Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 144 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Jute rug not worth the money!!!
 from Virginia,  Oct 1, 2014

What a disappointment. I looked for over 2 months for a rug and finally ordered this one based on the picture and the reviews. It is awful. The stitching is loose all over the rug and looks very messy. In some places it is coming apart. There are a lot of dark spots on the rug also. I have seen Natural Jute rugs before and this is a poor example of one. Don't waste your money. I'm sending this back immediately. Just mad I have to pay the return shipping!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from los angeles,  Jul 27, 2014

Great quality...no regrets. Still looks as beautiful as when it first arrived. Does well with pets and traffic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful purchase
 from HILTON HEAD ISLAND, SC,  Jul 9, 2014

We purchased this for the entry of a vacation house which gets lots of hard use from adults, children and dogs. When I started researching rugs to replace our worn out, make-do indoor/outdoor rugs, I was hoping to upgrade the look and style of what we had, but was afraid what I wanted would be unaffordable. This rug (and the 9x12 I also purchased for the living areal) satisfies all my requrements. It has great style:: the subtle pattern is a crisp and elegant touch. It has comfort: the rug is very soft for bare feet and lends itself to casual beach living. And does it ever have value! The cost was only a bit more than our last cheap rugs, but the look is so high end. The combination of style, quality and price cannot be beat! This is a winner!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super soft!
 from Canada,  Jun 16, 2014

I purchased the rug online based on previous reviews and so glad I did! The rug is very soft, not those scratchy types, and a great natural and neutral colour! I just regret not buying the bigger size!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely color / style - getting dirty & dingy
 from Washington, DC,  May 20, 2014

I feel so split about this rug. I really love the color and tones it has and how the lines run throughout the rug. However, I am so disappointed in its performance. We have it at our beach cottage (under dining room table), but we're only there on weekends and it really gets below-average foot traffic. But, it's definitely developed some dingy and dirty looking spots from where foot traffic has traipsed over it. We tried to vacuum the dirt/sand from it, but that was a huge mistake as the vacuum got caught on the fibers and kinda snagged and pulled them out of shape. I am hesitant to use cleaners on it to try to remove the dirty spots for what type of "stain" and discoloration the cleaners might leave behind. May just hope rotating it more often and flipping it over will help keep it looking a bit better, but I am also just considering moving it to a guest bedroom where it will see even less foot traffic and get a more durable seagrass rug instead.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Rug
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 30, 2014

Rug is perfect if your looking for a coastal look, yet it is very classic. The color is lighter and much better looking in real life then in picture. My friend had one so I ordered one and I am very happy!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jute rug
 from SO CAL,  Apr 22, 2014

I like this rug very much. It is quite soft considering it is jute. Itis very attractive. I layered it over a larger chevron pattern rug and I love the contrast. HOWEVER, we have dogs, and I believe their nails may be causing it to unravel in 1 inch sized pieces. I don't believe it will hold up for us with the dogs. No regrets though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it, but it does stretch
 from FL,  Mar 4, 2014

The rug is more beige than golden which is what I hoped for. I have it in my kitchen and didn't think I'd need a non-slip pad under it since it is under the table. However, it does move around so I plan on getting a non-sip pad. Also, I've noticed it that it stretches somewhat. I don't know it the pad under it will stop that. I love the the look of it, but need it to stop slipping and stretching. It is nice to stand on - a lot softer than my previous rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from Alexandria, VA,  Mar 4, 2014

The rug is pretty.. I'm using it as a base for layering.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bargain
 from New York,  Jan 29, 2014

Bought this last spring for our foyer (on a whim) and really impressed. It's a high-traffic area. Months later, the rug still looks great. The material is soft and durable. A great bargain!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining rug
 from Denver, CO,  Jan 19, 2014

Great jute rug for the price. We've had it under our dining table for two years, and it still looks new. Only a few small snags, but I expected that with jute.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no regrets
 from CA,  Dec 29, 2013

I have owned this rug for five years now. It is used under my dining room table. It has held up remarkably and I have no regrets about the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Jute Rug - Amazing Price
 from NY, NY,  Dec 5, 2013

These rugs are incredible. Like other reviewers, mine are soft and have a golden tone that is far more subtle than the picture. They are natural looking and very comfortable to walk on. I think its the perfect jute rug. I initially bought two different sisal rugs from the website but found them to be too hard to walk on. I exchanged them for these and I couldn't be happier with the apperance. Just perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Natural rug
 from New York, NY,  Oct 8, 2013

I like this rug, but I used it as a layering piece - placing a smaller, more colorful, oriental rug over it. They work well together and that was my intent in buying the rug. On its own, it's a pretty bland rug. In the photo on Overstock, it looks more golden but in reality it's much lighter, in the light beige category.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug but disappointed with color
 from Arkansas,  Sep 11, 2013

This was a very nice rug but it did not look at all like the picture. It is more like an old fashioned country style braided rug. I wanted a more sunporch style rug so am returning it. I am giving it an excellent rating only because it is a very well made rug. It just wasn't what I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from NY,NY,  Jun 12, 2013

I have purchased several of these braided sisal rugs over the years for kitchen, Family room and bedrooms. We have a 250 year old house with wide wooden plank floors and got tired of wool braided rugs These braided jute rugs give a warm updated look and they are great for the pets too. And because of price range replaceable when necessary

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate color depiction
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, quality is nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jute rug...beautiful and soft
 from Little rock, AR,  Jun 8, 2013

Bought to go in my breakfast area and looks amazing. Planning on purchasing larger one to go in our great room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat accurate, would state color more an oatmeal
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect neutral rug!
 from Galveston, Texas,  Jun 3, 2013

I really love this rung. I have had it for several weeks now. There has been no shedding. There was never an odor. I needed a rug to coordinate with a patterned couch. This is perfect, and so pretty! I was afraid that my cat would scratch the rug if it felt too much like a scratching post. This has not been a problem at all. The rug is soft, not scratchy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from New Fairfield, CT,  May 21, 2013

Rug is nice, however it's been down on my dining room floor with a rug pad underneath and one else still curls up. I've put books on top and hopefully it will eventually lay flat. It took a couple of days and books around the whole perimeter of rug to finally get most of the sides to lay flat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great find!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  May 17, 2013

Great rug for the price- looks great, doesn't shed, and is softer on the feet than expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 144 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought