Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 156 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautifully Constructed Jute Rug
 from Hollywood, CA,  Feb 5, 2009

Made in India and carrying a label that no child labor was used in the making of the rug, it's about a 1/4 inch thick and the individual coils are tightly hand stitched together. It has no tears or tufts after a month in a home with a cat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as described
 from GA,  Jan 1, 2013

put this rug in a high traffic dinette area, does not show dirt like plush carpets, comfortable to walk on. Can easily move chairs on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy Over and Over
 from Fairhope, AL,  Sep 17, 2012

I bought this rug on a last second switch BASED on consumer REVIEW. It was similar to another jute rug i had picked, but better reviewed. Best thing I ever did. It is lovely. I call it 'the every color you would want in blonde hair' rug. it has so many dimensions and is woven perfectly-love the quality. and jute is the best in durability. it's natural and is very easy to fit in whatever style room from contemporary, to traditional, to modern. It's fab.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from new york,  Feb 5, 2012

I LOVe this rug! I had been waiting to purchase a neutral, but cheerful colored natural rug for my living room and couldn't be happier. It looks beautiful. Slightly golden which matches everything, and much softer than I expected to walk on. I think it will be easy to clean. It arrived very quickly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Braided rug
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 13, 2012

I was going to send it back because it looked like a scratch pad for my cats. I order the UPS return label but did not return it immediatley. After looking at it for awhile I took it home and it works beautifully for my living room. I put extra cat nip on the cats scratch pad and hoping for the best!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Upstate NY,  Dec 9, 2011

I've had it about a year now and continues to hold well in my dining room. Color was a bit lighter but is perfect with my oak hardwood floors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a bit lighter than shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug but disappointed with color
 from Arkansas,  Sep 11, 2013

This was a very nice rug but it did not look at all like the picture. It is more like an old fashioned country style braided rug. I wanted a more sunporch style rug so am returning it. I am giving it an excellent rating only because it is a very well made rug. It just wasn't what I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug
 from Cape Coral, FL,  Jun 26, 2012

Love this soft, beautiful rug under my new kitchen table. I was concerned about stains, however it spot cleans very nicely with very diluted Dawn and water. Looks great and wears well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the price!
 from west bend, WI,  Feb 1, 2012

This rug was exactly what I was looking for. The size fits perfectly in the room. Color is nice and neutral as I wanted. The pad I also purchased worked perfectly. Good price for the size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as "gold" as it appeared but liked it better.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good. Well put together. Simple and looks wonderful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from West,  Jan 31, 2012

I love this rug! I've never had a jute rug before, so wasn't sure what to expect. I seen them in other people's houses that are very scratchy. This rug is soft. I walk on it in bare feet every day. I sit on it. I would even put a baby on it. The rug could not be better. I've only had it a week, but so far -- perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on my monitor looks like a very vivid yellow straw color -- the rug is a little more toned down than that.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great! Only have had it a little over a week, but so far, great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, soft, thick rug
 from New England,  Nov 17, 2011

We bought these rugs, as well as one banded seagrass rug, for our new home. There is absolutely no comparison - these are chunky, thick, soft and heavy. They feel great underfoot and we only used the basic no slip mat - they have natural padding. I could not be happier. Ordered on a Saturday and they arrived on Wednesday - unbeatable service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? we bought two and the colors vary so it is hard to say.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very soft and thick, i hope it is well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, Not Sturdy
 Jun 30, 2015

It's a beautiful rug. We love the look. But it's been in a high traffic part of our home for about a year now, and it shows. There's small parts where the weave is coming apart.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mama
 Jun 24, 2015

Excellent quality and perfect size for a beach cottage

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 Jun 21, 2015

Sturdy, functional, quality area rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking rug
 Jun 17, 2015

We bought this rug about 3-4 years ago and I love the look and the fact that it doesn't hold any pet smell as we have fur babies. The only down side to this rug is that as my fur babies have ran across it over the years the braids have slowly pulled apart. I'm sure I could sew them back together but it would take quite some time. It is a great value but with my beagle mix and terrier mix did not last as long as I'd hoped. Would be great for a quieter household though I'm sure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this
 Jun 7, 2015

Brings the whole room together, tight weave and good texture. Very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
purchaser
 May 27, 2015

the colors match the photo and the weave is very tight which will help to avoid snagging as can happen with some jute rugs. it has a nice beachy feel to it. very good

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
J.K.
 May 24, 2015

Perfect for protecting my new hardwood floor. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug
 May 5, 2015

I was really impressed by the quality of this rug. It's beautiful and comfortable to walk on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Love It!
 Apr 27, 2015

Exactly what I was looking for. Very good quality. Nice braided weave adds rustic charm. All my friends love it too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 156 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought