Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 133 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Jute for joy
 Mar 25, 2011

I love the soft colors of the rug, as well as the softness of the fabic. The only problem is the fibers tend to fray with vacuum cleaning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 17, 2010

This rug has a good color, which is well represented in the photos. However, it is thinner than I expected. Not extremely high quality...but represented by price. Okay for a bedroom, would not recommend for a great room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from TX,  Jun 13, 2010

I recieved my rug promptly, it was well packaged and we opened it easily. Rolled it right onto the dining room floor and it fit and was soft, it just unrolled and laid flat all by itself except for about the last 2 ins. on the end. I thought in the morning I would lay something heavy on that end to flatten it out but it had flattened itself out overnight! We walked on it in our socks and also barefooted to test its softness and it is so nice to walk on. No noticeable odor at all. For the price this is a deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from Delaware,  Jun 2, 2010

I ordered this rug on a Tuesday to take to our summer cottage, after searching everywhere for a nice, durable, affordable rug. It arrived on Thursday morning! The rug was packaged very well with heavy-duty plastic wrapped around and tied in several places. We threw it in the car and took it to our cottage and unrolled it then. Beautiful! I didn't really anticipate the pattern from the picture, but it looks great. Very soft underfoot--I was worried that it wouldn't be comfortable to walk on, as in so many other reviews from other rugs. I plan to get another one for the other side of the room. Thanks, Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Make sure to get a rug pad
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Apr 23, 2010

This is an excellent rug for the price. We have it in the kitchen where it gets lots of dirt and traffic, but it seems to clean up well with a vacuum. I would definitely recommend a non-skid rug pad, though -- I didn't have one at first, and each time our dog came barreling through, the rug went with him :-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Rug!
 from Bethlehem, PA,  Apr 8, 2009

Great Jute Rug, it brightens up my kitchen! I ordered the 8 x 10 and the size fits so good under my kitchen table. Color is great, looks brighter in the picture, but I did not want a yellow rug. I have had it for about a month now and is only freying in couple of places (that was expected). FYI, this is not a thick rug, maybe a quarter of an inch thick. Also, when it came, which was only two days after I ordered it, it was rolled up (also expected) when I unrolled it the edges stuck straight up. Easy fix, I kneaded out the edges by rolling it in the opposite direction and it laid down perfectly. Does not lay perfectly square unless I pull on the material, but overall I absolutely love it and I think it was a steal! Hope this helps....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms
 Jun 27, 2016

Looks tan,golden. Well made. Not much shedding or odor

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality!
 Jun 4, 2016

I purchased this rug 4 years ago and I am so glad I did! I love it! It has lived in our family room the entire time, and still looks brand new. We have four kids so it gets vacuumed regularly and occasionally spilled on. The color is slightly warmer than pictured (but just like other jute rugs). I tried out a smaller jute rug from a box store and the braids started coming apart immediately. So far, this one is holding up perfectly. I definitley recommend this rug to add a natural texture to your space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought the smaller 6x9
 Apr 22, 2016

Liked so much I purchased this larger version for another room. Toddler and pesky puppy proof so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the same color
 Mar 29, 2016

I had purchased a smaller version of this rug years ago and loved it. This one I recently bought is not the same color of the one in the picture and it appears as though it is a bunch of different strand colors of jute strung together. Would have returned but didn't feel like going through the process. It works fine and it relatively soft to walk on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just my style
 Dec 8, 2015

I love this rug so much I now have two. Very nice natural color. I haven't noticed much shedding or smell . Feels great to walk on. I would definitely recommend .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coolest rug ever!
 Nov 19, 2015

Amazing rug! super happy with quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Florida Keys home
 Sep 30, 2015

Immediately put 2 jute rugs down with rug pads. Love the look. Within a month they started to show wear and tear with fibers popping up/out. They will have to be rotated and turned over to last any time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent rug!
 Sep 17, 2015

I was worried about the softness factor of a jute rug but this one is extremely comfortable and feels great underfoot. Have not had the shedding issues other's discuss, although it's not in a high traffic area, but it looks wonderful Very pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Linda L.
 Aug 4, 2015

Loved the two rugs when they arrived; however, they began showing wear immediately almost as if cut jute sticking up in most active areas. They are reversal so that will help with the wear. Would not purchase again. Linda L

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Go with Sisal or Hemp, not Jute for high traffic
 Jul 30, 2015

This rug is soft and great looking, but not appropriate for under a kitchen table or with high traffic. Hard to keep clean and my corners started tearing. If it is in a bedroom or under a piece of furniture it would be perfect, but stick with Jute or Hemp for high traffic areas.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 Apr 22, 2015

I was skeptical buying this and was concerned that the rug pile would be too high for a dining area, and one review described the fabric as rough. Neither of these concerns proved true! The pile is just right and the cotton jute blend is soft. The weave pattern gives the rug some style. The color is more neutral than the photo and is more appealing than the pictured honey color. The rug fits perfect. I got a great deal on a lovely rug for a high traffic kitchen/dining area. I highly recommend this rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect!
 Apr 21, 2015

Looks like super expensive version from other stores. Minimal shedding at first, has held up in dining room (used everyday) for over a year.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking Rug
 Apr 9, 2015

I bought this for my daughters nursery. It looks great, and is comfortable to walk on. I would not reccomend this rug for a super high traffic area though. It is not bound together as well as it could be. When our dog runs in and out of her room once in awhile he has caused some of the rows of braids to come apart.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Itchy
 Mar 20, 2015

I fell in love with this rug as soon as I saw it. I have it in our living room where we spend most of our time. We've had this rug for about 2 years now and my love for this rug has faded quickly. It looks great, but once you get down on the floor and crawl around to play with the kids particles of the rug stick to your clothes and it's actually itchy and scratchy. Strands of the jute break off and stick in your clothes like fiberglass. This rug is in a high traffic area and I notice bits and pieces of it breaking away leaving dust-like residue on my hardwood floors. My husband even noticed the itchy & scratchiness of it & the dust it leaves off. I wish this would have worked for our family, but I'm now having to look for another rug. It looks so nice, but I would buy a different rug if I were you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 133 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought