. We ordered it immediately. We are so happy with the rug. It is absolutely beautiful in our home. It is soft to walk on and the colors are complimentary to any color palette. Some jute rugs shed and have an offensive odor, but this rug does not disappoint in any way. Don't delay...order today!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the price!
 from Los Angeles,  Sep 27, 2010

I needed a huge rug for my living room, to cover my hardwood floors. Most at this size are at the very least several hundred dollars. I am so glad I found this rug - the price is great, the color fits perfectly in my living room (a great neutral), and unlike other jute rugs, it's really soft underneath bare feet and it doesn't shed. Highly recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 21, 2010

Was nervous about ordering this, as I just bought a couch online and it was a huge disappointment. But I'm very very happy with this purchase! Great size, great pattern, great color. It looked very yellow on my monitor but it's a nice blend of light tans. It's reasonably soft for a jute rug. It's not the most conducive to laying on, but it's fine under bare feet. Many of the issues we have are due to our family lifestyle at the moment. We have a 3 year old, so we spend more time than most up-close and personal with the floor. It gets a great deal of wear in our living room, and it seems like the fibers may be breaking here and there. But I would not see that happening in a medium to light traffic area. Also, it does shed onto other things quite a bit: my daughter's denim bean bag chair, folded laundry, etc. It's enough that you'd want a lint brush if you sat on it and had to leave the house. Excellent value for the price, I would certainly buy again. And just to reiterate: most of the issues we have would probably not occur in a household without very young children.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Soft
 from Wash, DC,  Aug 19, 2010

Great rug, heavy, soft, beautiful. Do not hesitate to buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 17, 2010

This rug has a good color, which is well represented in the photos. However, it is thinner than I expected. Not extremely high quality...but represented by price. Okay for a bedroom, would not recommend for a great room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jute Rug
 from Alabama,  Aug 16, 2010

This rug is fantastic and exceeded all my expectations. The color is perfect; a nice wheat shade that compliments any color scheme. It has no odor, lays perfectly flat and the texture is soft and easy on bare feet. I am very pleased with my purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This rug has truly exceeded my expectations. It took at least two weeks for me to work up the grit to place the order. I'd looked at it countless times, read the reviews, and imagined it in my living room; but I was still afraid I'd be disappointed when I saw it in person. Wrong, wrong, wrong! The texture is soft, the braid is tight, and the color has some much depth! I'd considered a jute rug with a color border and I'm so glad I changed my mind! This is much softer and prettier. Also, it's not something you'll find in every home! I've placed it in my living room and it's just perfect!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome rug
 from Lake Norman, NC,  Jul 21, 2010

No disappointment here....rug was soft, no smell and the color was a perfect neutral. Also, the shipping was a dollar at the time and the rug arrived within 2 days of ordering. Very happy with this purchase!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 20, 2010

I just love this "Jute Rug" Gave this cothagy feel to my house. I bought two different sizes and I am happy with both rugs. They came well packed in just three days, and in exeland quality. Soft to walk on: My friends all are surprised when they take their first stem on them to feel the softhnes under their feet. Same produced is almost 3 times more at the stores. You should buy it :]

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!!!!
 from Southeast,  Jul 6, 2010

I could not be any happier with this purchase if I tried! I'm ordinarily a skeptic with ordering home things online when I do not have the ability to 'lay-hands' on the product but I listended to a friend who thinks Overstock is the bomb and I too am SOLD!!!!! THe rug is exceptional - pictures don't do this product justice! If you are looking for a xxxxxx type rug at a GREAT price - this rug is for you!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME :)
 from Charleston, SC,  Jun 23, 2010

I cannot tell you how happy I am with this rug, I have been looking for one for a long time and finally decided to give this one a try, and I have to say that it is the best of its kind out there, and the price is just more than perfect.... You will be very happy with this rug, great in every way :) The Costumer service is even better!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from TX,  Jun 13, 2010

I recieved my rug promptly, it was well packaged and we opened it easily. Rolled it right onto the dining room floor and it fit and was soft, it just unrolled and laid flat all by itself except for about the last 2 ins. on the end. I thought in the morning I would lay something heavy on that end to flatten it out but it had flattened itself out overnight! We walked on it in our socks and also barefooted to test its softness and it is so nice to walk on. No noticeable odor at all. For the price this is a deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from Delaware,  Jun 2, 2010

I ordered this rug on a Tuesday to take to our summer cottage, after searching everywhere for a nice, durable, affordable rug. It arrived on Thursday morning! The rug was packaged very well with heavy-duty plastic wrapped around and tied in several places. We threw it in the car and took it to our cottage and unrolled it then. Beautiful! I didn't really anticipate the pattern from the picture, but it looks great. Very soft underfoot--I was worried that it wouldn't be comfortable to walk on, as in so many other reviews from other rugs. I plan to get another one for the other side of the room. Thanks, Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug!
 from Mill Valley, CA,  May 22, 2010

Arrived right on time, ridiculously cheap shipping. The rug is very nice - adds texture to the room. We put it in the bedroom and couldn't be more pleased. Good color, no scent, soft, lays flat. Couldn't ask for more! It's a great deal!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 114 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top