Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 134 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from colorado,  Jul 25, 2012

A fabulous rug at a great price. I'll be buying another one!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-woven Braided Jute Rug
 from Stuart, FL,  Jul 18, 2012

I ordered this rug after I searched many other sites like potterybarn, company store and crate and barrell. This was the best price for the size I needed. The rug came quicker then expected and shipping was only 2.95. Can't beat that. My girlfriend has ordered many rugs from overstock.com, Pricing is best around.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good product!
 from Miami, FL,  Jul 16, 2012

Rug isn't yellow as shown in the site. It has a natural jute color. It is comfortable on bare feet also... I recommend it to anyone looking for an affordable jute rug. I am very happy with it. The delivery was very fast also, 2 business days only.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Different, picture showed a yellow image and the real rug is a beautiful natural jute color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is comfortable on bare feet, very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? reviews were VERY helpful... I only bought because of the reviews
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look and excellent price
 from Gainesville, FL,  Jul 14, 2012

I am a professional home and business stager and I bought this rug for a dining room but wound up using it in the library den. Every buyer who walks into the room says its their favorite room, and I believe it has everything to do with this rug. It is so beautiful and organic and covers a lot of imperfections on the floor. I would highly recommend it to a friend and in fact plan to buy a few more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was true to the color on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Every rug is unique, and yet mine looked exactly like the picture on the website
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jute rug
 from Sunny FL,  Jul 12, 2012

Great rug at a great price, I have received many compliments on my new rug

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I think it's a tad lighter in person, may just be my computer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as described
 from Southcoast Massachussetts,  Jul 11, 2012

the texture of the rug was softer than I had expected, and this was a good thing for me! I've use a typical wall to wall carpet pad underneath, and affixed it securely to my hardwood with double sided rug tape. It's soft underfoot, attractive, and doesn't show every single particle either the dogs or I have dropped on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color and texture are better than I assumed by the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lighten up your living room for the summertime!
 from Seattle,  Jun 9, 2012

I bought this rug for the living room and the smaller 4' by 6' for the dining room. I got just the look I was aiming for...beachy casual. We have a big chocolate shag rug that we have in the living room during the winter. This rug lightens up the living room for the summer time perfectly. It is a soft jute, not rough or scratchy. The color is very neutral, not quite as peachy/yellowy as the picture. The geometric lines in this rug combined with the chunky texture make this a great addition to any casual living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from California,  May 18, 2012

Very happy with the rug, which is now under my dining room table. And happy to say the rug is comfortable to my bare feet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Better in Person
 from Greenville, SC,  May 17, 2012

This rug looked very gold in the picture but after reading some reviews it sounded like the rug looked more tan/beige in person. I decided to order it as it was a great deal especially for this size rug, and am so happy with the color and quality. The rug is not nearly as gold as it looks in the picture, it is more of the natural jute color. The pattern makes it more unique than other jute rugs and I haven't noticed any fraying. I was nervous that there might be strands sticking up but the rug is smooth and comfortable to walk on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lighter, not as gold
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't be Happier
 from Tulsa, OK,  May 17, 2012

This rug is a fantastic rug! We use it in our dining room and it looks great on our hardwood floors. We aren't formal people and wanted a more relaxed feel in our dining room. I have been wanting a jute rug for a long time. It's very soft on bare feet and it holds up well with both of our dogs and children. We have even already had a soda spill and it cleaned up with warm water and no stain. I have already had several compliments on the rug and a few of our family and friends have even gone online and purchased one for their homes after seeing it. You also can't be the price. We were looking at other jute rugs and they were 4 times the price. I think we may buy another one for the living room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much better in person, more of a light wheat color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Other then the color being a little lighther (which was preferred)
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great summer rug
 from Cincinnati,  May 8, 2012

Really like the way this rug lightens up the room for summer! It makes the room look very open.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? verg good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Clarksville, TN,  Apr 4, 2012

Received my rug only 2 days after ordering. Very pleased with the look and quality. Slight odor when I first opened it. Nothing offensive though and went away after a couple of days. I have it in my dining room and it's perfect! Adds texture without being chunky like other jute rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look
 from Mobile, AL,  Mar 31, 2012

Great product. We are enjoying the rug. It is a great color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was just what I had expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. product quality seems great so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My cats love to use it for a scratching mat
 from south Florida,  Mar 24, 2012

If you like a Bohemian look an don't mind the look of wear/tear, this is a good value. My cats like to do a number on it pretty often so after just 6 months, it's starting to show some significant aging.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, not great, quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jute Rug
 from Annapolis,MD,  Mar 20, 2012

Great product. We love the look in our house. The rug does not look cheap. We have had numerous compliments on how nice the rug looks and how 'warm' it makes the house feel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this rug!
 from Iowa,  Mar 13, 2012

I searched high and low for a nice jute rug. After reading the reviews I decided to purchase, and it FAR exceeded my expectations. I was worried the pattern on the rug would be too much but it's very subtle. The color is the natural jute like we wanted, the online color looks golden. It only sheds a tiny bit, normal for jute. The cost of the rug was a huge factor, we are thrilled with this rug so far. It's a thinner jute, but that's what we wanted under our table. The chairs haven't snagged the fibers and it's used daily. Very soft on the feet. Very very happy with this purchase. First online rug purchase from Overstock and won't be the last. Had a slight odor to it the first few days but then went away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is more natural jute than it appears online, very happy with the color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We wanted a thinnger rug for under the table and this far exceeds the quality I was hoping for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug.
 from Virginia,  Feb 28, 2012

Great rug. I bought one as a test and will buy more for all of the rest of the bedrooms and 2 next to each other to cover the living room. Gorgeous variations, nice weight. Good price and a great rug. No smell, no broken weaves. Highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true color, even more variation in the weave than the rug pictured! beautiful rug.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, no dissapointment, no smell, no breaking fibers.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from Ny,  Feb 15, 2012

Love the look of this rug, but it did get pulls right away. Maybe from the vacuum, not sure. That was disappointing but kinda expected. Informal dining room so its ok for now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good but did get pulls right away
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is amazing!
 from Port Richey, FL,  Feb 13, 2012

What an amazing rug! I was looking for a natural feel to go with rattan furniture in a tiled room, and this rug fit the bill. It shipped much faster than I expected, and I was not disappointed. It is very soft on the feet, attractive, draws a lot of comments, and will enhance any decor. Do not hesitate to buy this rug - the workmanship is excellent and it is exactly as pictured/described on the website. Once again, well done, Overstock!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and attractive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? One hundred percent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Nj,  Jan 31, 2012

Bought this rug for my sons room. Looks great and comfortable to step on getting out of bed. Excellent quality for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 134 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought