Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 123 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Jute for joy
 Mar 25, 2011

I love the soft colors of the rug, as well as the softness of the fabic. The only problem is the fibers tend to fray with vacuum cleaning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 17, 2010

This rug has a good color, which is well represented in the photos. However, it is thinner than I expected. Not extremely high quality...but represented by price. Okay for a bedroom, would not recommend for a great room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from TX,  Jun 13, 2010

I recieved my rug promptly, it was well packaged and we opened it easily. Rolled it right onto the dining room floor and it fit and was soft, it just unrolled and laid flat all by itself except for about the last 2 ins. on the end. I thought in the morning I would lay something heavy on that end to flatten it out but it had flattened itself out overnight! We walked on it in our socks and also barefooted to test its softness and it is so nice to walk on. No noticeable odor at all. For the price this is a deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from Delaware,  Jun 2, 2010

I ordered this rug on a Tuesday to take to our summer cottage, after searching everywhere for a nice, durable, affordable rug. It arrived on Thursday morning! The rug was packaged very well with heavy-duty plastic wrapped around and tied in several places. We threw it in the car and took it to our cottage and unrolled it then. Beautiful! I didn't really anticipate the pattern from the picture, but it looks great. Very soft underfoot--I was worried that it wouldn't be comfortable to walk on, as in so many other reviews from other rugs. I plan to get another one for the other side of the room. Thanks, Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Make sure to get a rug pad
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Apr 23, 2010

This is an excellent rug for the price. We have it in the kitchen where it gets lots of dirt and traffic, but it seems to clean up well with a vacuum. I would definitely recommend a non-skid rug pad, though -- I didn't have one at first, and each time our dog came barreling through, the rug went with him :-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Rug!
 from Bethlehem, PA,  Apr 8, 2009

Great Jute Rug, it brightens up my kitchen! I ordered the 8 x 10 and the size fits so good under my kitchen table. Color is great, looks brighter in the picture, but I did not want a yellow rug. I have had it for about a month now and is only freying in couple of places (that was expected). FYI, this is not a thick rug, maybe a quarter of an inch thick. Also, when it came, which was only two days after I ordered it, it was rolled up (also expected) when I unrolled it the edges stuck straight up. Easy fix, I kneaded out the edges by rolling it in the opposite direction and it laid down perfectly. Does not lay perfectly square unless I pull on the material, but overall I absolutely love it and I think it was a steal! Hope this helps....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 Apr 22, 2015

I was skeptical buying this and was concerned that the rug pile would be too high for a dining area, and one review described the fabric as rough. Neither of these concerns proved true! The pile is just right and the cotton jute blend is soft. The weave pattern gives the rug some style. The color is more neutral than the photo and is more appealing than the pictured honey color. The rug fits perfect. I got a great deal on a lovely rug for a high traffic kitchen/dining area. I highly recommend this rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect!
 Apr 21, 2015

Looks like super expensive version from other stores. Minimal shedding at first, has held up in dining room (used everyday) for over a year.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this for my daughters nursery. It looks great, and is comfortable to walk on. I would not reccomend this rug for a super high traffic area though. It is not bound together as well as it could be. When our dog runs in and out of her room once in awhile he has caused some of the rows of braids to come apart.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Itchy
 Mar 20, 2015

I fell in love with this rug as soon as I saw it. I have it in our living room where we spend most of our time. We've had this rug for about 2 years now and my love for this rug has faded quickly. It looks great, but once you get down on the floor and crawl around to play with the kids particles of the rug stick to your clothes and it's actually itchy and scratchy. Strands of the jute break off and stick in your clothes like fiberglass. This rug is in a high traffic area and I notice bits and pieces of it breaking away leaving dust-like residue on my hardwood floors. My husband even noticed the itchy & scratchiness of it & the dust it leaves off. I wish this would have worked for our family, but I'm now having to look for another rug. It looks so nice, but I would buy a different rug if I were you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The braids aren't thick like they are in the picture. I was expecting something more similar to crate and barrel, but this was a disappointment. If course it's so large I can't even imagine trying to repackage and send back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Quality is good for this type of rug construction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 from FL,  Dec 21, 2014

A friend recommended these rugs and I couldn't be happier. These are just what I was looking for- value, style, and durability. My rugs are still pretty new but hers were years old and still look great... even with two big dogs. I am very pleased with this product. It also arrived just a few days after purchasing. Would definitely recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy and casual
 from Near the Bay, MD,  Dec 10, 2014

This rug is much better than expected for the great price. It's subtle geometric design gives it an extra splash of style. The color is warm, yet brightens the room. The braiding is fine. I don't see any pieces sticking up as other reviews stated. Paired with leather couches, the rug creates a casual coastal and elegant room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
braided jute rug
 from ohio,  Sep 25, 2014

I have had this rug for a year now. It is in our great room. The braids in the rug were separated in some spots upon arrival as some people stated in other reviews. I just stitched them back together to avoid having to return it. Even with a high grade rug pad the ends of the rug are turning up and are a tripping hazard. If you sit on the rug you are covered in the jute fibers, which goes along with having a natural material rug.... Overall it's a cheap quality rug, I just can't afford to replace it right now with another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Sep 16, 2014

This rug is beautiful and looks expensive- I am asked constantly if I purchased in from *******. The only thing I can say is that the picture appears more golden- it is a true natural color. I still love it and it looks great in my dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Rug!
 from Wilmington, NC,  Aug 27, 2014

I love this rug! It's very soft, a beautiful color and looks wonderful under my dining room table. Definitely recommend this rug to anyone looking for a natural jute look but wants a soft feel. This is it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but ripped in three months!
 from Jupiter Fl,  Mar 18, 2014

I loved this rug when I got it, pretty and very soft considering it is jute. BUT.... with very light wear and tear, within three months there were rips and holes. Overstock was great with return/refund exchange so I can't complain but this particular rug was no good. Perhaps it is just a defected rug....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the price!
 from McMurray PA,  Dec 8, 2013

This is a beautiful rug! Looks great on my hardwood floors. Feels soft on your bare feet. Only complaint is it had a odor after I took it out of the plastic. I sprayed some febreeze on it and within a day or two it smelled fine. Beautiful jute rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice jute rug!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 3, 2013

Great color! Similar to picture..a good bit of gold color without being yellow. Brightens up the room and gives a super cozy, warm feel. The braids add so much texture without being obnoxious. Also, not scratchy at all! The only slight negative, after a couple weeks of wear, the fibers are still coming out when I vacuum and when we sit on the rug, the fibers are stuck to our clothes! Still, very happy with our purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 123 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought