Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Too thin
 from Philadelphia,  Jun 3, 2013

For the price, it is a decent rug. But I would pay more to get better quality rug. I don't think this rug will stay for more than a few years. It is too thin, easy to get wiggled and looks cheap. it might work better in sun room or low traffic area like office. I don't think it will work in dining room either.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug, Great Price
 from san angelo, tx,  May 23, 2013

Love the rug. Love the design. Looks well made . The rug is soft to walk on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug looks well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate Description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome rug
 from Atlanta,  May 3, 2013

Love love love this rug. This is exactly what I was hoping it would be. Color is great neutral natural tone. Great chunky braided look. Arrived the next day, super quick delivery. I will probably order another rug because I Luke it so much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is much better in person, looks yellowish on the website. But not yellow at all.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks great. Exactly what I had hoped for
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Based my purchase on reviews. I love the rug.
 from New Rochelle, NY,  May 2, 2013

I bought this rug based on its great reviews. I was not disappointed. It is lovely. My dog loves it too. She rubs her face on it, but has never relieved herself on it. I've gotten nice comments on it too! It's beautiful. Easy on the feet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice thickness to this rug. I've gotten some nice comments on it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We have 3 kids and this rug is under our dining room table. It is the perfect size. It hides food crumbs and vacuums up nicely. Perfect rug if you don't have time to fuss over it. My only complaint is that it is not a straight rectangle. It is very crooked. Doesn't bother me too much it does what I need it to but not aesthetically pleasing. I love it though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a golden tan, less yellow than the website shows. Very pretty color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is good quality for the money. Looks like it will hold up quite well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The websites description from what I remember was correct.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great rug
 from Holland, Michigan,  Apr 23, 2013

I ordered this rug for our livingroom. We just put in hardwood floors, and I needed a coastal looking rug. The quality is very good, the color is great. It vacumes good when necessary. They only problem I have is, it wants to curl up some on the sides. Its not a big problem, but it does do it. I would recommend this rug to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Orlando, FL,  Apr 3, 2013

This is the second rug just like this that I bought. Its really is a great rug. Its very well made and the braided pattern looks really nice. I definitely recommend this rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new rug!
 from Birmingham, AL,  Apr 2, 2013

I'm so glad I chose this rug instead of the original one I was going to purchase. This rug looks really yellow in the picture, but is not at all in real life. I'm grateful to the other reviewers who took time to describe the actual color of this rug, otherwise I might not have purchased this one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 26, 2013

I LOVE this rug. It is super soft for a jute rug and the colors are perfect, very nuetral. It goes with everything and looks gorgeous in my coastal decor home. Nice to walk on with bear feet. Love it and highly recommend! I will be buying the round one soon to go in my dining room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as yellow
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much prettier than picture online
 from Ohio,  Mar 12, 2013

I have had this rug in my living room for about 1 month;it is over hardwood floors.It is a beautiful rug and I have received many compliments on it. The color of the jute varies throughout which adds to its beauty.It is soft to walk on. I did find a few small areas when I initially received it-about 1/2 inch- where it is not sewn together but those are not noticeable when it is lying flat. I shopped around several places before purchasing...Overstock.com was by far the most reasonably priced.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was actually much prettier than on site
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 27, 2013

This rug came super quickly and is a steal for the price. It is a beautiful braided rug and the pattern makes it much more interesting than just a simple jute rug. The color has a lot of variation which i really like and the rug is soft for a jute so walking on it barefoot is no problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug actually has some light grey tones in it that worked perfectly with our heathered grey sofa
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we needed.
 from Tucson, AZ,  Feb 20, 2013

We love this rug. It is beautiful visually, with an interesting, varied palette of colors in the neutral/beige/brown families, but it is also odorless and extremely soft to the touch. My daughter and I have been doing yoga on the rug since it arrived, and it is a great surface for our bare feet and hands. The sizing was as indicated on the site. It took a few days for the edges of the rug to 'relax' into place-- there was a little 'waviness' on the long edges, but we simply placed magazines atop the waves and in 2 days the rug assumed a normal, flat appearance. Another advantage to the natural materials is that they are flexible and stretchy in a way other rug materials may not be.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color match was as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the rug is good- tight stitching holding the braided cords of jute together and in place.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description matches the product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Los Angeles,  Feb 10, 2013

Get the Durable rug pad to put underneath. Not for high traffic areas. Vacuum with brush only. No smell. Made in India.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome rug!
 from Louisiana,  Jan 21, 2013

Love this rug! I have three now in my home! This one is in my den. It sheds at the begining, but it is fine now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect neutral color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the money
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 3, 2013

I love this rug - for the price, it's a great product, and it is definitely perfect for my coastal/country theme. Of course, the problem with any natural fiber rug is that it's not great for doing your pilates routines infront of the television or stuff like that because those fibers can be itchy on your skin. The only other problem I've noticed is spills. The texture makes it difficult to clean if you spill something on it, and if you use any sort of carpet stain remover, it will lift the color out of the rug and the spot will be clearly evident. This is no doubt something that many people would probably have known already, but I didn't. Don't use stain removal products on the rug if you can help it. But I bought two of these for my place and I haven't had any other issues. They are good, neutral rugs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!! Ordering another
 from Naples, FL,  Nov 29, 2012

Received the rug within a few days for use under my farmhouse dining table. I ordered the smaller 9 x 6, which ended up being too small for the area, which was fine as I moved it instead into my formal livng and I am ordering the 8 x 10 for the dining area. The rug is beautiful, heavy and appears as nice as some of the more expensive rugs that I have seen. Adds much needed texture and warmth to my living room...I am very pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More gold in the picture, it is lighter and more of a "rope" color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, feels nice on the feet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Southern California,  Sep 13, 2012

I love this rug. We've had it for 3 years, and it still looks great. It's softer than most jute rugs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Rug!
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 31, 2012

I have bought several jute rugs in the past, even expensive ones from Pottery Barn and this ranks right up there with the best of them. You'll definitely need a rug pad if you use it on hard woods or tile for the slipping but for the price this rug can not be beat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from colorado,  Jul 25, 2012

A fabulous rug at a great price. I'll be buying another one!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-woven Braided Jute Rug
 from Stuart, FL,  Jul 18, 2012

I ordered this rug after I searched many other sites like potterybarn, company store and crate and barrell. This was the best price for the size I needed. The rug came quicker then expected and shipping was only 2.95. Can't beat that. My girlfriend has ordered many rugs from overstock.com, Pricing is best around.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top