Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 114 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great look and excellent price
 from Gainesville, FL,  Jul 14, 2012

I am a professional home and business stager and I bought this rug for a dining room but wound up using it in the library den. Every buyer who walks into the room says its their favorite room, and I believe it has everything to do with this rug. It is so beautiful and organic and covers a lot of imperfections on the floor. I would highly recommend it to a friend and in fact plan to buy a few more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was true to the color on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Every rug is unique, and yet mine looked exactly like the picture on the website
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jute rug
 from Sunny FL,  Jul 12, 2012

Great rug at a great price, I have received many compliments on my new rug

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I think it's a tad lighter in person, may just be my computer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as described
 from Southcoast Massachussetts,  Jul 11, 2012

the texture of the rug was softer than I had expected, and this was a good thing for me! I've use a typical wall to wall carpet pad underneath, and affixed it securely to my hardwood with double sided rug tape. It's soft underfoot, attractive, and doesn't show every single particle either the dogs or I have dropped on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color and texture are better than I assumed by the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this rug for the living room and the smaller 4' by 6' for the dining room. I got just the look I was aiming for...beachy casual. We have a big chocolate shag rug that we have in the living room during the winter. This rug lightens up the living room for the summer time perfectly. It is a soft jute, not rough or scratchy. The color is very neutral, not quite as peachy/yellowy as the picture. The geometric lines in this rug combined with the chunky texture make this a great addition to any casual living room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from California,  May 18, 2012

Very happy with the rug, which is now under my dining room table. And happy to say the rug is comfortable to my bare feet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great summer rug
 from Cincinnati,  May 8, 2012

Really like the way this rug lightens up the room for summer! It makes the room look very open.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? verg good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Clarksville, TN,  Apr 4, 2012

Received my rug only 2 days after ordering. Very pleased with the look and quality. Slight odor when I first opened it. Nothing offensive though and went away after a couple of days. I have it in my dining room and it's perfect! Adds texture without being chunky like other jute rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look
 from Mobile, AL,  Mar 31, 2012

Great product. We are enjoying the rug. It is a great color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was just what I had expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. product quality seems great so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My cats love to use it for a scratching mat
 from south Florida,  Mar 24, 2012

If you like a Bohemian look an don't mind the look of wear/tear, this is a good value. My cats like to do a number on it pretty often so after just 6 months, it's starting to show some significant aging.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, not great, quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jute Rug
 from Annapolis,MD,  Mar 20, 2012

Great product. We love the look in our house. The rug does not look cheap. We have had numerous compliments on how nice the rug looks and how 'warm' it makes the house feel.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug.
 from Virginia,  Feb 28, 2012

Great rug. I bought one as a test and will buy more for all of the rest of the bedrooms and 2 next to each other to cover the living room. Gorgeous variations, nice weight. Good price and a great rug. No smell, no broken weaves. Highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true color, even more variation in the weave than the rug pictured! beautiful rug.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, no dissapointment, no smell, no breaking fibers.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from Ny,  Feb 15, 2012

Love the look of this rug, but it did get pulls right away. Maybe from the vacuum, not sure. That was disappointing but kinda expected. Informal dining room so its ok for now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good but did get pulls right away
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is amazing!
 from Port Richey, FL,  Feb 13, 2012

What an amazing rug! I was looking for a natural feel to go with rattan furniture in a tiled room, and this rug fit the bill. It shipped much faster than I expected, and I was not disappointed. It is very soft on the feet, attractive, draws a lot of comments, and will enhance any decor. Do not hesitate to buy this rug - the workmanship is excellent and it is exactly as pictured/described on the website. Once again, well done, Overstock!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and attractive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? One hundred percent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Nj,  Jan 31, 2012

Bought this rug for my sons room. Looks great and comfortable to step on getting out of bed. Excellent quality for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Maryland,  Jan 22, 2012

I've been looking for a jute rug for our beach cottage for weeks now and based on the reviews decided to purchase this one. I am thrilled with the rug. It is a nice muted tan, very good braided quality and seems to be very sturdy. Great rug for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nice muted tan, cream
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Ohio,  Jan 11, 2012

The rug is better than I thought it would be. It is actually quite soft for jute. No smell for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Multicolored straw look
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My 2nd rug!
 from Auburn, AL,  Jan 10, 2012

I love my rug and it's actually the 2nd one in this size I have ordered. I had the first one for a few months and decided I wanted another for the dining room. I love that they are neutral and I can change out my pillows and accessories in rooms and they still "go" with anything. Arrived super quick and rolled up nicely. Unrolled easily and fell into place quickly (no edges sticking up). My biggest concern was the softness underfoot - since I have a little one who plays daily on the rug with his trucks. It was slightly "prickly" the first week or so, but after some wear and a few vacuums, it definitely softened up even more. He scoots all over it with bare knees and feet and has no trouble. Great rug for the price and has held up great for several months now. Very pleased with it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Love Love this Rug!!!
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 22, 2011

This rug is beautiful, the braided look is SOOO much nicer than a plain Jute or other natural material rug, I've received many compliments, it's nuetral and can imagine it would look good in most rooms decor. I currently have it over hard wood, it could use a pad underneath, it's a nice thickness, but tends to move, I have it sitting under a couch and coffee table so it stays in place. You won't be dissapointed by this rug, great price, quality look!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Parksley, VA,  Dec 6, 2011

This was my first jute rug and I love it! It is thiner than I expected and if I did not have this under a table I would def. need a rug pad to keep it from moving around. Love the rug and its great quality. Did not have a problem with smell.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from GA,  Nov 18, 2011

Really like this rug, fits perfectly in the space and arrived in 2 days. Gives a casual, tropical feel to the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? about the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 114 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top