Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Couldn't be happier
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Sep 20, 2013

This rug is perfect in our kitchen. It's soft on our feet and our young boys even crawl around on it. Great purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Sep 14, 2013

Gotta say...I love this rug! As another reviewer mentioned...it is softer on the feet than you might expect (which I consider a good thing...some jute rugs can feel prickly). Had tried s smaller 5x7 rug from *** that was $175, so for this much-bigger size...I thought $*** was a deal! If any edges start to fray, or stitching starts to undo...I'll be sure to update this review. We've had it about 3wks and I love it. Just vacuumed it...no prob. A few little "tags" that I hope our dog doesn't discover and start gnawing on... but love it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy it now!
 from Ajunct decorator in St. Louis,  Sep 7, 2013

This area rug is exactly as described. I like mixing styles and the casual nature of this rug mixed with my formal dining room table is perfect. Because the weave is flat, it can be elevated to any home, not just a beach house. Color is a golden honey. Very neutral. I wouldn't hesitate to mix it with formal fabrics. No shedding so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous rug!!
 from The South,  Aug 10, 2013

This is my 3rd hand-woven braided jute rug ordered from O. It is a great rug and is soft under foot. I have had the one in my living room for about 2 years now and it still looks perfect despite lots of traffic and dog paws!! :) It is a great, great rug. Don't hesitate-- just BUY!!! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is soft underfoot and nice.
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Aug 7, 2013

Soft and flat out of the package with only the corners up a bit, but a short time later the rug was completely flat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As close as can be from computer images; better than the picture not as orange in color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is made well and feels good too!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is perfect under my dining table.
 from Spartanburg, SC,  Jul 26, 2013

The rug rolled out flat very nicely. It looks great and feels great on bare feet. I'm very pleased-only wish I could get it in 3x5 for in front of the kitchen door!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug - great value
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 23, 2013

I saw this same rug at another store for hundreds of dollars more. This looks perfect in my bedroom and was softer than I expected. Great rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color looks exactly the same as it did online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No frays, no snags, a high quality product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Long Island, ny,  Jul 9, 2013

Like this rug for our family room. the color is great and the style works well in the open concept of our home. edges a little uneven, but goes along with the look

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wanted to like it
 from VT,  Jun 17, 2013

The rug itself is beautiful. I really wanted to like it but I've had it for two weeks and it is already falling apart. Every little things creates a "pull" in it. It looks awful already. Plus it's shedding. This would work for a non-lived in household but unfortunately mine is not one. I'm not even sure if I could get my money back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More blond than pictures
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug, Great Price
 from san angelo, tx,  May 23, 2013

Love the rug. Love the design. Looks well made . The rug is soft to walk on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug looks well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate Description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome rug
 from Atlanta,  May 3, 2013

Love love love this rug. This is exactly what I was hoping it would be. Color is great neutral natural tone. Great chunky braided look. Arrived the next day, super quick delivery. I will probably order another rug because I Luke it so much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is much better in person, looks yellowish on the website. But not yellow at all.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks great. Exactly what I had hoped for
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great rug
 from Holland, Michigan,  Apr 23, 2013

I ordered this rug for our livingroom. We just put in hardwood floors, and I needed a coastal looking rug. The quality is very good, the color is great. It vacumes good when necessary. They only problem I have is, it wants to curl up some on the sides. Its not a big problem, but it does do it. I would recommend this rug to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Orlando, FL,  Apr 3, 2013

This is the second rug just like this that I bought. Its really is a great rug. Its very well made and the braided pattern looks really nice. I definitely recommend this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new rug!
 from Birmingham, AL,  Apr 2, 2013

I'm so glad I chose this rug instead of the original one I was going to purchase. This rug looks really yellow in the picture, but is not at all in real life. I'm grateful to the other reviewers who took time to describe the actual color of this rug, otherwise I might not have purchased this one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 26, 2013

I LOVE this rug. It is super soft for a jute rug and the colors are perfect, very nuetral. It goes with everything and looks gorgeous in my coastal decor home. Nice to walk on with bear feet. Love it and highly recommend! I will be buying the round one soon to go in my dining room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as yellow
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much prettier than picture online
 from Ohio,  Mar 12, 2013

I have had this rug in my living room for about 1 month;it is over hardwood floors.It is a beautiful rug and I have received many compliments on it. The color of the jute varies throughout which adds to its beauty.It is soft to walk on. I did find a few small areas when I initially received it-about 1/2 inch- where it is not sewn together but those are not noticeable when it is lying flat. I shopped around several places before purchasing...Overstock.com was by far the most reasonably priced.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was actually much prettier than on site
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 27, 2013

This rug came super quickly and is a steal for the price. It is a beautiful braided rug and the pattern makes it much more interesting than just a simple jute rug. The color has a lot of variation which i really like and the rug is soft for a jute so walking on it barefoot is no problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug actually has some light grey tones in it that worked perfectly with our heathered grey sofa
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we needed.
 from Tucson, AZ,  Feb 20, 2013

We love this rug. It is beautiful visually, with an interesting, varied palette of colors in the neutral/beige/brown families, but it is also odorless and extremely soft to the touch. My daughter and I have been doing yoga on the rug since it arrived, and it is a great surface for our bare feet and hands. The sizing was as indicated on the site. It took a few days for the edges of the rug to 'relax' into place-- there was a little 'waviness' on the long edges, but we simply placed magazines atop the waves and in 2 days the rug assumed a normal, flat appearance. Another advantage to the natural materials is that they are flexible and stretchy in a way other rug materials may not be.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color match was as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the rug is good- tight stitching holding the braided cords of jute together and in place.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description matches the product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Los Angeles,  Feb 10, 2013

Get the Durable rug pad to put underneath. Not for high traffic areas. Vacuum with brush only. No smell. Made in India.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome rug!
 from Louisiana,  Jan 21, 2013

Love this rug! I have three now in my home! This one is in my den. It sheds at the begining, but it is fine now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect neutral color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought