Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 123 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Much prettier than picture online
 from Ohio,  Mar 12, 2013

I have had this rug in my living room for about 1 month;it is over hardwood floors.It is a beautiful rug and I have received many compliments on it. The color of the jute varies throughout which adds to its beauty.It is soft to walk on. I did find a few small areas when I initially received it-about 1/2 inch- where it is not sewn together but those are not noticeable when it is lying flat. I shopped around several places before purchasing...Overstock.com was by far the most reasonably priced.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was actually much prettier than on site
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 27, 2013

This rug came super quickly and is a steal for the price. It is a beautiful braided rug and the pattern makes it much more interesting than just a simple jute rug. The color has a lot of variation which i really like and the rug is soft for a jute so walking on it barefoot is no problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug actually has some light grey tones in it that worked perfectly with our heathered grey sofa
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we needed.
 from Tucson, AZ,  Feb 20, 2013

We love this rug. It is beautiful visually, with an interesting, varied palette of colors in the neutral/beige/brown families, but it is also odorless and extremely soft to the touch. My daughter and I have been doing yoga on the rug since it arrived, and it is a great surface for our bare feet and hands. The sizing was as indicated on the site. It took a few days for the edges of the rug to 'relax' into place-- there was a little 'waviness' on the long edges, but we simply placed magazines atop the waves and in 2 days the rug assumed a normal, flat appearance. Another advantage to the natural materials is that they are flexible and stretchy in a way other rug materials may not be.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color match was as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the rug is good- tight stitching holding the braided cords of jute together and in place.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description matches the product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Los Angeles,  Feb 10, 2013

Get the Durable rug pad to put underneath. Not for high traffic areas. Vacuum with brush only. No smell. Made in India.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome rug!
 from Louisiana,  Jan 21, 2013

Love this rug! I have three now in my home! This one is in my den. It sheds at the begining, but it is fine now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect neutral color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the money
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 3, 2013

I love this rug - for the price, it's a great product, and it is definitely perfect for my coastal/country theme. Of course, the problem with any natural fiber rug is that it's not great for doing your pilates routines infront of the television or stuff like that because those fibers can be itchy on your skin. The only other problem I've noticed is spills. The texture makes it difficult to clean if you spill something on it, and if you use any sort of carpet stain remover, it will lift the color out of the rug and the spot will be clearly evident. This is no doubt something that many people would probably have known already, but I didn't. Don't use stain removal products on the rug if you can help it. But I bought two of these for my place and I haven't had any other issues. They are good, neutral rugs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!! Ordering another
 from Naples, FL,  Nov 29, 2012

Received the rug within a few days for use under my farmhouse dining table. I ordered the smaller 9 x 6, which ended up being too small for the area, which was fine as I moved it instead into my formal livng and I am ordering the 8 x 10 for the dining area. The rug is beautiful, heavy and appears as nice as some of the more expensive rugs that I have seen. Adds much needed texture and warmth to my living room...I am very pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More gold in the picture, it is lighter and more of a "rope" color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, feels nice on the feet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-woven Braided Jute Rug
 from Stuart, FL,  Jul 18, 2012

I ordered this rug after I searched many other sites like potterybarn, company store and crate and barrell. This was the best price for the size I needed. The rug came quicker then expected and shipping was only 2.95. Can't beat that. My girlfriend has ordered many rugs from overstock.com, Pricing is best around.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good product!
 from Miami, FL,  Jul 16, 2012

Rug isn't yellow as shown in the site. It has a natural jute color. It is comfortable on bare feet also... I recommend it to anyone looking for an affordable jute rug. I am very happy with it. The delivery was very fast also, 2 business days only.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Different, picture showed a yellow image and the real rug is a beautiful natural jute color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is comfortable on bare feet, very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? reviews were VERY helpful... I only bought because of the reviews
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look and excellent price
 from Gainesville, FL,  Jul 14, 2012

I am a professional home and business stager and I bought this rug for a dining room but wound up using it in the library den. Every buyer who walks into the room says its their favorite room, and I believe it has everything to do with this rug. It is so beautiful and organic and covers a lot of imperfections on the floor. I would highly recommend it to a friend and in fact plan to buy a few more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was true to the color on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Every rug is unique, and yet mine looked exactly like the picture on the website
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jute rug
 from Sunny FL,  Jul 12, 2012

Great rug at a great price, I have received many compliments on my new rug

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I think it's a tad lighter in person, may just be my computer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as described
 from Southcoast Massachussetts,  Jul 11, 2012

the texture of the rug was softer than I had expected, and this was a good thing for me! I've use a typical wall to wall carpet pad underneath, and affixed it securely to my hardwood with double sided rug tape. It's soft underfoot, attractive, and doesn't show every single particle either the dogs or I have dropped on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color and texture are better than I assumed by the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this rug for the living room and the smaller 4' by 6' for the dining room. I got just the look I was aiming for...beachy casual. We have a big chocolate shag rug that we have in the living room during the winter. This rug lightens up the living room for the summer time perfectly. It is a soft jute, not rough or scratchy. The color is very neutral, not quite as peachy/yellowy as the picture. The geometric lines in this rug combined with the chunky texture make this a great addition to any casual living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from California,  May 18, 2012

Very happy with the rug, which is now under my dining room table. And happy to say the rug is comfortable to my bare feet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great summer rug
 from Cincinnati,  May 8, 2012

Really like the way this rug lightens up the room for summer! It makes the room look very open.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? verg good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Clarksville, TN,  Apr 4, 2012

Received my rug only 2 days after ordering. Very pleased with the look and quality. Slight odor when I first opened it. Nothing offensive though and went away after a couple of days. I have it in my dining room and it's perfect! Adds texture without being chunky like other jute rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look
 from Mobile, AL,  Mar 31, 2012

Great product. We are enjoying the rug. It is a great color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was just what I had expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. product quality seems great so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My cats love to use it for a scratching mat
 from south Florida,  Mar 24, 2012

If you like a Bohemian look an don't mind the look of wear/tear, this is a good value. My cats like to do a number on it pretty often so after just 6 months, it's starting to show some significant aging.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, not great, quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jute Rug
 from Annapolis,MD,  Mar 20, 2012

Great product. We love the look in our house. The rug does not look cheap. We have had numerous compliments on how nice the rug looks and how 'warm' it makes the house feel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug.
 from Virginia,  Feb 28, 2012

Great rug. I bought one as a test and will buy more for all of the rest of the bedrooms and 2 next to each other to cover the living room. Gorgeous variations, nice weight. Good price and a great rug. No smell, no broken weaves. Highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true color, even more variation in the weave than the rug pictured! beautiful rug.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, no dissapointment, no smell, no breaking fibers.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 123 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought