Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 151 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautifully Constructed Jute Rug
 from Hollywood, CA,  Feb 5, 2009

Made in India and carrying a label that no child labor was used in the making of the rug, it's about a 1/4 inch thick and the individual coils are tightly hand stitched together. It has no tears or tufts after a month in a home with a cat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as described
 from GA,  Jan 1, 2013

put this rug in a high traffic dinette area, does not show dirt like plush carpets, comfortable to walk on. Can easily move chairs on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy Over and Over
 from Fairhope, AL,  Sep 17, 2012

I bought this rug on a last second switch BASED on consumer REVIEW. It was similar to another jute rug i had picked, but better reviewed. Best thing I ever did. It is lovely. I call it 'the every color you would want in blonde hair' rug. it has so many dimensions and is woven perfectly-love the quality. and jute is the best in durability. it's natural and is very easy to fit in whatever style room from contemporary, to traditional, to modern. It's fab.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from new york,  Feb 5, 2012

I LOVe this rug! I had been waiting to purchase a neutral, but cheerful colored natural rug for my living room and couldn't be happier. It looks beautiful. Slightly golden which matches everything, and much softer than I expected to walk on. I think it will be easy to clean. It arrived very quickly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Braided rug
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 13, 2012

I was going to send it back because it looked like a scratch pad for my cats. I order the UPS return label but did not return it immediatley. After looking at it for awhile I took it home and it works beautifully for my living room. I put extra cat nip on the cats scratch pad and hoping for the best!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Upstate NY,  Dec 9, 2011

I've had it about a year now and continues to hold well in my dining room. Color was a bit lighter but is perfect with my oak hardwood floors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a bit lighter than shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug but disappointed with color
 from Arkansas,  Sep 11, 2013

This was a very nice rug but it did not look at all like the picture. It is more like an old fashioned country style braided rug. I wanted a more sunporch style rug so am returning it. I am giving it an excellent rating only because it is a very well made rug. It just wasn't what I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug
 from Cape Coral, FL,  Jun 26, 2012

Love this soft, beautiful rug under my new kitchen table. I was concerned about stains, however it spot cleans very nicely with very diluted Dawn and water. Looks great and wears well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the price!
 from west bend, WI,  Feb 1, 2012

This rug was exactly what I was looking for. The size fits perfectly in the room. Color is nice and neutral as I wanted. The pad I also purchased worked perfectly. Good price for the size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as "gold" as it appeared but liked it better.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good. Well put together. Simple and looks wonderful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from West,  Jan 31, 2012

I love this rug! I've never had a jute rug before, so wasn't sure what to expect. I seen them in other people's houses that are very scratchy. This rug is soft. I walk on it in bare feet every day. I sit on it. I would even put a baby on it. The rug could not be better. I've only had it a week, but so far -- perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on my monitor looks like a very vivid yellow straw color -- the rug is a little more toned down than that.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great! Only have had it a little over a week, but so far, great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, soft, thick rug
 from New England,  Nov 17, 2011

We bought these rugs, as well as one banded seagrass rug, for our new home. There is absolutely no comparison - these are chunky, thick, soft and heavy. They feel great underfoot and we only used the basic no slip mat - they have natural padding. I could not be happier. Ordered on a Saturday and they arrived on Wednesday - unbeatable service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? we bought two and the colors vary so it is hard to say.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very soft and thick, i hope it is well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
purchaser
 May 27, 2015

the colors match the photo and the weave is very tight which will help to avoid snagging as can happen with some jute rugs. it has a nice beachy feel to it. very good

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
J.K.
 May 24, 2015

Perfect for protecting my new hardwood floor. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug
 May 5, 2015

I was really impressed by the quality of this rug. It's beautiful and comfortable to walk on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Love It!
 Apr 27, 2015

Exactly what I was looking for. Very good quality. Nice braided weave adds rustic charm. All my friends love it too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 Apr 21, 2015

loved it so much I got another one. great design and best part was the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I was giving our dining room a makeover and wanted a fresher look. This rug arrives quickly and for this price point appears to be an excellent quality. I like the warm color and texture that it adds to our room. It is a nice neutral that works well with the nature inspired look that I was going for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Dec 31, 2014

Nice, high quality rug. Looks exactly as pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jute rug not worth the money!!!
 from Virginia,  Oct 1, 2014

What a disappointment. I looked for over 2 months for a rug and finally ordered this one based on the picture and the reviews. It is awful. The stitching is loose all over the rug and looks very messy. In some places it is coming apart. There are a lot of dark spots on the rug also. I have seen Natural Jute rugs before and this is a poor example of one. Don't waste your money. I'm sending this back immediately. Just mad I have to pay the return shipping!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from los angeles,  Jul 27, 2014

Great quality...no regrets. Still looks as beautiful as when it first arrived. Does well with pets and traffic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 151 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought