Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 125 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
quality as good as every other review
 from Minnesota,  Oct 10, 2013

I really love this rug, and I'm glad I took a chance and ordered it online. It's very, very soft to walk on. Even my two kids like laying on it. The only thing I caution is dogs can snag it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't be happier
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Sep 20, 2013

This rug is perfect in our kitchen. It's soft on our feet and our young boys even crawl around on it. Great purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Sep 14, 2013

Gotta say...I love this rug! As another reviewer mentioned...it is softer on the feet than you might expect (which I consider a good thing...some jute rugs can feel prickly). Had tried s smaller 5x7 rug from *** that was $175, so for this much-bigger size...I thought $*** was a deal! If any edges start to fray, or stitching starts to undo...I'll be sure to update this review. We've had it about 3wks and I love it. Just vacuumed it...no prob. A few little "tags" that I hope our dog doesn't discover and start gnawing on... but love it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy it now!
 from Ajunct decorator in St. Louis,  Sep 7, 2013

This area rug is exactly as described. I like mixing styles and the casual nature of this rug mixed with my formal dining room table is perfect. Because the weave is flat, it can be elevated to any home, not just a beach house. Color is a golden honey. Very neutral. I wouldn't hesitate to mix it with formal fabrics. No shedding so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous rug!!
 from The South,  Aug 10, 2013

This is my 3rd hand-woven braided jute rug ordered from O. It is a great rug and is soft under foot. I have had the one in my living room for about 2 years now and it still looks perfect despite lots of traffic and dog paws!! :) It is a great, great rug. Don't hesitate-- just BUY!!! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is soft underfoot and nice.
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Aug 7, 2013

Soft and flat out of the package with only the corners up a bit, but a short time later the rug was completely flat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As close as can be from computer images; better than the picture not as orange in color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is made well and feels good too!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is perfect under my dining table.
 from Spartanburg, SC,  Jul 26, 2013

The rug rolled out flat very nicely. It looks great and feels great on bare feet. I'm very pleased-only wish I could get it in 3x5 for in front of the kitchen door!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug - great value
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 23, 2013

I saw this same rug at another store for hundreds of dollars more. This looks perfect in my bedroom and was softer than I expected. Great rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color looks exactly the same as it did online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No frays, no snags, a high quality product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Long Island, ny,  Jul 9, 2013

Like this rug for our family room. the color is great and the style works well in the open concept of our home. edges a little uneven, but goes along with the look

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wanted to like it
 from VT,  Jun 17, 2013

The rug itself is beautiful. I really wanted to like it but I've had it for two weeks and it is already falling apart. Every little things creates a "pull" in it. It looks awful already. Plus it's shedding. This would work for a non-lived in household but unfortunately mine is not one. I'm not even sure if I could get my money back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More blond than pictures
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice jute rug for price
 from PA,  Jun 11, 2013

We all know you can find these jute rugs for a lot more money in certain home furnishing stores, and the quality may be slightly better. But I find that jute is not a long term rug choice so I am happy to have this jute rug for a lot less. This is the second of this rug that I have purchased. The first was in another home, and it held up quite well for several years. This time I bought the larger size. It fits my breakfast area well, and has the look I was going for. However, do be aware that the lines of this rug are not exactly straight. That is to say that there is a bit of a wave along one or two edges. This does not bother me at all as the rug is under a table and it's just not that noticeable. Color is nice, quality is nice, and no weird smell. I did put a non-skid pad under the rug to keep it from moving. May use some double sided tape at the corners to keep it from rolling up. I would buy again and recommend it to anyone considering the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate color depiction
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Frederick, MD,  Jun 6, 2013

Using the 8 x 10 in my dining room. After trying several others, this one was just what I was looking for. The jute is soft on bare feet and vacuums with ease. Gliders on the legs, slide the chairs with ease. It is not perfectly squared off and a little wavey on the edges sometimes but easily smoothed over with walking over it. Great product for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Akron, Ohio,  Jun 3, 2013

Softer than I thought. Pleasantly surprised and amazed at how much I love this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too thin
 from Philadelphia,  Jun 3, 2013

For the price, it is a decent rug. But I would pay more to get better quality rug. I don't think this rug will stay for more than a few years. It is too thin, easy to get wiggled and looks cheap. it might work better in sun room or low traffic area like office. I don't think it will work in dining room either.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug, Great Price
 from san angelo, tx,  May 23, 2013

Love the rug. Love the design. Looks well made . The rug is soft to walk on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug looks well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate Description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome rug
 from Atlanta,  May 3, 2013

Love love love this rug. This is exactly what I was hoping it would be. Color is great neutral natural tone. Great chunky braided look. Arrived the next day, super quick delivery. I will probably order another rug because I Luke it so much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is much better in person, looks yellowish on the website. But not yellow at all.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks great. Exactly what I had hoped for
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Based my purchase on reviews. I love the rug.
 from New Rochelle, NY,  May 2, 2013

I bought this rug based on its great reviews. I was not disappointed. It is lovely. My dog loves it too. She rubs her face on it, but has never relieved herself on it. I've gotten nice comments on it too! It's beautiful. Easy on the feet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice thickness to this rug. I've gotten some nice comments on it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We have 3 kids and this rug is under our dining room table. It is the perfect size. It hides food crumbs and vacuums up nicely. Perfect rug if you don't have time to fuss over it. My only complaint is that it is not a straight rectangle. It is very crooked. Doesn't bother me too much it does what I need it to but not aesthetically pleasing. I love it though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a golden tan, less yellow than the website shows. Very pretty color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is good quality for the money. Looks like it will hold up quite well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The websites description from what I remember was correct.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great rug
 from Holland, Michigan,  Apr 23, 2013

I ordered this rug for our livingroom. We just put in hardwood floors, and I needed a coastal looking rug. The quality is very good, the color is great. It vacumes good when necessary. They only problem I have is, it wants to curl up some on the sides. Its not a big problem, but it does do it. I would recommend this rug to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Orlando, FL,  Apr 3, 2013

This is the second rug just like this that I bought. Its really is a great rug. Its very well made and the braided pattern looks really nice. I definitely recommend this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 125 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought